Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Breast Center gives outstanding care

I'm always impressed by care at the Breast Center. Staff is friendly, makes a sometimes very uncomfortable exam virtually painless. Appointments are always kept exactly on time; I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes after arrival; total time is usually less than 20 minutes, start to finish.

SusieW · Kerrville, TX · Apr 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and for coming to see us. We hope that each experience will always be a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Friendly, attentive staff

From the pre-surgery phone call to the after surgery care, everyone was friendly, and went out of their way to provide comfort and explanations. The nurses and doctors were personable and informative. I was even given a heated blanket while waiting in the room prior to the operation. Although I obviously have no desire to repeat it, the experience was excellent overall.

Tommy · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Don't blame you for not wanting to repeat it, but if you ever needs us, we'll be here for you. Thanks for telling us how it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great care

I think I was a difficult to diagnose. All of my tests were in the normal range but they did not send me home and it still turned out that I had a heart attack. They probably saved my life by being cautious.

Texastoo · Johnson city, TX · Apr 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing. We will always side on the cautious side till we know you're safe. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Reassuring Care

My MRI technician and radiologist were very helpful in explaining their procedures and each step in the process of an Arthogram/MRI. They dealt with my claustrophobia carefully and the procedure was over with no discomfort. This was so appreciated!

Vanekno · Boerne, TX · Apr 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We will pass your sharing along to the staff and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, we very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding experience!

Service was immediate, ALL staff were friendly and carefully explained why they were doing what they did and what I should expect. There was no delay. Staff members often asked if I was warm enough and comfortable. The information in the manila envelope and disk will be very useful for my physician (in another part of the country) to do further diagnostic procedures.

Matt · Novelty, OH · Apr 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope your visit to Fredericksburg and HCM was a remarkable one. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Highest honors to the staff at HCMH

Highest honors to the staff at HCMH says it all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hetsy · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And we'll pass it along. Thank you for telling us and have a great day.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

I am always treated with the utmost professionalism and respect at HCM. I have never had a negative experience while being treated there.

Sienna · Junction, TX · Apr 03, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And we hope you never will..........you should expect a remarkable experience each and every time you come see us........if not, we want to know. Thanks for sharing
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was, indeed, excellent.

High quality care, personal attention by all staff levels in 2 North and the use by HCMH of top-of-the-line medical care technology. I was particularly impressed with the robotic sanitization equipment. The food was OK. My compliments on the roast pork loin.

SIR · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 03, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking your time to tell us how we're doing and that the pork was good. We always want to know how we can be better and provide you a remarkable experience.....each and every time. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Thank you HCM

My experience at this hospital has always been great. I recommend it to everyone. The nearest hospital is 55 miles, and the next is 76 miles. I travel 96 to Fredericksburg because their quality of care and friendliness is the best. I am blessed to be attended to by their physicians. nurses and staff. Thank you HCM.

Nana53 · Rocksprings, TX · Apr 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing us for your health care. We will always try and make your experience a remarkable one, and if we don't, please tell us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

First rate experience.

With regard to the care given to me at the Breast Center, it was exemplary. I was very nervous because I had just spent the last year and one-half being treated at MD Anderson for cancer of the jaw. Everyone was very welcoming and pleasant. The technician was terrific. She put me at ease, explained the advantages of the new equipment, and was very gentle -- but thorough. We even laughed a little. I walked out feeling well cared for and very glad I had forced myself to make the appointment.

Ann · Bee Cave, TX · Apr 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for putting your trust in us and we're glad that you came to HCM and kept that appointment. You should always fell well cared for when you're at HCM. Come see us anytime. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience