Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was fantastic. Excellent!

Everyone was very friendly and gracious. Everyone performed their tasks in a very professional and efficient manner while being very friendly and comforting. Remarkable is a very appropriate description of the care I received during my visit. I am very proud to live in this community that has such an excellent health care facility.

Flyboy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly what we want to hear, that we are meeting your expectations of being remarkable. Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Terrific experience

Any procedure requiring anesthesia is stressful, but the entire staff was so friendly and helpful that it relieved a lot of the normal anxiety. They explained every part of the procedure, confirmed what they were doing, and were open to questions at all times. After the procedure the surgeon and staff made sure we were well informed about the results and that we knew what steps to take going forward. Though I was ambulatory and had someone with me one of the staff escorted us to the entrance.

Mike · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's a pleasure to hear that our staff is doing exactly what they are suppose to do, and that is to provide you and experience that can me memorable. Thank you so very much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Beverley in Patient Access was excellent!!!

My husband was here for a procedure and, as usual, the service was above standard! Thank you for all you do! Would like to express a heartfelt thank you for Beverley's excellent service and attitude during patient access check in - she's awesome!

Satisfied Caregiver Wife · Kerrville, TX · Jul 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Beverly is one of the best and always makes our patients/guests feel warm and respected. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Breast Center

The Breast Center is always promt and clean. They staff is very caring.

Genie · Kerrville, TX · Jul 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We have the best of the best. Thanks for sharing
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

My technician was remarkable both for the chest x-ray and later for the respiratory tests.

WPL · Freeericksburg, TX · Jul 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know they did it right and met your expectations.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

My experience was great.

Everything was fine. I only thought one question on the form I filled out before having my breast ultrasound was a bit rude. One question asked if I had had "unprotected intercourse" since my last menstruation. I am a married woman who is open to children and who track my fertility cycle in order to conceive or avoid conception if my husband and I feel necessary. To have to check the box "yes" to having had "unprotected intercourse," made me feel like I was doing something wrong or irresponsible. I think you should find a different way to word that question. .

michelle h. · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and your feedback. We will look into that issue, but keep in mind we just need to know that our patients will always be safe from any procedure they endure. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

entire experience was excellent

Everyone -- from the woman at the admittance desk to the surgeon -- were caring, helpful and professional, plus they were friendly, too. HCM is simply the best.

Fbgcarol · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT WE LIKE HEARING. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Petersonq, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

professsional to the greatest degree.

From intake to xray everyone involved were courteous & offered explanations & were exactly on top of a solution we could use. we left relieved & confident that our babys fever & cough was not what we thought & could be resolved in our home overnight, & that is exactly how it played out. we are greatful for your attention & commitment. everyone gets a straight A in our book.

JETTS DADDY · kerrville, TX · Jul 11, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We like straight A's and even prouder that we could meet your expectations. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

As always, your staff continues to perform remarka

friendly greeting in x-ray department. attendant was mindful of privacy in preping for xray. efficient in performance of procedure offered to escort me to front of hospital.

Sugar · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That one word.....remarkable....is what we always strive to hear. Thank you so much for confirming it and hope it will be that way each and every time. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Awesome staff! Good place overall! Would recommend to all!

D · PIPE CREEK, TX · Jul 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Awesome............that's our favorite word. Thank your for sharing with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience