Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

The service is remarkable

My experience at the Breast Center was wonderful. The staff is kind, very caring and understands the anxiety women feel when dealing with mammograms and ultra sound. No long waiting period for receiving results.

Nell · Comfort, TX · Sep 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope we can meet all your expectations with every visit to HCM. We appreciate you choosing HCM as a place to receive your care. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Competent, comforting, attentive, personable care.

There were several hours of observation & waiting but I was given information about the why regularly. Medication to control symptoms was offered & given as needed. The doctor & the assigned nurse were always available. When it was time for action (transfer by ambulance) my comfort was assured & it was a smooth transition.

Dizzy Dame · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 28, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you. We are very appreciative of your kind words and hope that your experience was a memorable one. We will be here for you, whenever you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Your mammography and sonogram dept is friendly, ki

Your mammography sonogram department consistently is professional, understanding and friendly. The old movies while waiting is a nice touch. But not much wait time!

Betsy · Fbg, TX · Sep 28, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing with us. Next time, let us know in advance, and we'll try and have your favorite movie available. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

kkrall

Staff aware of my distress and were diligent in solving the cause of my problem.

Kathy Krall · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope we can always meet your needs, anytime you need us. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care

From the moment we arrived, the care was fantastic. The admit person was quick and had the triage team there in no time. They all worked together to make sure everything was done quickly and efficiently. The doctor was a kind and gentle man who reassured me and explained what they would be doing. The lab results were a little slow, but all was explained as soon as those were received. We were very pleased with the service and care we received.

Susie · Danbury, TX · Sep 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope that your experience met or exceeded your expectations and we're also very glad you chose HCM to receive your care. Come see us anytime, we'll always be here. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience, great staff

Good scheduling, terrific staff and the latest in 3D imaging made this visit very comfortable for me. We are very fortunate to have this hospital and staff in our community.

Rosie · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And we are very fortunate to have you and this community continue to provide your support to HCM. Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   2 / 5

My appointment was at 9:30am. I did not see the technician until 10:20am. She was there the whole time. I am a big women and I had a robe on for a child. I felt uncomfortable in that robe that DID NOT even cover me. I sat in the room for over 15 minutes. I had a mammogram on Monday and I received excellent care but today was totally different. My time is precious too and if my appointment was at 9:30am I expect to be seen within 15 minutes of my appointment.

Diane · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate your honest feedback and want to make it right for your next experience. Thanks so much and we'll be in touch.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I no longer stress over getting a mammogram!

Recently I had my third annual mammogram at the HCM Breast Center. As before, with the other two times, the staff was exceptionally caring, comforting, reassuring, friendly, and professional. I no longer dread having my annual mammogram, as I know that I will be treated with kindness and patience, and never feel rushed through the process. Thank you ALL for your understanding that some of us become quite anxious when it comes to breast cancer screening.

Artist · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I can only image the anxiety one deals with during this experience, but I am also glad to know that we could help lower your anxiety during this service. Thank you so very much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast City was excellent.

I appreciate the friendly, competent and efficient staff.

Pam · Comfort, TX · Sep 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We'll always be here to make it excellent. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

As always, the staff and experience was great

Went to have my annual exam at breast center. The center is comfortable and staff is excellent.

cocoa · kerrville, TX · Sep 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing and we're glad it was a comfortable setting.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience