Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Superb care once again

I received superb care from the first step thru the doors to Admitting to my nurse in surgery, from my anesthesiologist, to my ENT. I couldn't have been treated any better. I was treated not only as a patient with everything being explained to me in "layman's terms" to being treated as an individual with concerns & anxiety turned to a positive outcome. I cannot say enough good things about Hill Country Memorial so I will once again say thank-you for employing the individuals you do that make such a difference in so many lives. May God bless each & every one of you.

Debby · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the way it should always be from beginning to end. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we will pass this along. Thanks again, and have a great weekend.
Mark D .Peterson, Patient Experiecnce

   5 / 5

A very efficient and friendly experience!

I arrived for my mammogram appointment about 5 minutes early. In 2 minutes, I was called back to do the check-in process. I finished that and was asked to wait in a different room. In 2 minutes, the xray technician came to get me and about 10 minutes later I was done! Everything was very professional, courteous, and best of all, friendly!

A satisfied patient! · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

The ladies over there do an outstanding job, every single time. Thank you for taking the time to tell us and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Mammograms

My nurse at the mammography section of your hospital was outstanding.

Gin · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us and we'll pass this along.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

very quick and nice

For a catscan I was in and out of the hospital in a half hour. Everyone I dealt with was very nice.

Mare · Kerrville, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

In and out.....that's the best way to come to a hospital and glad we could meet your expectations. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My stay was absolutely amazing!

My experience at HCM was most certainly remarkable. The nurses in charge of my well being were careing, efficient, and compassionate. They made every effort to keep me comfortable and pain free. I also enjoyed the physical therapist. They kept things fun as well as beneficial. I would recommend the hospital to everyone I know.

Susie Q · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

The experience can be everything or a major let down. Glad we weren't the latter. Thanks for letting us know and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

The staff person who welcomed me in was friendly, as was all the nurses involved, The anathesiologists were knowlegable and friendly also. Everyone made me feel comfortable and at ease. My doctor was bright and ready to get my surgery underway. It was a very pleasant experience.

Bimpa · Kingsland, TX · Feb 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hope we were there to meet your needs and that you had a remarkable experience. We want to be the best of the best, so keep letting us how we're doing and what we need to improve on. Many thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care!

Who would have thought a hospital stay and major surgery including baby delivery could be enjoyable? All of the staff members taking care of me did outstanding jobs! Also, at the time, I didn't realize different flavors of coffee creamers weren't available, but my nurses pulled through and I was given some delicious chocolate caramel creamer for my coffee! I think it was given to me from someone's personal stash. I was also given a massage for some major shoulder pain I was having, and it was relieved. It's the little things! God bless these nurses! Please thank them for me.

Brenna · Rocksprings, TX · Feb 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You're right.....God bless these nurses and someone's personal stash for the right coffee flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this exciting experience and hope you all are doing well. Thanks and have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

my mammogram service was efficient & easy

Pleased to receive efficient, caring service at the nice mammogram facility.

Gma · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking the time to tell us. Hope we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent service

My daughter was brought in to get stitches. My doctor was awesome. The time spent in the ER was not long and it made her feel more at home. The doctor was very friendly and treated my daughter like a friend that was checking on her. I have never been completely satisfied with hospital visits but there was something different about the care given here that made me feel comfortable.

Meg · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know that we made a difference. Coming to any ER is not the most pleasant, but when you can walk out "completely satisfied", it shows we did it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Care

The nurses and endoscopy room staff were very professional and compassionate. I was comfortable and they made sure I understood the procedure and what to expect. I could not have been more impressed with the entire staff in the outpatient unit.

Billie · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that we could make a difference in a very uncomfortable situation. Come see us anytime.....but for maybe something different. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience