Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital re

Excellent staff care was remarkable -overnight stay was very comfortable and quiet. the nurses checked on me often and provided me with such good care throughout the night. I have experienced this before -I was so relaxed-I will remember this as my go to Hospital -the best one I have ever been to.

Suzzyg · Blanco, TX · Jan 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"The best one I have ever been to", puts a smile on our faces. Thank you for sharing your experience and glad your stay was a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was taken care of quickly and efficiently.

I appreciate having the convenience of the Go Clinic. The staff was quick to take care of me and very efficient.

Arch · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 07, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope the community will appreciate the GO Clinic, that's what it is there for. Thanks for choosing the clinic.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was all good. Quality of care

Arrived at 11:01, saw Nurse at 11:04, saw PA at about 11:15, and received their evaluation of my illness in a conference. Walked out with prescriptions at 11:29. A great visit. Thank you for operating this facility.

Longhorn · Fresericksburg, TX · Jan 07, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent service and care

Without exception everyone that I came into contact with for my biopsy was outstanding both prosit ally and personally

Cityheat · Bandera, TX · Jan 07, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Clean, Friendly and professional, was surprised it was a nurse practitioner in place of a Doctor but, was pleased nun the less.

Skip to Lou · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Awesome, glad she could help and made a difference. Thank you for your support.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very good. I recommend this hospital.

My whole experience with this hospital was nothing but excellent. I appreciate everyone who does their part to ensure my experience was the best that it could be.

Mrs. Tally · Brady, TX · Jan 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Wonderful service at Breast Center

Coming from out of town I had a late afternoon appointment but was able to make it several hours early. I had to wait but they were able to work me in. I was able to make it home (in another county) before my originally scheduled time. I really appreciated them working me in. Everyone at the breast center is so friendly and helpful.

Rosie · Junction, TX · Jan 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your patience during your time and we're glad we could accommodate you and get you home at a decent hour. They are the best of the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My night following surgery I developed chest pain which was responded to rapidly and my concerns were rapidly relived. Lab, EKG, Nurse practitioners, and nursing personnel were efficient and caring.

Cathy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 06, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We'll always be there when you need us. Thanks for getting your care from us and come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

When my adult son was recommended for hospice care, I was concerned about the options of home care or placement in a nursing facility. For various reasons, we decided that Fredericksburg would be the best place for him, and we settled on Windcrest, with hospice care by Hill Country Memorial. My concerns turned to relief and comfort, for both me and my son, thanks to the extraordinary treatment and attitude of the staffs of both organizations. My son and I both received loving attention and a great deal of useful information from HCM nurses, a social worker, a chaplain, a psychologist and other personnel. When my son died in their care, what could have been a terribly painful and confusing experience seemed instead like a natural, almost beautiful step in a meaningful journey. I will forever be grateful for the HCM hospice staff.

Mrs. H · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very sorry about your loss, but glad we could be there during his time to make a difference. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Bless you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Felt comfortable during the prcedure, because of well trained staff. Their cincidence level was reassuring.

Rlh · Fbg, TX · Jan 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that we did it right.
Mark D. Petersonq, Director - Patient Experience