Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Ekg test

Volunteers were friendly and efficient to help through the registration process. The registrar was very nice and even had to take extra time to track down the doctors orders. Staff in radiology were very kind and helpful throughout process. The whole process took only 45 minutes from check in.

Spot73 · junction, TX · Mar 22, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for letting us know how your experience was, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital was phenomenal.

From the time the ambulance arrived at the house, until we left Hill Country Memorial Hospital, the level of care and professionalism from everyone involved was over the top! We were very scared and the entire staff made every effort to calm our fears and answer our questions. I have never been to a more efficiently run facility in my life! It was as if everyone working there loved us like we were family! Everyone there will forever be angels to our family! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping us through a very scary ordeal. Blessings to you all!

jenkirk · Nacogdoches, TX · Mar 22, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate the opportunity to have served you, and we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We will always be here if you ever need us. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was well cared for from intake to post-surgical.

I had a positive experience at Hill Country Memorial. I appreciate the modest amount of time required at registration, the clear and careful explanations from staff, their friendliness and good humor, and the skill displayed by all.

Connie · Bismarck, ND · Mar 16, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Should that not be the way everyone experiences their health care? We thank you so very much for sharing that experience and we'll be here anytime you're in town. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

All the staff, from volunteers, admissions, nursing staff and surgical team were excellent

Sandi · Comfort, TX · Mar 16, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we enjoy hearing and knowing. Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience is always the best at Hill Country M

I have always received the best care from all my physicians at Hill Country Memorial facilities. Some of the best people whether it is the volunteers, nurses, receptionist, or physicians work at Hill Country Memorial and want to make sure my experience is the best! Thanks for the cleanliness, friendliness, professionalism, and most of all caring for your patients!

Cheryl · Llano, TX · Mar 16, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your time with us and your experience, and we're very appreciative that the experience was meet.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellant review

I was in the ER due to a bad fall right outside the Wellness Center. I saw many helpers including 2 DR. immediately after my fall-amazed at their appearance. One Dr helped me up and a wheel chair and blanket appeared. I was taken straight to the ER- There was no waiting -Xrays were taken and the care was extremely good- fortunately nothing was broken. Nurse -tech's and Dr were telling me everything they were doing to accomplish what I needed. I am extreme confident in this Hospital ER -ultra care!!

Suzzyq · Bllanco,Tx, TX · Mar 16, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

First of all, we're glad you okay, and secondly we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thanks again for your support.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

my experience at HCM GoClinic was amazing!

Right before I went to the Go Clinic, I was at my youngest daughters doctor's office where we waited 2+ hours before we were called back to see the doctor! Then I walked into the Go Clinic with my oldest daughter and we were called back, and seen by the Doctor, got a prescription called in ALL UNDER 30 MINUTES IF THAT! on what seemed like a full day! Our experience with just the short wait was great but we were also offered something to drink while we waited! The Receptionist, Nurse, and Doctor were absolutely amazing and very friendly! The Go Clinic will now be my first go to place!

Mom of 2 · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your remarks on the GO Clinic. We hope that this will have an impact to our community when they can't get in to see their primary care provider. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was just fine.

I had 2 procedures in 2 days, and the doctors, nurses, aides were all friendly, and very professional. I asked questions, and they were answered which put my mind at ease. I thank them all for their excellent care.

Patty · Harper, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Understanding what we're about to do is everything to your experience with us. Thanks for telling us we're doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Kindness and Compassion

I was treated wonderfully by everybody - from the moment we walked in for registration until I was dismissed. When I was being released, we had a flat tire and one of the maintenance personnel helped my husband get the tire fixed. The employee was also concerned with my wait because I had not eaten. Nurses and volunteers were so eager to feed me and make me comfortable at this point.

AngelinaB · Voca, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to go the extra mile in support of our patients and guests and really appreciate hearing that we did make a difference. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience in the ER was excellent.

I feel I was extremely fortunate at the time I went to the ER. There was no one in the waiting room which was very surprising (Thurs. 1:30 a.m.). I was immediately sign in by my husband for I was on the floor throwing up in the trash can. The lady at the desk kindly gave me a bag and helped my husband put me in a wheelchair. Just minutes later the nurse came and took me to a room. I'm really sorry I can't mention her name because she was very good at what she does, very kind and compassionate. She really deserves recognition for her service to others.

D.I. · FBG, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in taking the time to share this story. We strive to make the experience of a visit to HCM a remarkable one and hope each one is. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience