Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Extremely pleased with my whole experience

This was the first time at the Hospital. Had a day surgery. The care, all of the people from checking in the care givers was fantastic

rickflynn · Kerrville, TX · Feb 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You come back and see us anytime, we'll be here for you and keep the lights on. Many thanks for letting us know how we did. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I felt, at all times, welcome and well cared for.

Coming into the ER in a state of great distress (atrial fibrillation), I was tended to IMMEDIATELY. Staff performed with confidence, efficiency and assurance in taking care of me. Attendance to my needs was prompt - by all staff - from the moment I walked in, throughout my stay. What I also find remarkable is a prevailing atmosphere of staff who are happy to be there and enjoy their work, eager and ready to do their best. Interaction with each other was always respectful and at times pleasantly humorous. This did a great deal to relieve my apprehension. At all times the attending nurse kept me informed of what was going to happen next, and how long it would take. So when I had to wait, I always knew why. With my current medical condition, I'm almost sure I will be visiting the Hill Country Memorial ER again. I have no fear of it now, and know that, again, I will be welcomed and well cared for. Thanks to all the staff.

Joan · Siren, WI · Feb 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so, so much for telling us of your experience with us. We will always pursue a level of remarkable service and sounds like we hit a home run. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Much better experience than I had expected.

My experience as an outpatient surgery patient was excellent, from admission to discharge and everywhere in between. Everyone was professional, kind, never rushed, explained what they were going to do and answered my questions fully. Always felt confident I was in the best of hands. The discomfort i experienced was dealt with promptly and with utmost kindness. I would recommend HCM to anyone for their health care needs.

CM · Blanco, TX · Feb 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for those kind words and really appreciate you taking the time to tell us. We'll always be here for you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very pleased.

As a nurse and a parent I was very pleased with the care my daughter received while having test run at the hospital. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Minimal wait time and always treated with a caring smile .

Mary K · San Angelo, TX · Feb 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Then we did it right.......we hope to make every experience a remarkable one when you come see us. Thanks for telling us how we did and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent - staff and doctors very caring

qualified doctors care and friendliness of staff cleanliness of facillity

IRIS · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We appreciate it......a lot.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was outstanding

Excellent experience. I walked in an was immediately treated. Both the nurse and doctor were friendly concerned, and helpful in their advice.

John · Willow City, TX · Feb 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You made our day......"excellent experience" is exactly what we want to hear from our patients and our guests. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very easy in and out. Glad you are open.

Save the Emergency Room for serious cases. So glad you are open. Makes life easier for those simple cases.

FBGGAL · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Glad we could make a difference and thanks for using our GO Clinic.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Immediate excellent ER care!

The minute I walked in the ER department the receptionist saw the blood coming from my nose and took my name and birthdate then a nurse took me to a room. The nurses helped me get my jacket and shirt off to prevent any blood getting on my clothes. I was evaluated and given treatment. The staff was knowledgeable and informed me of what was being done. The doctor had read my records before he came so he knew my history. I was treated, given oral and printed instruction and then was released.

Wings of Silver · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Glad we could make a difference and help it stop. Hope you're doing fine and come see us anytime. Many thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent service. Could not have been any better!

I was very pleased with the professional service I received when I went in for my annual mammogram. The wait time was minimal; everyone was polite and friendly; explanations were clear and concise; and the technician was warm, quick and precise. I would highly recommend HCM Breast Center to any of my friends and family.

Carolyn · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for describing your experience and glad we're doing it right. Very much appreciated.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experienc

   5 / 5

Experience was A+

Staff was very efficient from Admitting Office to receptionist in Imaging to the radiology staff. All were friendly, compassionate, willing to take the time to explain and answer questions - even from the two people who insisted they come with me for the procedure. They even made sure my friends were accommodated in the waiting area. Kudos to everyone I encountered.

Frenchie · Kerrville, TX · Feb 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hope we exceeded your expectations and could make a difference in your experience. Come see us anytime, we'll always be here for you. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience