Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was absolutely top-notch!

From the time I entered this absolutely clean and modern hospital and was checked in and shown to my room, all the volunteers and workers along the way were as caring as could be. The room I waited in for my procedure was cozy and the bathroom was clean. Everyone I came in contact with was polite and helpful. The procedure room was cozy, clean and cheerful, especially with the accompanying music which made the whole atmosphere relaxing. Every nurse, doctor, and the many support staff combined to make the short stay the most comfortable I have ever experienced in my 76 years. Thanks to all.

KZ · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 28, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're very glad and happy to know that we did it right.....no reason for not doing it right. We appreciate you and the time you took to tell us how we did. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Could not have been improved upon

Nurses, care givers and doctor provided information that was helpful before and after procedure.

Silver dollar · Mason, TX · Aug 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the way it should be, each and every time. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Wondeful experience

I went to the ER at 3pm for stomach pains and by 6pm I was in surgery for an apendectomy. Everyone I encountered was very nice and helpful. I did not love the bedside manner of the operating doctor, Dr. Love, but I have recovered quite well, so am certainly happy overall with his services. I spent one night in the hospital and all of the night nurses were encouraging and helpful. Once home I had a reaction to medication and again, Dr. Love wasn't very friendly or helpful, so I phoned the hospital and was told exactly what to do. A+ service, thank you!!

Chere · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, as well as, the constructive ones. We can't fix or correct what we don't know. Thank you very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Followup Mammogram

This year the results were not provided in a timely manner. I was told to call back the next day by a certain time and the results would be available. I had to wait several days for any results. I was told there was a change over in computer systems was the reason for the delay...this information should have been relayed to the technician instead of telling me to call back the next day for results. It also happened to a coworker within the same week - same problem - same answer.

crzenner73 · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 20, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I can't say enough good things about the Breast Center. Everything about it is excellent. What can be a harsh, sterile and sometimes painful procedure to receive a mammogram---Hill Country Memorial has turned into an almost spa experience. Thank you for caring about women's needs in this way. I love the living room atmosphere of the entry, the offered coffee, the low light levels, the soothing colors and the cordial staff. Each step along the way is comfortable. Even though the staff does many, many of these procedures daily, there is a recognition that the patients only do this perhaps once a year---so there is careful explanation. I love the little kimono wraps. The technician was very patient and careful and I could relax (a little) during the actual mammogram. Thank you again for all that is done at HCM to put the patient first. I live in Kerrville and drive to Fredericksburg for health care for a reason.

Kathleen · Kerrville, TX · Aug 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We can't thank you enough for sharing this experience and we are even more excited that you choose us to receive your health care. We'll always be here for you and hope every time will be a remarkable one. Thanks
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had wonderful and comfortable service.

I had great service from beginning to end when i had my yearly mammogram. This is my 4th year dealing with your facility. The staff was professional and friendly as always and very punctual with my appointment time. Everyone on staff at that facility is friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. I choose to drive 140 miles one way to get my mammogram screening done at this facility instead of changing to one closer to where I live. See you next year !!!!

Cyndy · Killeen, TX · Aug 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, thank you so much for coming to see us, and every year. We really appreciate you and knowing that we could provide you a remarkable experience that keeps bringing you back. Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

Every person I had contact or service from that day were excellent, from the registration thru going out the front door to go home. I had two nurses in the holding area and they couldn't have been nicer or more professional.

Lorrraine · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It makes the visit a great one when everyone you come in contact with can provide you a memorable experience. Thank you so much in sharing it with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellent care from the friendly and professional medical staff.

Roy · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Aug 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear and thank you for telling us. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Everyone very nice. Care and info helped make the stay easy.

Tom · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Only Hospital I Will Ever Use

From start to finish, by far the best care I have ever received. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to my needs and concerns.

Margie · Boerne, TX · Aug 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much in sharing your experience and we are glad to know that we could meet your expectations. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience