Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Staff at HCMH is always remarkable!!

I have been to the ER at HCMH several times for myself and with family members. The experience has always been exceptional. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and comforting.

Dee · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We will always do what we can to accommodate all that we see. Thanks again, and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

All was excellent

From entering to leaving everything and everybody was excellent.

David · Kerrville, TX · Mar 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The Breast Center is spa like instead of clinical

I like the fact that the center has a spa type feeling instead of a clinical atmosphere. It helps patients relax when they are under stress regarding tests about their health. The wait time is minimal which is unheard of in most medical offices.

Hill Country Mom · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

A spa instead of a clinical atmosphere can always make a difference in the perception and experience. Thank you so much for sharing this experience. Have a great one!
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very understanding and helpful. No wait and that's a major plus!!

TB · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we can be your health care provider and will always be here for you. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

First Rate Hospital Care

I have always received first-rate health care at HCMH. This time I was particularly impressed with the several pre-surgical redundancies in correctly identifying me, my surgeon, my exact medical issue, my medicine allergies, etc.; and also in the pre-surgical procedure over three days at home and in the hospital to minimize bacteria on my body and the risk of infection following surgery. I felt at ease in the hands of friendly, caring, competent professionals who were leaving nothing to chance in assuring me a positive surgical outcome. I honestly cannot think of a single nit-picking negative from the time we arrived to the time I left.

Muad'Dib · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and just knowing that you couldn't find "a single nit-picking negative" means that we're doing something right. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great first time experience!

It was a great, first time, experience for me. I am impressed. Thank-you!

B · Stonewall, TX · Feb 28, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope that every time will be a great experience for you. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent care

staff and facility are pleasant and put you at ease

marge · brady, TX · Feb 28, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know. We appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellence

Each nurse assigned to my outpatient procedure could not have been more caring, sincere, efficient and skilled. Totally the best care. Hill Country Memorial Hospital is truly remarkable. Thank you.

Texana Gal · Kerrville, TX · Feb 28, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we always want to be and hope we can always live up to that experience. Thank you for sharing yours.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Quick and easy mammogram

Going in for my annual mammogram was easy. Facility was on time for my appointment. Technician was professional. Will continue to use this facility for my mammograms. Appreciate the fact that the equipment is current. In breast imaging, that is very important.

Zumba Queen · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we appreciate your testimonial as well. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful birth experience.

This was my 4th baby but my 1st scheduled c-section. My doctors and the baby's doctor were all incredible, keeping me informed during the procedure and extremely warm and reassuring during and after the delivery. All of the nurses I encountered were amazing as well. The nurse I worked with to do some of the consent forms the week before was very informative and patient. The nurse who took my medical history the day before was friendly and knowledgable as well. During my stay they took care of all of my needs (and the baby's) without being intrusive or pushy - it was absolutely wonderful care. There was one nurse who was extremely kind but one time while she was administering my drug via the IV she went way slower than was necessary and was stopping and commenting on the TV program that was on. She had previously administered this medicine slowly so it wouldn't burn but this was way slower than necessary. Also I don't know if it was because it was the weekend but the lunch and dinner I was served was not very appetizing. I had previously heard how wonderful the cafeteria was and was a bit disappointed.

A mom again · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear, and always hope the experience of a newborn will always be a remarkable one. Thank you so much for sharing yours, we really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience