Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

First Go Clinic Experience

Used the Go Clinic on Valentines Day -- WOW! what a pleasant experience! I was seen quickly - in and out in less than 30 min -- my hand is healing well and I thank you all for the quick and professional care.

Hands on in Fredericksburg · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 17, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could be there for all those mishaps, just sorry that it had to occur on Valentine's Day. Thanks so much and hope all is well.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My mother and I could not have been treated better

Outstanding in every regard! I was able to leave my 89-year old mother the night after her double mastectomy feeling she would be safe and well cared for.

Daughter · Mason, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much in your trust with us and your Mom was in the best place to receive the best care. Really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

wonderful and easy for me while i was in pain

so easy and comprehensive. the medications for my diagnosis have relieved most of my pain

howard · comfort, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the best news yet, and glad we could help in your ease of pain, and we'll be here anytime you need us. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent

Very comfortable, friendly, and I loved having a cup of coffee after I was finished.

Country Gal · London, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much and come enjoy a cup anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

wonderful and easy

i never expected anything like the whole experience. i had heard for the past couple of years that it was as good as i experienced

howard · comfort, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We sure hope that your experience with us made a remarkable impression on you. That's what we're hear for, is our community and families. Thank you very much for the your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

great

Nothing could have been better. Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions no matter how many I asked. Everyone was very thorough with their explanations. Could not have been better.

hank · fredericksburg, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Then we succeeded in making your experience a remarkable one and hope you will come see us each and every time. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My recent stay at hcmh was truly remarkable from the minute we came in till we left. Greeting personnel was great and willing to help me to the place I needed to be. Nurses in recovery room were very pleasant , personable and professional . Dr's in the room were courteous , respectful and explained every procedure they were going to do.

EN · Mason, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

So very glad to hear that the experience was felt from the beginning to the end. We so appreciate the stories and support from our community, thus appreciating these comments as well. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Out patient testing

My mom had a few tests in radiology. We were there from 6:30 am to 2:30 pm. The entire staff was friendly, helpful in every way and the whole experience was actually great! I feel very blessed to be so near such a good hospital and staff.

Lynne · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We really appreciate the kind words and hope the experience met or exceeded you expectations. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   1 / 5

Rude receptionist

I showed up for my mammogram early and saw a closed sign on the door with a clock showing reopen at 12:45. I sat out front to wait as it was beautiful out. At 12:54 I went back to the door the sign saying closed was still up, I tried the door and it was unlocked I assumed it was ok to come in since it was past the open time... Boy was I wrong! The receptionist gave me a dirty look made a snarky comment to her co-worker and went out front to change the sign back to Open she then asked me if I was there for a mammogram when I answered yes she rudely told me to sign in... The way she treated me was unprofessional I have worked in the medical field for 20 years so I know what I'm talking about. If you don't want your patients there early then LOCK THE DOOR! and don't be angry when we come in AFTER the specified time on YOUR sign. Maybe your receptionist needs a course in Patient services and how to treat them.... Not a happy appointment or patient. On a positive note the tech who did my mammogram was very pleasant and helpful...

Audrey · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Truly Remarkable

Clearly "Remarkable" is not just an adveritising slogan at HCM. From the time I walked into registration to the time the nurse helped me into the car to go home, I was surrounded by warm, caring professionals. Every need was met and every step of the process was explained in depth - I felt like a VIP throughout the entire experience. After this experience at HCM, I understand why the hospital has received so much recognition. Any organization, of any type, would be thrilled to operate at such a high level.

Bob · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 14, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Can't thank you enough for all the kind words and hope every time will be a VIP experience. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience