Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Very pleased.

As a nurse and a parent I was very pleased with the care my daughter received while having test run at the hospital. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Minimal wait time and always treated with a caring smile .

Mary K · San Angelo, TX · Feb 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Then we did it right.......we hope to make every experience a remarkable one when you come see us. Thanks for telling us how we did and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent - staff and doctors very caring

qualified doctors care and friendliness of staff cleanliness of facillity

IRIS · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We appreciate it......a lot.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was outstanding

Excellent experience. I walked in an was immediately treated. Both the nurse and doctor were friendly concerned, and helpful in their advice.

John · Willow City, TX · Feb 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You made our day......"excellent experience" is exactly what we want to hear from our patients and our guests. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very easy in and out. Glad you are open.

Save the Emergency Room for serious cases. So glad you are open. Makes life easier for those simple cases.

FBGGAL · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 10, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Glad we could make a difference and thanks for using our GO Clinic.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Immediate excellent ER care!

The minute I walked in the ER department the receptionist saw the blood coming from my nose and took my name and birthdate then a nurse took me to a room. The nurses helped me get my jacket and shirt off to prevent any blood getting on my clothes. I was evaluated and given treatment. The staff was knowledgeable and informed me of what was being done. The doctor had read my records before he came so he knew my history. I was treated, given oral and printed instruction and then was released.

Wings of Silver · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Glad we could make a difference and help it stop. Hope you're doing fine and come see us anytime. Many thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent service. Could not have been any better!

I was very pleased with the professional service I received when I went in for my annual mammogram. The wait time was minimal; everyone was polite and friendly; explanations were clear and concise; and the technician was warm, quick and precise. I would highly recommend HCM Breast Center to any of my friends and family.

Carolyn · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for describing your experience and glad we're doing it right. Very much appreciated.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experienc

   5 / 5

Experience was A+

Staff was very efficient from Admitting Office to receptionist in Imaging to the radiology staff. All were friendly, compassionate, willing to take the time to explain and answer questions - even from the two people who insisted they come with me for the procedure. They even made sure my friends were accommodated in the waiting area. Kudos to everyone I encountered.

Frenchie · Kerrville, TX · Feb 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hope we exceeded your expectations and could make a difference in your experience. Come see us anytime, we'll always be here for you. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

My surgery experience

I was overwhelmed at the friendliness and expertise of the postop and pre-op surgical teams. Everyone that was a volunteer that took care of my case and even the young lady in admissions for remarkably friendly and helpful and reassuring. I am so disappointed that my surgeon did not visit me after my anesthesia has worn off to tell me about how my surgery went he did however visit my has been after I was out of recovery but never made another trip to see me after I was recovered I had questions for him that went unanswered

Jodie · Boerne, TX · Feb 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Glad we could make a difference and sounds like we'll need to visit with some physicians as to getting around more often. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Superb care once again

I received superb care from the first step thru the doors to Admitting to my nurse in surgery, from my anesthesiologist, to my ENT. I couldn't have been treated any better. I was treated not only as a patient with everything being explained to me in "layman's terms" to being treated as an individual with concerns & anxiety turned to a positive outcome. I cannot say enough good things about Hill Country Memorial so I will once again say thank-you for employing the individuals you do that make such a difference in so many lives. May God bless each & every one of you.

Debby · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the way it should always be from beginning to end. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we will pass this along. Thanks again, and have a great weekend.
Mark D .Peterson, Patient Experiecnce

   5 / 5

A very efficient and friendly experience!

I arrived for my mammogram appointment about 5 minutes early. In 2 minutes, I was called back to do the check-in process. I finished that and was asked to wait in a different room. In 2 minutes, the xray technician came to get me and about 10 minutes later I was done! Everything was very professional, courteous, and best of all, friendly!

A satisfied patient! · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

The ladies over there do an outstanding job, every single time. Thank you for taking the time to tell us and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience