Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   1 / 5

ER was OK, Billing - Impossible and Nightmarish

The ER experience itself was ok. I waited about 30 minutes, and spent a total of 3 hours in the ER. I had my studies and medications done, and left feeling better. Three weeks later, when the bill came, I was shell-shocked. I have private insurance, and I received a bill of 1.5k that I had to pay out of pocket. I have been on the phone for 2 weeks now trying to reach any billing personnel, or patient experience coordinator to try and discuss the bill. I have not had any luck, and have left over 10 messages for various people. I have now resorted to this online feedback forum in hopes of reaching anyone capable to discuss this bill. I am an ER doctor myself, and am appalled at the service this hospital provides.

ERDoc26 · Houston, TX · Sep 11, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your honest feedback. I hope by now we've addressed your issues and have helped to resolve them. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Repeat X-ray of foot

Just had a repeat X-ray of foot and everything flowed very quickly and smoothly from check in to getting the procedure done.

val · Comfort, TX · Sep 11, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear. Thanks so much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

It took me three hours at the ER to so a physician for an instant diagnosis of the shingles but I understand how triage works.

Voy · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Our apologies for your delay on seeing our ER physician, but thank you for your understanding
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My nurse were very nice and I think they went out of there way to make my visit pleasant. Thank you

Bel · Burnet, TX · Sep 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Our pleasure and glad we could meet your needs. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Dr. Cohn, Allison, Greg & Candy were very caring. I was very impressed on the efficiency of Allison as she prepared me for surgery. Keep up the great work.

Roger · Comfort, TX · Sep 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story with our physicians and staff. We very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

everything met and exceeded my needs

all the staff was very quick and helpful with my problem. could not have asked for more help and kindness with my problem

al · stonewall, TX · Sep 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope we can always meet your needs and expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

I was not happy because I was moved to post op because they were wanting to close the pre op part of the hospital even before I was taken back to surgery and also because I feel like I was rushed to hurry and wake up after my surgery. And I did not receive a phone call the day after my surgery when I know you are to receive one t make sure that you are doing ok.

Dizzy · Johnson City, TX · Sep 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback and hope we have now resolved those issues and responded to you. We can't get better if we don't know what's bad. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

HCM was a big reason why we decided to retire in the Fredericksburg, TX area. We wanted to be near high quality health care - and we are!

Paul · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very glad that we have, and will continue, to meet your expectations and provide you a level of remarkable service.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Amazing care for breast cancer

I was diagnosed with breast cancer Feb 2015. I went from mammogram, ultrasound, biopsies and other diagnostic tests the beginning of February to a mastectomy at HCMH the first week of March. Every step of the way I was gently guided through the maze of tests and decisions by my amazing surgeon and his staff. The nurses and technicians and other staff at the hospital and at the Breast Center treated me and my husband like family. I can't express my gratitude enough for the speedy and excellent care. Thank you!

Lucky Lady · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you taking the time to tell us your story. We're glad that we provided the care you expected and met your needs. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Physician Experience

   5 / 5

experience was professional and excellent

most of my time was with the attending nurse during my time in the ER. She was excellent; kind and caring, set me at ease and was very professional.

robert · houston, TX · Aug 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how it went and we appreciate the time you took to tell us. Come see us anytime, we'll be here for you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience