Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   1 / 5

Treated horribly, will never go back

We took our 7 month old into the ER because her temperature went from 103 to 95 in about an hour and half. We called our on call doctor and they said to bring her in since it was so low, keep in mind we used 3 different thermometers at home which all read in the 95.0-95.5 range. We get to the ER, are seen within 5 minutes, we thought that’s great! But here’s when it goes wrong. We go back, get our daughter weighed and then they start taking her temp. She has 97.7 and the two nurses start badgering us with rude attitudes saying, “Why did you say she had fever? She doesn’t have fever.” I said, “I never said that, on the sign in sheet I wrote 95.5 temp and ear infection.” The nurse got mad and said well she doesn’t have that now, she used the three thermometers we brought with us, they read 97 as well then walked out of the room saying nothing. After the nurses were gone for about 2-3 minutes my husband used the ear thermometer and it read 95.5 again. At this time the nurse came back in and we showed her the thermometer, she said “Well I don’t know what to tell you, it’s broken.” WE JUST BOUGHT IT LESS THAN 30 MINUTES BEFORE ARRIVING! she then used it herself and got the same reading. After this she left again and came back with discharge papers and said there’s nothing we can do for you, here’s a folder with discharge papers in it. I’ve never been treated so rude, I’ll never go back to this ER again. I will be calling to talk to someone about this. This was uncalled for.

Chelsea · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 31, 2018     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Chelsea, I am sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at HCM. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience, and we would like the opportunity to connect with you. I have forwarded your information to our Patient Experience Director, Holly Schmidt. She will be contacting you directly to discuss the details of your visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your voice makes us better. Sheila
,

   5 / 5

Quick care and teamwork

When a stopped-up ear turned into full-blown ear pain on a Sunday night, I needed serious help first thing Monday morning. The ENT office staff worked me into the schedule (I had never been a patient of theirs before), and I saw the physician assistant within the hour. She was great! She worked quickly to determine the issue, called a prescription into my pharmacy, and I walked out the door with medicine in hand within 30 minutes. Without the staff and physician assistant and their teamwork with the pharmacy, I would have been in the Go Clinic or ER with a much more serious issue. Thank you for taking such good care of me!

LBB · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 26, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, LBB. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize.
,

   5 / 5

excellent care

All staff were friendly and concerned.

countrygirl · London, TX · Dec 26, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize.
,

   5 / 5

Wonderful care X 2

We camped in Fredericksburg over the Thanksgiving holidays and we had to visit your Emergency Department TWICE during our 5 day visit. My husband had severe chest pain and my granddaughter busted her head open. Both visits were treated by very professional and friendly staff in every department we dealt with. AND both visits were handled quickly and efficiently! Thanks for the great care. I am a registered nurse and can be critical of care and I was impressed!

Wife · Coldspring, TX · Dec 05, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your 5 Star Review and kind words. I am sorry you had to visit our ER twice... that's a difficult way to spend a holiday. But I am glad you were pleased with the care you received. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 of there are any individuals you would like to recognize. Thank you. Sheila
,

   5 / 5

5 Stars

Great nurses, great care. ER was spotless.

Lenny · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 05, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, Lenny. Thank you for your 5 Star Review. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you. Sheila
,

   4 / 5

My overall experience with the breast center was excellent. However, the clerk at the front desk has been short and rude with me on more than one occasion. I would ask that she be reminded that this is a place of healing and medical care and that she should be more respectful and understanding. Today she made the start of my experience most unpleasant, which was completely unprovoked and unnecessary. Regrettable, but true. Perhaps she would benefit with training or be moved to where she isn’t interacting with patients.

Cindy · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 28, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, Cindy. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your whole experience wasn't excellent. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience at HCM and we would like the opportunity to connect with you. I have forwarded your contact information to our Service Excellence Director, Holly Schmidt. She will be contacting you directly regarding the issues you had. Again, thank you for your feedback. Your voice makes us better.
Sheila,

   5 / 5

As always the care we received today wasbeyond great all the nurses give us all the information in clear and understandable terms.very careing. We will return.

Carol · Comfort, TX · Nov 15, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Carol. Thank you for for your kind words regarding the great care you received from our team. Please contact our Service Excellence Director at 830-997-1291 if there is anyone you would like to formally recognize. Again, thank you for your good review.
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Professional and knowledgeable staff. I had 2 major surgeries within 6 months. Wound care was excellent. The emotional support dealing with my case, exceptional! I have the upmost respect for all involved with my case!

Patsy · Brady, TX · Nov 13, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Patsy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words regarding our staff and the excellent care you received during your stay. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review
,

   5 / 5

Caring, efficient staff with patient comfort in mind

I had my first EGD or endoscopy ever recently at HCM. Everyone was friendly, calm, and competent, from the greeter at the door, to the receptionist who signed me in, to the nurses, anesthesiologist, doctor, and lady who walked me out to the front door. Everyone confirmed my identity, my procedure, and my doctor, so that I would be correctly treated. I was especially pleased that the anesthetic chosen was one that wore off quickly after the procedure and did not leave me unduly groggy for long.

fbgretiree · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Amazing Nurses and Doctors!

On August 24th I went in for my sechduled csection to bring my son into this world. What was suppose to be the happiest day of my life quickly changed to a nightmare. An hour after delivering my son, I took a turn for the worst. If it wasn't for my nurses, and the team of Doctors that refused to give up on me, I fear I wouldn't be here to enjoy my family. I can never tell them all thank you enough! Everyone from labor and delivery to my nurses in ICU to the nurses and doctor that performed my surgery, and my anesthesiologist(s) I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Kira · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Kira, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you
Sheila,