Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience in the ER was excellent.

I feel I was extremely fortunate at the time I went to the ER. There was no one in the waiting room which was very surprising (Thurs. 1:30 a.m.). I was immediately sign in by my husband for I was on the floor throwing up in the trash can. The lady at the desk kindly gave me a bag and helped my husband put me in a wheelchair. Just minutes later the nurse came and took me to a room. I'm really sorry I can't mention her name because she was very good at what she does, very kind and compassionate. She really deserves recognition for her service to others.

D.I. · FBG, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in taking the time to share this story. We strive to make the experience of a visit to HCM a remarkable one and hope each one is. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Highly professional, friendly staff

I was able to be taken to the examination area in less than 5 minutes. Nursing staff was through in taking information as to why I was seeking care. I was taken to imaging for films within 10-15 minutes after talking with the attending physician. Imaging tech was kind and explained procedure. Physician gave me the results of films in 10-15 min, Male RN came in to thoroughly explain medication prescriptions and aftercare. I rarely would give such a high rating but my experience with HCM ER was exemplary.

SATaft · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Shouldn't it always be as simple as your experience? We try so hard to always make it that way and thank you for sharing this with us. Have a great week and thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Super experience

OR staff and DR experience was superb. All caregivers were attentive, knowledgeable and compassionate.

Dust · Frrdericksburg, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Super" is the best word we like to hear as to your experience. Thanks for sharing this with us. These 2 are new to the OR and will really appreciate knowing they are making a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

treated like aVIP

Hill Country Friendly Staff, felt important and I was treated courteously from the moment I entered admissions office.

rincon · mountain home, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope that each of our patients are treating the same way. We always want to be your first choice to receive your care. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very satisfied with the service and care.

I went to radiology first. I should have gone to the lab first. The technicians took it all in stride and managed to get me on track very quickly. In fact, the Lab Tech came to me rather than having me walk to the Lab. They were all very nice and treated me with respect. The young man that guided me through the various tests was very helpful in explaining what was to be done. I was pleased with everything that day.

MC · Rocksprings, TX · Mar 15, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We will be sure the Directors of those areas are aware of the impact their staff are making. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable

Everyone was professional and very helpful in my visit. All question were answered and explained to me. Have been there many times over my years living in Mason and have always received great care.

Doug · Mason, TX · Mar 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the word we are always looking for. Thank you so very much in letting us know how we're doing, we appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

I have been to ER in Kerrville with my wife, mother in law, and a friend on 6 occasions in the past 2 years. The experience was terrible on all occasions. This is why when it was my turn to go to ER I choose the drive to Fred. and Hill Country. I am so happy I made the decision. I just cannot tell you enough how great the experience was. Thanks to all for this.

John · Kerrville, TX · Mar 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing that. We're here to provide a level of remarkable care that we hope keeps you coming back. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have a great week.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Professional Care

Everyone I came in contact with as a new patient for my mammogram were very professional. I felt I was given personal care and would recommend the Breast Center to others.

Linda · Comfort, TX · Mar 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how well it went. Very much appreciated
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I came to HCMH with a possible very serious condition. From the waiting room to finish I felt very well cared for. Love the fact that my IV site there is no pain. Always had everything explained to me.

sse · kerrville, TX · Mar 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's Awesome and I'm glad we took good care of you, and you know we'll always be here for you. Thanks so much for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very Hospitable

I have moved almost 2 hours away but still come back to the Hill Country and to the Breast Center every year, why, because for an embarrassing 5-10 minutes, they are quick, friendly and compassionate. The Breast Center is a calming place for an uncomfortable issue all women should have. That's why! :)

AldeanTexas · Devine, TX · Mar 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the best explanation anyone could give. Thank you for taking the time to travel the distance and we hope each visit meets or exceeds your expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience