Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH's breast center was great.

I was scheduled at 3:15 but was finished with my business in town. Went by and asked if they had any cancellations. Was told no but if I wanted to stay, they might be able to fit me in earlier, which was exactly what they did. From the receptionist, to the accounts payable clerk, to the technician -- all great people, great and caring attitudes. Didn't just feel like a number but a real person. Excellent job!

Bets · Doss, TX · Jan 03, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We want everyone to feel like a person and not just a number or a dollar sign. Thanks so much for sharing your experience, we like hearing it. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

I understand the concern for them was if I was having a heart attack but to not find out what was going on causing me such pain and instead to just tell me to go see my physican was frustrating and felt like a complete waste of my $250

frustrated customer · federicksburg, TX · Jan 02, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

excellent care and great communication

As a freelance medical writer for 25+ years, I have worked for some of the country's top medical institutions. In 2013, I experienced a life-threatening cardiac condition on a Saturday morning. The doctors and staff at HCM were excellent, but the most experienced cardiologist was out of town that Saturday. I was placed in intensive care, and later in the day the on-call cardiologist made the call to have me flown to Austin Heart Hospital for a pacemaker implant. I am so grateful that he did. My husband and I so appreciate the fact that your staff made the best decision for me--not for them or for HCM. You can't ask for better care than that. Your institution truly provides patient-centered care.

MedWriter · Kerrville, TX · Dec 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from you, especially from a medical writer who has probably seen it all. Thanks for your honesty and have a great New Year's.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

All my care was fantastic.

I have tremendous confidence in all care I receive at HCM.

Deanna · Blanco, TX · Dec 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your confidence in us and we always hope to meet your expectations and provide you a remarkable experience. Have a great New Year's as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was more than remarkable

I had the best staff and caregivers all the way from start to finish. I was treated {better than} family. The admissions lady remembered me from last year with my other replacement. The pre op Nurse remembered me and was so kind. The anestheologist was the same as last year. He was awesome. The post op nurses were awesome. Nurses each day were over the top helpful and kind with each other. They all went above and beyond the call of duty. I can't say enough nice things about everyone

Danashugs · San Antonio, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the greatest New Year's gift we could receive, knowing that we could make a difference in your experience. Thank you so very much and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   2 / 5

waiting Time

I waited for over 2.5 hours in a room to be seen. There was only 3 people in the waiting room when I walked in. I then had to wait again while the nurse had to run to the hospital to get the right supplies for the test the PA wanted to run. I was very upset due to leaving my week old to get treatment for myself that was far too long to wait for a walk in clinic

Aryn · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your honest feedback and we will look into the delay and the problem you experience. Have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone who helped us did a GREAT job!

Great job all the way around! Everyone was wonderful!

me · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we like to hear............thanks.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Keep doing what your doing your on track. more mo

Keep doing whqt your doing. your on track your on track your on track lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

RLG · Boerne, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you and we will continue to maintain the right track and stay on it. Have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Care In ER of HCM

The staff in ER at Hill Country Memorial were prompt, friendly, caring and very professional. The Dr. did a great job of suturing a severe laceration on my leg.

Ms. Guppy · Cedar Park, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience and we will pass this along to the staff in ER. We very much appreciate it and have a great New Year.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

MRI went well on two occasions with fast results

Two differnt radiation techs were polite and clear on what to do. This was the rocketship ride for the Lumbar and next week for the C & T spine. The view from space is fantastic... Then the radiologist follow-up was rapid, the evaluation understandible, and the records person was most courteous.

hot rod · fbg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're very glad that your ride was an upward adventure and a good view at that. Thanks for taking the time to tell us and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience