Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Great getting us prepared for surgery

Great staff. Everything was explained in advance to let us understand and make sure all was in order before surgery. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Best experience in a hospital I have ever had. Thanks so much.

Bob · Blanco, TX · Jul 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We want it to be all about the experience your receive and the care your given. Thanks for sharing just that. Have a great week.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellent care.

I truly appreciate the care I received during my visit to the ER. Everyone that attended me treated me kindly and respectfully. I felt that I was in good hands. I was not bothered with the wait as many others were in obviously more serious situations. The staff all seemed to be very professional, yet courteous and thoughtful.

Scootch · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that your experience was a good one and we'll always strive to try and make it better.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent, friendly, helpful staff

at the breast center, I was given the utmost consideration and wait time was minimal.

oma · sisterdale, TX · Jul 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We think our Breast Center is the best of the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was excellent!!!!

Everyone I dealt with from admissions to nurses and my doctor was professional, smiling, and courteous. Your hospital is the best I've ever been to.

Critty · Kerrville, TX · Jul 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, and we're glad you chose us to receive your care. We'll always be here for you and hope to always meet your expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great job.

Staff is always friendly and down home. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Ben · Harper, TX · Jul 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was fantastic!

Everyone beginning with the greeters when I arrived to the nurses when I was leaving were wonderful! Everyone was so friendly. The doctor made sure I understood the procedure and I never felt rushed.

LB · San Antonio, TX · Jul 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we hope your experience is all about......"wonderful". Thanks
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was exceptional.

I wish I could remember her name...the woman in admissions office #1 on the morning of July 2. She was SO kind. She thought I looked cold while she was taking my info., so she go her jacket and gave it to me to wear while I was answering her questions. But, it was not just her - it was everyone - who was that kind. The nurses in outpatient, Dr. Rachal, the anesthesiologist - everyone was so kind. They took a potentially unpleasant experience and made it okay! (I don't want to say that a colonoscopy is "pleasant" (!) but everyone was exceptional.

GBHS · San Angelo, TX · Jul 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your wonderful comments. We want our patients and guests to feel that the experience was a remarkable one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

From the moment I walked into the ER, I felt that patient care was the number one focus by the staff. I was never asked to pay up front or provide proof of payment before medical treatment was offered. The staff made me comfortable as possible and explained everything they were doing. Thank you!

rlacy63 · Sapulpa, OK · Jul 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We want to make the experience better and hearing from our patients and guests makes that possible. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   1 / 5

Horrible worst ER ever

The wait was not bad . The service was! Saw one nurse for 30 seconds . I saw the dr all of maybe a minute and a half! I have severe low back pain, blood in my urine, I barely can move from hurting so bad, rash on my face and ches. Bad headache and nauseous. Never saw dr again and very snotty nurse cr in and discharged me. I asked well what did the prime and blood test look like?? She says clear ! I assume since I had low back pain they thought I was a drug seeker! I am not! I have a back dr this stuff is not from my back!!! I hurt just as bad in the front area! But dr never examined me!!! I have 4 friends that have gotten the same bad service in the last 2 wks, but I was/ am so sick I had no choice not to go. I left feeling worse than I came in cuz headache had come on and the rash!!!

Disgusted · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent care

Very good prompt professional care. The best.. Excellent.

Old Vet · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 04, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Excellent"........that's what we strive for. Thank you very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience