Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

All my care was fantastic.

I have tremendous confidence in all care I receive at HCM.

Deanna · Blanco, TX · Dec 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your confidence in us and we always hope to meet your expectations and provide you a remarkable experience. Have a great New Year's as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was more than remarkable

I had the best staff and caregivers all the way from start to finish. I was treated {better than} family. The admissions lady remembered me from last year with my other replacement. The pre op Nurse remembered me and was so kind. The anestheologist was the same as last year. He was awesome. The post op nurses were awesome. Nurses each day were over the top helpful and kind with each other. They all went above and beyond the call of duty. I can't say enough nice things about everyone

Danashugs · San Antonio, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the greatest New Year's gift we could receive, knowing that we could make a difference in your experience. Thank you so very much and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   2 / 5

waiting Time

I waited for over 2.5 hours in a room to be seen. There was only 3 people in the waiting room when I walked in. I then had to wait again while the nurse had to run to the hospital to get the right supplies for the test the PA wanted to run. I was very upset due to leaving my week old to get treatment for myself that was far too long to wait for a walk in clinic

Aryn · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your honest feedback and we will look into the delay and the problem you experience. Have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone who helped us did a GREAT job!

Great job all the way around! Everyone was wonderful!

me · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we like to hear............thanks.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Keep doing what your doing your on track. more mo

Keep doing whqt your doing. your on track your on track your on track lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

RLG · Boerne, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you and we will continue to maintain the right track and stay on it. Have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Care In ER of HCM

The staff in ER at Hill Country Memorial were prompt, friendly, caring and very professional. The Dr. did a great job of suturing a severe laceration on my leg.

Ms. Guppy · Cedar Park, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience and we will pass this along to the staff in ER. We very much appreciate it and have a great New Year.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

MRI went well on two occasions with fast results

Two differnt radiation techs were polite and clear on what to do. This was the rocketship ride for the Lumbar and next week for the C & T spine. The view from space is fantastic... Then the radiologist follow-up was rapid, the evaluation understandible, and the records person was most courteous.

hot rod · fbg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're very glad that your ride was an upward adventure and a good view at that. Thanks for taking the time to tell us and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Fast, Friendly, Professional, Concerned

The nurse, PA, and x-ray technician were all very nice. Clinic was clean and service was fast, friendly, and professional. They showed concern for my situation. I will use again if I am need of this type of service again.

RidinSunshine · Mason, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your time and your feedback. We're glad to know that the clinic is helping this community in more ways than one. Thanks again and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My visit to your GO clinic was great.

My visit to your GO clinic was quick, professional and able to give me the assistance I needed. It was wonderful to come in and be seen and treated within minutes. It was great that my records were available on the computer so I needed to only confirm that the information was up to date and did not need to spend time filling out endless amounts of paperwork. I wish that prescriptions could be sent to the pharmacy electronically. Just would be a nice timesaver when one is not feeling the best. However, my biggest regret is that I won't be able to use your services in the future due to a change in Blue Cross and Blue Shields insurance plan. But I am happy that when my mother was feeling very poorly on a Saturday evening she was able to go in and get antibiotics before Monday and get a quicker start on her road to recovery. A very positive move in healthcare in Fredericksburg!!

Chris · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing that the clinic made an impact on your experience, and we are glad we were here. Don't you just love our insurance companies? Many thanks and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My stay at Hill Country Memorial was excellent

My nurses were kind, friendly, caring, and competent. I felt that I received the best of care. The call light was answered quickly and any questions were answered courteously. I don't see a place on this form for this, but I want to say that the food was very good. I don't think hospitals are noted for having good food but this one certainly does.

fay · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We want to be the best of the best when it comes to your health. Thanks again and have a wonderful Christmas.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience