Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Fast, Friendly, Professional, Concerned

The nurse, PA, and x-ray technician were all very nice. Clinic was clean and service was fast, friendly, and professional. They showed concern for my situation. I will use again if I am need of this type of service again.

RidinSunshine · Mason, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your time and your feedback. We're glad to know that the clinic is helping this community in more ways than one. Thanks again and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My visit to your GO clinic was great.

My visit to your GO clinic was quick, professional and able to give me the assistance I needed. It was wonderful to come in and be seen and treated within minutes. It was great that my records were available on the computer so I needed to only confirm that the information was up to date and did not need to spend time filling out endless amounts of paperwork. I wish that prescriptions could be sent to the pharmacy electronically. Just would be a nice timesaver when one is not feeling the best. However, my biggest regret is that I won't be able to use your services in the future due to a change in Blue Cross and Blue Shields insurance plan. But I am happy that when my mother was feeling very poorly on a Saturday evening she was able to go in and get antibiotics before Monday and get a quicker start on her road to recovery. A very positive move in healthcare in Fredericksburg!!

Chris · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing that the clinic made an impact on your experience, and we are glad we were here. Don't you just love our insurance companies? Many thanks and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My stay at Hill Country Memorial was excellent

My nurses were kind, friendly, caring, and competent. I felt that I received the best of care. The call light was answered quickly and any questions were answered courteously. I don't see a place on this form for this, but I want to say that the food was very good. I don't think hospitals are noted for having good food but this one certainly does.

fay · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We want to be the best of the best when it comes to your health. Thanks again and have a wonderful Christmas.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

My first nurse was patient in taking my history. My doctor took time and extra care in requesting my lab work from another hospital and waited until he could give me reasonable assurance I would not suffer a relapse before he dismissed me to return home. The previous hospital physician insisted I stay overnight for observation. My dismissing nurse reviewed the follow-up care I was to take.

Spirittoresist · Kerrville, TX · Dec 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad your experience was an excellent one and appreciate you taking the time to tell us. Thanks again and have a wonderful Christmas.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care

My dad had an out patient procedure yesterday and the nurses took great care of him, before and after the procedure. Also, the doctor took time to explain everything to us before and after. He was not in a hurry, we felt like he truly cared. The over-all atmosphere in the recovery room is very pleasant and everyone seems to really enjoy their jobs and working with each other. This is huge! Keep up the good work. If it didn't mean someone being ill, I would actually look forward to coming back.

LM · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We want to be the best every time you are here. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My overall experience at HCM was pleasant!

From check in to going to the department for my test was friendly, quick and efficient. The personnel in charge of performing my test was courteous and explained things very well. His skills at starting my IV and checking on me were comforting. My only comment to offer that would not be positive would be that after my IV site was discontinued, it started to bleed again. He went to wrap it with the elastic bandage for firmer pressure but dropped the bandage on the floor. He picked it up and used it to wrap my site. I contribute this more to my error as I did not say anything fast enough to ask to at least discard the top layer of bandage that came in contact with the floor. My rating overall was excellent!

LLK · Mason, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your feedback for which we will address these with staff. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests and letting us know how we can be better. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Center was wonderful!

My technician was very friendly and explained things very well

Bern · Harper, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your time and experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Go Clinic was very positive. Every person who I had any contact with were professional and caring. These are all areas which make me more at ease and I am an important patient who needs medical attention.

Hanna · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much. We hope the GO Clinic helps this community achieve a less costly alternative to receive care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Our experience was outstanding!!! Great job!!

I explained below. Outstanding place with excellent care!!!!!! Thank you for taking great care of my daughter!!!

Ang · Frisco, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could be here and knowing that we could help, makes us feel great. Come see us anytime your in Fredericksburg, we'll be here. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

EXCELLENT !!

Anxious does not begin to describe my feelings facing the first time for having the procedure. My worries were lifted at the moment I checked in my room. The nurses and staff were friendly and very informative - for the first time I couldn't think of any questions that weren't answered ! . The staff at HCM truly feel like family. Thank you for providing such great care and peace of mind !

Omie · Comfort, TX · Nov 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate