Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Repeat X-ray of foot

Just had a repeat X-ray of foot and everything flowed very quickly and smoothly from check in to getting the procedure done.

val · Comfort, TX · Sep 11, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear. Thanks so much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

It took me three hours at the ER to so a physician for an instant diagnosis of the shingles but I understand how triage works.

Voy · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Our apologies for your delay on seeing our ER physician, but thank you for your understanding
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My nurse were very nice and I think they went out of there way to make my visit pleasant. Thank you

Bel · Burnet, TX · Sep 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Our pleasure and glad we could meet your needs. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Dr. Cohn, Allison, Greg & Candy were very caring. I was very impressed on the efficiency of Allison as she prepared me for surgery. Keep up the great work.

Roger · Comfort, TX · Sep 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story with our physicians and staff. We very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

everything met and exceeded my needs

all the staff was very quick and helpful with my problem. could not have asked for more help and kindness with my problem

al · stonewall, TX · Sep 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope we can always meet your needs and expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

I was not happy because I was moved to post op because they were wanting to close the pre op part of the hospital even before I was taken back to surgery and also because I feel like I was rushed to hurry and wake up after my surgery. And I did not receive a phone call the day after my surgery when I know you are to receive one t make sure that you are doing ok.

Dizzy · Johnson City, TX · Sep 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback and hope we have now resolved those issues and responded to you. We can't get better if we don't know what's bad. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

HCM was a big reason why we decided to retire in the Fredericksburg, TX area. We wanted to be near high quality health care - and we are!

Paul · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very glad that we have, and will continue, to meet your expectations and provide you a level of remarkable service.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Amazing care for breast cancer

I was diagnosed with breast cancer Feb 2015. I went from mammogram, ultrasound, biopsies and other diagnostic tests the beginning of February to a mastectomy at HCMH the first week of March. Every step of the way I was gently guided through the maze of tests and decisions by my amazing surgeon and his staff. The nurses and technicians and other staff at the hospital and at the Breast Center treated me and my husband like family. I can't express my gratitude enough for the speedy and excellent care. Thank you!

Lucky Lady · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you taking the time to tell us your story. We're glad that we provided the care you expected and met your needs. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Physician Experience

   5 / 5

experience was professional and excellent

most of my time was with the attending nurse during my time in the ER. She was excellent; kind and caring, set me at ease and was very professional.

robert · houston, TX · Aug 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how it went and we appreciate the time you took to tell us. Come see us anytime, we'll be here for you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was absolutely top-notch!

From the time I entered this absolutely clean and modern hospital and was checked in and shown to my room, all the volunteers and workers along the way were as caring as could be. The room I waited in for my procedure was cozy and the bathroom was clean. Everyone I came in contact with was polite and helpful. The procedure room was cozy, clean and cheerful, especially with the accompanying music which made the whole atmosphere relaxing. Every nurse, doctor, and the many support staff combined to make the short stay the most comfortable I have ever experienced in my 76 years. Thanks to all.

KZ · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 28, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're very glad and happy to know that we did it right.....no reason for not doing it right. We appreciate you and the time you took to tell us how we did. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience