Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellant

Could not have asked for anything more Excellant experience

Mom · Hastings, NE · Mar 31, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for seeing us and hope your "excellent experience" was right up there with Remarkable. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Love the nurses and dr. Absolutely wonderful

Our nurse and dr were wonderful. Quick, sweet, caring. Got the job done and my lil man didn't cry at all. I love this hospital and the staff. Dr is my favorite of favorites.

Amy · harper, TX · Mar 31, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for coming back to HCM and putting your trust in us. We appreciate you and your "lil man". Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The doctors are the best

I was having chest pains, was able to be seen right away. The staff at Hill Country Memorial is the greatest.

Sharon M. · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 31, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We appreciate the feedback and hope you have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Prompt and very caring

Considerate and friendly staff. I was traveling through and needed Treatment for a respiratory infection. The service was prompt and The staff was very caring. Couldn't have asked for any better Treatment Thank you

Christina · Hillsboro, OR · Mar 29, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for finding us and we're glad we could make a difference. Come see us anytime you're back in the Hill Country. Have a great day!
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was very good!

Everyone was so caring, friendly, and helpful. Thank you all!

Laura49 · Barksdale, TX · Mar 25, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know how well it all went. We appreciate hearing it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Very Comfortable

I have what I jokingly call white coat syndrome. My blood pressure goes up until I am comfortable with my surroundings. I was in for a colonoscopy and was quite nervous don't like Dr. Hospital etc. The staff made me very comfortable. So comfortable in fact when they took my vitals every thing was quite normal. The Dr. came in afterwards and even brought pictures of my should have been pink intestines. He advised that the herbal stool softeners I was taking was actually dying my insides and I needed to quit taking them. I guess he doesn't like a nice tan. all in all it was a good experience to someone that would have liked to run.

Kikki · Mason, TX · Mar 23, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty......I too, have the white coat syndrome and I even work here. I'm very glad that we could help lower your blood pressure and make you feel comfortable and we also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience at Hill Country Memorial

On the day of my procedure, I was promptly processed and taken to the prep suite. The nurses there were very friendly and helpful, explaining in detail what I could expect before, during, and afterward. When I was wheeled into the area where the procedure would be performed, the nurses there again were friendly, helpful, and informative. When I awoke afterward, the nurse again was helpful, and I was briefed on restrictions during the recovery period. All my medical care was excellent! I recommend HCM to everyone!

Sam · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 23, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests on the experience they have here at HCM. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was great!

Everyone was great! From nurses to doctor. Kept me informed of everything going on and what was being done. Always asking if I was ok or if I needed anything. Seemed to care about me as a person , not just another patient.

sbrads · kerrville, TX · Mar 22, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the way it should always be and we thank you for letting us know how well it went. Come see us anytime, we'll be here for ya. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Ekg test

Volunteers were friendly and efficient to help through the registration process. The registrar was very nice and even had to take extra time to track down the doctors orders. Staff in radiology were very kind and helpful throughout process. The whole process took only 45 minutes from check in.

Spot73 · junction, TX · Mar 22, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for letting us know how your experience was, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital was phenomenal.

From the time the ambulance arrived at the house, until we left Hill Country Memorial Hospital, the level of care and professionalism from everyone involved was over the top! We were very scared and the entire staff made every effort to calm our fears and answer our questions. I have never been to a more efficiently run facility in my life! It was as if everyone working there loved us like we were family! Everyone there will forever be angels to our family! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping us through a very scary ordeal. Blessings to you all!

jenkirk · Nacogdoches, TX · Mar 22, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate the opportunity to have served you, and we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We will always be here if you ever need us. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience