Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Fast Excellent Service

My trip to the ER was for my own peace of mind. Not only was I in and out during my lunch hour, but I received excellent care and never felt rushed. I arrived with a head issue and the nurses worked to make me comfortable, leaving lights off in my room, moving me slowly and talking at a lowered level. I never asked for any of those comforts but was given them. That's excellent service!

Happy Patient · Kerrville, TX · Apr 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We always hope we do everything right each and every time. Come see us anytime, we'll leave the light on. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The day spent in class in preparation for hip surgery was very worthwhile. Everyone was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. A positive day which will aid very much in the healing process.

sraider · lampasas, TX · Apr 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you......we believe knowing what to prepare for in every detail will always make the experience much better. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great hospital, great staff

My pre-op nurse was very friendly and professional, keeping me informed of every aspect of my care. My post-op nurse was very caring and attentive to my needs.

Becky · Kerrville, TX · Apr 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how it went. We will pass along to these staff members and let them know how they are appreciated. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Never mind having any test done at HCM.

I never mind going to HCM for any tests. The hospital is extremely clean, the staff is friendly, accommodating, and makes me feel very comfortable the entire time I am there. They are always very prompt with their appointments.

JT · Kerrville, TX · Apr 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you and we always appreciate knowing we could make a difference. We continue to try and provide the highest level of care and professionalism. Thanks again and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

prompt service

The service was very prompt. Didn't even have to wait a long time for Xrays nor the results. The Go Clinic is so much better than going to the ER.

gt · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 19, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

The GO Clinic will always be there for you when you need it. Thanks for the great comments.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Overall excellent service. Thanks!

Volunteers, nurses, doctors, and all hospital staff were very informative, concerned, and extremely professional. Everyone's efforts are appreciated when there is a normal anxiety reaction from most, if not all patients who need to use our outstanding hospital services. Exceptional job!

Donnie · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 19, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your support in maintaining your health care. We always want to make a difference in the care you receive and hope it's always a remarkable experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very good experience

I have COPD. The lady at the registration, immediately understood I needed wheel chair transfer to the x-ray area. A volunteer took me there and was very friendly. The person who did my chest x-ray wheeled me into the x-ray area then back to the registration area which was the nearest to my car. All were very helpful. Thanks e vo

Megamom · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for all the great compliments for which we will pass along. We were glad we had all the right people there at the right time. Thanks again, and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was great and like the updates!

I recently had my wellness check up and everything went well. Some new machinery and procedures were introduced since last visit and I really liked it all. The staff is always so nice and caring. I always recommend HCMH!

Auntie · Johnson City, TX · Apr 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for helping us create a healthy community and we're glad the new equipment will make a difference. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very pleased at the service and care.

I was visiting Fredericksburg from Dallas with several of my friends. I had recently had surgery and noticed that the incision was leaking. Around 6 pm on a Saturday night, we go to the ER and I am immediately processed and seen by a nurse. No wait at all. The nurses were absolutely wonderful - friendly, supportive, knowledgeable. The doctor also was very conscientious and prescribed IV antibiotics, took cultures, etc. I felt that I was very safe with the medical providers who cared for me and that I was receiving the best of medical care. I was very pleased.

anne · dallas, TX · Apr 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad you could choose HCM for help. Next time your in the Hill Country and you need anything, we'll be here for you. Thanks again and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Easy paperwork process, seen quickly, friendly staff.

Marti · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear and thank you for taking the time to tell us.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience