Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

The staff was great overall and very helpful considering everything that was going on

Blueeyez9838 · San Antonio, TX · Aug 05, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was very good.

My experience was a good one. Everyone was very polite and considerate. I was in and out within a very reasonable amount of time and there was no long waiting.

BJAKS · Miles, TX · Aug 04, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could meet or exceed your expectations. Thanks for choosing us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent staff and facilities. We are so lucky to have this here in Fredericksburg and all the wonderful ladies that work there at the Breast Center.

fbgtx · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Everyone was helpful and answered all questions; I feel confident that I will be well taken care of. I appreciate the Restore program and the instruction.

Elspeth · Mason, TX · Aug 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for choosing HCM and the Restore program. We so appreciate knowing we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Would go no where else

Everyone was great and caring, thank you all. All staff was respectful.

Mds48 · Harper, TX · Aug 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate knowing we could make a difference and thank you for choosing HCM to receive your care.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care from all staff

I was seen promptly, given good attention by both doctor and nurses. The facility was clean and comfortable. We are lucky to have such a great hospital available to us.

David · Comfort, TX · Aug 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

First of all, thanks for choosing us, we very much appreciate knowing we could be here. Secondly, thank you for sharing your experience and hope we met all your needs.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

My ultrasound nurse was outstanding. However, the person who reviewed the results did not review the results with me and sent the nurse back with a message that my doctor would give me the results. Unbeknownst to me I left the hospital with a blood clot in my leg. I don't think it was wise to not advise me to see my doctor immediately which would have saved me considerable expense and inconvenience.

Mickey · Kerrville, TX · Aug 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Outpatient care is friendly and professional

From the registration to discharge my experience with HCM was wonderful. As a patient you are made to feel as if you are the only patient in the hospital. No one likes to be in a hospital but the staff and doctors work hard to inform you and check your comfort;lessening the fears and concerns of hospitalization. As many others have stated, we are very fortunate to have such a fantastic hospital in our hometown of Fredericksburg!

circuit · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to make a difference in the care and professionalism everyone receives at HCM. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   1 / 5

Emergency Room is the weak link of HCM

Although I give the hospital as a whole the highest marks, I have to speak out about the poor quality of care given by the ER doctor on July 20th. My puncture wound not properly inspected nor cleaned - a day later it required surgery and 4 days of twice a day IV antibiotic infusions. I developed severe chills in the hour and a half in was in the ER - my temperature was not retaken, my fever was ignored. By the time I was dismissed and arrived home my temp was @ 102.6. There is no way to know whether the wound if properly treated would have required surgery, infusions and now continued hospital wound care, but it certainly seems reasonable that much of the pain, cost and time off work could have been avoided, with better care at the onset in the ER???

circuit · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your honesty. We will look into this issue and determine what happened. Unless we know what went wrong, we can't every address the problem in order to correct the problem. We very much appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

HCM ...Model of Excellence

My recent outpatient procedure was outstanding. Experience.. The staff from start to finish were friendly, helpful and professional. I been blessed with good health and hospital visits have been few. The experience at HCM matched or exceeded other experiences at Much larger Medical Centers.

Al · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You have been blessed, but always know that if the need ever arises, we'll be here to meet your expectations and take great care of you. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience