Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Friendly, efficient staff from the time I walked i

Friendly, efficient staff from the time I walked into the hospital and was prepared for my procedures.

Epsie · Llano, TX · Oct 28, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the way it should be every time. We appreciate knowing that we're doing it right. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Staff competency and courtesy was appreciated.

Staff members directed the dreaded colonosopy with as much efficiency and dignity as possible.

Jack · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Efficiency and dignity, can only describe that procedure. Thanks so much for sharing, we appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   2 / 5

delay

When I went to get my blood drawn at the lab, my husband and I arrived about 7:30... but didn't get finished until over an hour later. First, the admissions clerk had to keep answering the phone and interrupting our registration -- very disruptive and should be corrected. That was really frustrating. Then, we both waited a long time to be called in for a short blood draw. I was finally seen, but my husband wasn't... and another (later arriving) patient was seen ahead of him. He had to continue waiting. This should have been a quick stop for us, but took way too much time.

sj · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 21, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your constructive issues that have been brought to us. We appreciate knowing what we can improve on and will make it better next time. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Thankful for Go Clinic

I am so thankful for the Go Clinic tonight! After my eight-month-old son's fever spiked at 7:30 this evening, we made it to Go Clinic around 7:45. The facility was easy to find and very clean. The receptionist was friendly and quick. And the nurse and nurse practitioner were so gentle with my son, and they took time to explain what they were doing. We never felt rushed, and we were home back home in less than 45 minutes. I am so thankful we have this clinic in our community. Thank you!

LB · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate hearing these comments. We hope the community appreciates its use and will take advantage of its location. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I appreciate the friendliness, helpfulness of staf

Good staff interaction with patient. I appreciate the friendliness, helpfulness of staff.

Brie · Fredonia, TX · Oct 12, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate you choosing HCM to receive your care. We'll always be here, so come see us anytime. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My ER experience was excellent

Overall the experience was positive. However, as an initially uninformed patient and one who was unable to go to Austin (i.e., follow complete medical protocol) , I think I should have been given more information about my condition (e.g., number(s) of enzyme elevation) and possibility of appointment with local cardiologist made by their staff. That would have facilitated an earlier appointment than I could procure.

Sheri · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 11, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Duly noted and all communication is essential in health care. We will make it better next time. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Totally stress free environment

From the front desk to the treatment room (er), everyone was both friendly and professional. My dr and nurse were wonderful and gave me all the information I needed to make a decision when presented alternatives. Both Dr and Nurse had wonderful senses of humor. I consider that important in stressful situations. In general - great treatment.

Mary Beth · allen, TX · Oct 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing HCM for treatment. We very much appreciate your support and your kind words. We'll always be here for you. Thanks again,
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was outstanding.

From the moment we arrived, everyone was friendly, welcoming and helpful. I felt I was in good hands throughout my brief stay.

Candy Cane · Comfort, TX · Oct 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My dad had a minor procedure and stayed overnight. Everyone from the volunteers to the clinical staff were excellent. Thanks for all you do.

Mjk · Austin, TX · Oct 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   4 / 5

great staff as always

From the sweet volunteer who directed me a couple of times to the techs that serviced me to the person who wished me a nice weekend as I left, the experience was first class.

john d · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"First class".....is a great way to describe your experience. Thank you so very much for letting us know. We very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience