Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

My first nurse was patient in taking my history. My doctor took time and extra care in requesting my lab work from another hospital and waited until he could give me reasonable assurance I would not suffer a relapse before he dismissed me to return home. The previous hospital physician insisted I stay overnight for observation. My dismissing nurse reviewed the follow-up care I was to take.

Spirittoresist · Kerrville, TX · Dec 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad your experience was an excellent one and appreciate you taking the time to tell us. Thanks again and have a wonderful Christmas.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care

My dad had an out patient procedure yesterday and the nurses took great care of him, before and after the procedure. Also, the doctor took time to explain everything to us before and after. He was not in a hurry, we felt like he truly cared. The over-all atmosphere in the recovery room is very pleasant and everyone seems to really enjoy their jobs and working with each other. This is huge! Keep up the good work. If it didn't mean someone being ill, I would actually look forward to coming back.

LM · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We want to be the best every time you are here. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My overall experience at HCM was pleasant!

From check in to going to the department for my test was friendly, quick and efficient. The personnel in charge of performing my test was courteous and explained things very well. His skills at starting my IV and checking on me were comforting. My only comment to offer that would not be positive would be that after my IV site was discontinued, it started to bleed again. He went to wrap it with the elastic bandage for firmer pressure but dropped the bandage on the floor. He picked it up and used it to wrap my site. I contribute this more to my error as I did not say anything fast enough to ask to at least discard the top layer of bandage that came in contact with the floor. My rating overall was excellent!

LLK · Mason, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your feedback for which we will address these with staff. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests and letting us know how we can be better. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Center was wonderful!

My technician was very friendly and explained things very well

Bern · Harper, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your time and experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Go Clinic was very positive. Every person who I had any contact with were professional and caring. These are all areas which make me more at ease and I am an important patient who needs medical attention.

Hanna · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much. We hope the GO Clinic helps this community achieve a less costly alternative to receive care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Our experience was outstanding!!! Great job!!

I explained below. Outstanding place with excellent care!!!!!! Thank you for taking great care of my daughter!!!

Ang · Frisco, TX · Dec 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could be here and knowing that we could help, makes us feel great. Come see us anytime your in Fredericksburg, we'll be here. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

EXCELLENT !!

Anxious does not begin to describe my feelings facing the first time for having the procedure. My worries were lifted at the moment I checked in my room. The nurses and staff were friendly and very informative - for the first time I couldn't think of any questions that weren't answered ! . The staff at HCM truly feel like family. Thank you for providing such great care and peace of mind !

Omie · Comfort, TX · Nov 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Hospital was perfect

I can honestly say that from the moment I walked into Hill Country Memorial I was treated with utmost care and that was only exceeded by the professionalism shown by the rest of the professional staff. I can only say great job in every way, Thank You.

Dave · Blanco, TX · Nov 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Good experience would recommend to others waiting on new MRI

Gmb · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent facility, staff and overall experience

Excellent bedside manners, explanations, comfort. Efficient timewise. Great overall experience, which is not what one expects when getting an operation.

Phil · Wimberley, TX · Nov 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate