Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

First rate experience.

With regard to the care given to me at the Breast Center, it was exemplary. I was very nervous because I had just spent the last year and one-half being treated at MD Anderson for cancer of the jaw. Everyone was very welcoming and pleasant. The technician was terrific. She put me at ease, explained the advantages of the new equipment, and was very gentle -- but thorough. We even laughed a little. I walked out feeling well cared for and very glad I had forced myself to make the appointment.

Ann · Bee Cave, TX · Apr 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for putting your trust in us and we're glad that you came to HCM and kept that appointment. You should always fell well cared for when you're at HCM. Come see us anytime. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

There were no unexpected nasty surprises.

Our hospital experiences through out our life have not all been pleasant or helpful or successful. But, thank heavens, my husband's cataract removal surgery went on schedule in a very low stress atmosphere. From the volunteer's welcome at the front entrance until my husband was returned to our care, all went smoothly. One of the items we most appreciated was the monitor in the out patient waiting room which indicated the patient's progress,. It was like tracking a package on line. Very reassuring. The waiting room was clean and restful and my husband said the staff in the OR could not have been improved upon. Thank you for a low stress event.

happy days · Comfort, TX · Apr 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty and your appreciation for our "tracker" in the waiting room. We always want to hear what we can do better in order to improve. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very appreciative of the emergency room staff at HCMH. They worked quickly and efficiently to diagnose my condition and give me relief.

lambie pie · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 31, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing to come to our ER and we're glad we could make a difference. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellant

Could not have asked for anything more Excellant experience

Mom · Hastings, NE · Mar 31, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for seeing us and hope your "excellent experience" was right up there with Remarkable. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Love the nurses and dr. Absolutely wonderful

Our nurse and dr were wonderful. Quick, sweet, caring. Got the job done and my lil man didn't cry at all. I love this hospital and the staff. Dr is my favorite of favorites.

Amy · harper, TX · Mar 31, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for coming back to HCM and putting your trust in us. We appreciate you and your "lil man". Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The doctors are the best

I was having chest pains, was able to be seen right away. The staff at Hill Country Memorial is the greatest.

Sharon M. · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 31, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We appreciate the feedback and hope you have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Prompt and very caring

Considerate and friendly staff. I was traveling through and needed Treatment for a respiratory infection. The service was prompt and The staff was very caring. Couldn't have asked for any better Treatment Thank you

Christina · Hillsboro, OR · Mar 29, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for finding us and we're glad we could make a difference. Come see us anytime you're back in the Hill Country. Have a great day!
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was very good!

Everyone was so caring, friendly, and helpful. Thank you all!

Laura49 · Barksdale, TX · Mar 25, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know how well it all went. We appreciate hearing it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Very Comfortable

I have what I jokingly call white coat syndrome. My blood pressure goes up until I am comfortable with my surroundings. I was in for a colonoscopy and was quite nervous don't like Dr. Hospital etc. The staff made me very comfortable. So comfortable in fact when they took my vitals every thing was quite normal. The Dr. came in afterwards and even brought pictures of my should have been pink intestines. He advised that the herbal stool softeners I was taking was actually dying my insides and I needed to quit taking them. I guess he doesn't like a nice tan. all in all it was a good experience to someone that would have liked to run.

Kikki · Mason, TX · Mar 23, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty......I too, have the white coat syndrome and I even work here. I'm very glad that we could help lower your blood pressure and make you feel comfortable and we also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great experience at Hill Country Memorial

On the day of my procedure, I was promptly processed and taken to the prep suite. The nurses there were very friendly and helpful, explaining in detail what I could expect before, during, and afterward. When I was wheeled into the area where the procedure would be performed, the nurses there again were friendly, helpful, and informative. When I awoke afterward, the nurse again was helpful, and I was briefed on restrictions during the recovery period. All my medical care was excellent! I recommend HCM to everyone!

Sam · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 23, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests on the experience they have here at HCM. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience