Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

excellent

I always have found this hospital to be excellent and have always recommended it.....

crazy cat lady · mason, TX · Feb 01, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your confidence. We will always do our best to make you comfortable.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital

I had a great experience with the procedures I had. The staff and volunteers were very friendly and made me feel like they truly cared about me and my stay there. I have been coming to this hospital for about 10 years and have always had a great experience. Thank you for taken the time to get my input. May God continue to bless you and the people at HCMH.

Nicole · Kerrville, TX · Jan 30, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for those wonderful comments, for which we truly appreciate hearing them. We will always be here to help in anyway we can. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had an excellent experience while doing the nuclear med test. The whole check in process was so pleasant. Everyone was so happy...you can tell they enjoy their job. I just loved the way they were friendly & caring..... I did not have a reminder call the day before & it would have been nice to know this was a 12 hour test. That would be my only complaint. Came back 2 days later & got a reminder call & explanation. I really like your facility. After this experience, I hope all my test are done here. Thank you so much

Susie · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 30, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how we can correct/improve our services to you. This is the feedback we want to hear from our patients and guests. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I am consistently impressed and grateful for the absolutely superb quality of care at HCM . . . both from a technical side and from the way EVERYONE tries to make the patient's stay the best experience possible - they really do care about the patients. The entire staff at HCM clearly show an interest in patients not seen in other hospitals I have visited all over the country such as Cleveland Clinic, MD Anderson, etc. Please pass along a well done to everyone from the people who greet when you walk in the front door to the nurses and doctors - they are all great. I have told my wife that should I ever need a hospital, take me to HCM ONLY. . The

Saint · Hye, TX · Jan 30, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, we so appreciate hearing your kind words and feel blessed that we can make a difference in all those we touch. HCM is a great organization with the best of the best, for which we hope to always deliver remarkable service. Thank you so much for taking the time to share.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care beginning to end of day stay

My care was exceptional from greeters, admissions rep, to the staff in day surgery. It was a very pleasant experience as staff put me at ease throughout my short stay. Thank you again for everything. I will share with others of the positive stay at HCM.

Green eyes · Buena Vista, CO · Jan 28, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well we're doing it right. We appreciate hearing how well we're doing and very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Thanks so very much and we'll be here, next time you're in town.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the breast center was excellent. I was treated with kindness and professionalism.

RD · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And that's the way it should always be. We strive to make the experience a professional and caring one. Thanks for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

My experience at Hill Country ER

Upon arrival I was evaluated very timely and started diagnostic care. I was having some chest discomfort and the staff reacted fast and extremely efficient. However, once it was clear that I was not having a cardiac event I felt abandon. The nurse stated as she left the room after drawing my blood, that it would take 60-90 minutes to get the results of the labs and that the doctor was ordering IV solution and something for my pain. 90 minutes later I buzzed the nurse and asked about the pain medication. She told my nurse who came back in about 10 minutes with the pain medication and the doctor following her. The doctor noted that I was dehydrated and I explained I had nothing to eat or drink all day. She then said the IV solution should have helped. It was at this time the nurse informed her there was no order given prior.

Annette · Mason, TX · Jan 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your honest feedback in order for us to learn and correct these issues. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we will continue to work on getting better. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable Care!

I have had a very good experience at HCMH and I have had a recent tragedy in my family that has shown me just how very good the care at HCMH has been. They really do care and they pay attention to the little details. (Not everyone does this.) The details matter. Patients matter. Thank you for your care!

Becca · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry for your tragedy and hope we made a difference in all the details.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The staff kept us constantly informed.

Our doctor was attentive and informative. He explained in detail our options.

Hoss · Comfort, TX · Jan 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much in sharing your experience and letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellence.

Everyone was professional. They explain all the procedures. Each procedure was done promptly and the results were given and explained by the dr. in a timely manner. I am a retired RN and was impressed by the prompt attention and care I was given.

peppy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are more appreciative that a retired RN shared their experience. Thanks so much for letting us know how we're doing, it does mean a lot to know that we are doing it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience