Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

I no longer stress over getting a mammogram!

Recently I had my third annual mammogram at the HCM Breast Center. As before, with the other two times, the staff was exceptionally caring, comforting, reassuring, friendly, and professional. I no longer dread having my annual mammogram, as I know that I will be treated with kindness and patience, and never feel rushed through the process. Thank you ALL for your understanding that some of us become quite anxious when it comes to breast cancer screening.

Artist · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I can only image the anxiety one deals with during this experience, but I am also glad to know that we could help lower your anxiety during this service. Thank you so very much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast City was excellent.

I appreciate the friendly, competent and efficient staff.

Pam · Comfort, TX · Sep 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We'll always be here to make it excellent. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

As always, the staff and experience was great

Went to have my annual exam at breast center. The center is comfortable and staff is excellent.

cocoa · kerrville, TX · Sep 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing and we're glad it was a comfortable setting.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The same high level of care

I've come to expect from the skilled professionals at the Breast Center. I feel comfortable and safe in their hands. I am a fifteen year breast cancer surviver and have experienced care at a variety of facilities. This is one of the best.

designerwriter · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And congratulations to you as well. Thank you for those kind words and we're glad we could be here to make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

I particularly liked the new CT scan procedure (IV instead of drinking the solution over a period of nearly an hour.

Jerry · Llano, TX · Sep 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks and glad we could make a difference in a procedure.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Thank you for your assistance

all went well. thank you. all cared about my well being.

Lawton · Cherokee, TX · Sep 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, glad we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellant service and experience.

Quick excellent service. First time that I have gone to this emergency room., it will be my emergency room of choice in the future, (if needed). All staff at each level explained everything they were doing and they did it with a smile. Hats off to the staff.

Jeb · Rocksprings, TX · Sep 19, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Wow, we're glad we were here when you needed us and also to know that we could make a difference. We'll be here each and every time. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent starting with "my volunteer"and continued with all of "my nurses" & "my doctor".

Hillcountry Lady · Llano, TX · Sep 19, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know how well we helped. Very much appreciated. Have a great week.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent service and would recommend it to others

My nurse who did my mammogram was very professional while being friendly. She made me feel very comfortable with my visit.

Hazel · Leakey, TX · Sep 19, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we like to hear. Thanks so much for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everything & every single person was terrific

Hill Country Hospital & it's staff are professional, courteous & competent in carrying out their specific duties. A well oiled machine. Obviously happy & content in their professional relationship to each other & their respective work.

Malia McDonald · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 19, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It is a great experience to work here and be able to provide the best of the best in healthcare. We appreciate and focus on all those that come to HCM. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience