Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

treated like aVIP

Hill Country Friendly Staff, felt important and I was treated courteously from the moment I entered admissions office.

rincon · mountain home, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope that each of our patients are treating the same way. We always want to be your first choice to receive your care. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very satisfied with the service and care.

I went to radiology first. I should have gone to the lab first. The technicians took it all in stride and managed to get me on track very quickly. In fact, the Lab Tech came to me rather than having me walk to the Lab. They were all very nice and treated me with respect. The young man that guided me through the various tests was very helpful in explaining what was to be done. I was pleased with everything that day.

MC · Rocksprings, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We will be sure the Directors of those areas are aware of the impact their staff are making. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable

Everyone was professional and very helpful in my visit. All question were answered and explained to me. Have been there many times over my years living in Mason and have always received great care.

Doug · Mason, TX · Mar 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the word we are always looking for. Thank you so very much in letting us know how we're doing, we appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

I have been to ER in Kerrville with my wife, mother in law, and a friend on 6 occasions in the past 2 years. The experience was terrible on all occasions. This is why when it was my turn to go to ER I choose the drive to Fred. and Hill Country. I am so happy I made the decision. I just cannot tell you enough how great the experience was. Thanks to all for this.

John · Kerrville, TX · Mar 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing that. We're here to provide a level of remarkable care that we hope keeps you coming back. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have a great week.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Professional Care

Everyone I came in contact with as a new patient for my mammogram were very professional. I felt I was given personal care and would recommend the Breast Center to others.

Linda · Comfort, TX · Mar 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how well it went. Very much appreciated
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I came to HCMH with a possible very serious condition. From the waiting room to finish I felt very well cared for. Love the fact that my IV site there is no pain. Always had everything explained to me.

sse · kerrville, TX · Mar 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's Awesome and I'm glad we took good care of you, and you know we'll always be here for you. Thanks so much for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very Hospitable

I have moved almost 2 hours away but still come back to the Hill Country and to the Breast Center every year, why, because for an embarrassing 5-10 minutes, they are quick, friendly and compassionate. The Breast Center is a calming place for an uncomfortable issue all women should have. That's why! :)

AldeanTexas · Devine, TX · Mar 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the best explanation anyone could give. Thank you for taking the time to travel the distance and we hope each visit meets or exceeds your expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very helpful and kind

When the technician who did my mammogram found out I was moving soon, she volunteered to help me by arranging to have my mammograms put on a disk to take with me to my new doctors. She was also very thorough and professional throughout my exam.

Gma · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate you sharing your story with us. We're glad that we could provide the information that you needed, but sorry to see you leave. Thanks again, and enjoy your new location.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Staff at HCMH is always remarkable!!

I have been to the ER at HCMH several times for myself and with family members. The experience has always been exceptional. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and comforting.

Dee · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We will always do what we can to accommodate all that we see. Thanks again, and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

All was excellent

From entering to leaving everything and everybody was excellent.

David · Kerrville, TX · Mar 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience