Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Go Clinic experience was fantastic.

Regular doctors off Friday afternoon and was having allergy issues. Decided needed to see someone as I could not wait until Monday so I went to Go Clinic. I appreciated the fact that because I had been a patient of the hospital, my records were already in the system. No need to fill out paperwork, love it. All of the staff were very professional and prompt. Would definitely recommend GO CLINIC and will use them again if my doctors are not available.

willie47 · Doss, TX · Apr 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your recommendations and your appreciation for the GO Clinic. It can make a big difference. Have a great weekend as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was professional but compassionate

Everyone was very caring and thorough with me. Even though it was a false alarm, no one made me seem foolish for coming in. Just the opposite, very understanding and compassionate.

KMcCoy · Kerrville, TX · Apr 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the way it should always be......"understanding and compassionate". We hope all your experiences with HCM will fall under those 2 words. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The extra effort is consistent & in all areas.

Since making this area our home I have been a "visitor" of HCMH more times than I had hoped, but each visit has been handled with care, concern, professional quality and humanity. That was before the award or anything exceptional but it is their basic attitude, they treated me as they would want to be treated. This attitude extends past the patient care units. I found a cervical pillow used in a surgery the best neck support for sleeping I have ever used, but time and washing wore it down. I found I could only buy it by the case (1000 ct) in med supply sources. I contacted HCMH purchasing to find a source. They couldn't help in that way nor could they sell one but decided to give me one. I made a thank you contribution when I picked up the pillow. That is an example of the extent their service, and how basic it is to the whole staff of HCMH. I wasn't a patient at that moment but I did identify myself, yet there is no reason purchasing would have known me.

Pat · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 13, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for those kind words and we so appreciate all that you do as well. Your innovation when it comes to our "tracker board" in our waiting area was inspirational. Thanks for all you do to make us a better hospital.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was great.

When I arrived at HCMH, I was having a heart attack. I was seen immediately and the fast care that I received was wonderful. The nurses in the ER were so kind and helpful. They were calm, explained what was occurring, and made me feel so comfortable and well-taken care of throughout a scary situation. There was a nurse with me at all times, even while I was wheeled to the helicopter for transport. The staff was very efficient and knowledgeable, and they were able to keep me and my husband informed throughout the entire ordeal by answering our questions and concerns.

HS · Harper, TX · Apr 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience and we hope you're doing well and getting much better. We always appreciate knowing that we're doing it right and hearing just that. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Top shelf encounter

Top Shelf , from registration to discharge, was my visit at HCMH.

Lee · Kerrville, TX · Apr 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. Top Shelf is as good as it gets. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Highly competent and caring

There were no moments when I felt that things weren't completely under control. The nursing staff, my anesthesiologist, and my gastroenterologist were all careful to explain every step during the procedure preparation. I'm not one to ignore problems, but I can honestly say, I can think of nothing that would have improved my experience.

Steve · Kerrville, TX · Apr 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

The only thing that could have been better is not having to come at all, but we so appreciate knowing that you chose us for your health care. Thank you so very much, and come see us anytime.......if you want.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I can not say enough good things

The care I received from all of the staff in the ER was outstanding! I never have had such a good experience in a hospital. Kudus to this hospital!

Jack · Albany, NY · Apr 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well you can come see us anytime and thank you for sharing your experience with us and we'll pass it along to the ER staff as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Emergency Room Care!

My daughter and I were visiting from out of town when I had to make an unexpected trip to the emergency room. Nursing staff, Technicians and Physician were all outstanding. They did a thorough job in running diagnostic testing. I would not hesitate to go to this hospital again if needed. Overall, a great experience, especially considering it was a hospital!!! Wonderful, caring staff.

C. C. · Georgetown, TX · Apr 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience, and hope you're doing well. Come see us anytime you're in town.......but only if you have too. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital in the Brest Center was excellant......as always. The staff ....from registration to handling the machine to do the testing has always been great.

Marge · Art, TX · Apr 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know, and we very much appreciate knowing that we're doing it right. Have a great day and a better weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Surgery was "almost" fun.

From the tests before the surgery to the check-out after the surgery everything was efficient, friendly, and uncomplicated for me and my family.

MCDS · Rocksprings, TX · Apr 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

For anyone to say "almost" fun, means a lot. Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate know how we're doing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience