Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Mammograms

My nurse at the mammography section of your hospital was outstanding.

Gin · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us and we'll pass this along.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

very quick and nice

For a catscan I was in and out of the hospital in a half hour. Everyone I dealt with was very nice.

Mare · Kerrville, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

In and out.....that's the best way to come to a hospital and glad we could meet your expectations. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My stay was absolutely amazing!

My experience at HCM was most certainly remarkable. The nurses in charge of my well being were careing, efficient, and compassionate. They made every effort to keep me comfortable and pain free. I also enjoyed the physical therapist. They kept things fun as well as beneficial. I would recommend the hospital to everyone I know.

Susie Q · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

The experience can be everything or a major let down. Glad we weren't the latter. Thanks for letting us know and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

The staff person who welcomed me in was friendly, as was all the nurses involved, The anathesiologists were knowlegable and friendly also. Everyone made me feel comfortable and at ease. My doctor was bright and ready to get my surgery underway. It was a very pleasant experience.

Bimpa · Kingsland, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hope we were there to meet your needs and that you had a remarkable experience. We want to be the best of the best, so keep letting us how we're doing and what we need to improve on. Many thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care!

Who would have thought a hospital stay and major surgery including baby delivery could be enjoyable? All of the staff members taking care of me did outstanding jobs! Also, at the time, I didn't realize different flavors of coffee creamers weren't available, but my nurses pulled through and I was given some delicious chocolate caramel creamer for my coffee! I think it was given to me from someone's personal stash. I was also given a massage for some major shoulder pain I was having, and it was relieved. It's the little things! God bless these nurses! Please thank them for me.

Brenna · Rocksprings, TX · Feb 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You're right.....God bless these nurses and someone's personal stash for the right coffee flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this exciting experience and hope you all are doing well. Thanks and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

my mammogram service was efficient & easy

Pleased to receive efficient, caring service at the nice mammogram facility.

Gma · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking the time to tell us. Hope we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent service

My daughter was brought in to get stitches. My doctor was awesome. The time spent in the ER was not long and it made her feel more at home. The doctor was very friendly and treated my daughter like a friend that was checking on her. I have never been completely satisfied with hospital visits but there was something different about the care given here that made me feel comfortable.

Meg · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know that we made a difference. Coming to any ER is not the most pleasant, but when you can walk out "completely satisfied", it shows we did it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Care

The nurses and endoscopy room staff were very professional and compassionate. I was comfortable and they made sure I understood the procedure and what to expect. I could not have been more impressed with the entire staff in the outpatient unit.

Billie · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that we could make a difference in a very uncomfortable situation. Come see us anytime.....but for maybe something different. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent

I always have found this hospital to be excellent and have always recommended it.....

crazy cat lady · mason, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your confidence. We will always do our best to make you comfortable.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital

I had a great experience with the procedures I had. The staff and volunteers were very friendly and made me feel like they truly cared about me and my stay there. I have been coming to this hospital for about 10 years and have always had a great experience. Thank you for taken the time to get my input. May God continue to bless you and the people at HCMH.

Nicole · Kerrville, TX · Jan 30, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for those wonderful comments, for which we truly appreciate hearing them. We will always be here to help in anyway we can. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience