Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   4 / 5

my experience at HCMH was friendly & nice

How does HCNH find all the friendly & caring employees? Every experience I have had with HCMH has been everyone is so friendly nice & caring

Mel · Johnson City, TX · Jul 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hire team members that meet our values and fit our culture. We want to be a remarkable destination and it will always start with first impressions and lasting experiences. Thank you
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My ER experience at HCMH was very positive.

From the time I entered the ER to my dismissal, I could not have asked for a better experience. I was immediately taken to an examining room where the nurse listened to my symptoms, took my vitals, and provided me with a warm blanket.. She told me that the dr. would soon see me. After a short wait the dr. saw me and ordered a blood test. That was done and then I was moved to another room to wait for the lab results. I was prepared to wait at least 45 min. according to a chart I had noticed in the first room. In a much shorter time, the dr. was back with the results and his determination. After a short time, I was dismissed.

talljean · fredericksburg, TX · Jul 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We want to be your choice to receive a remarkable experience and excellent health care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

It was such an easy and smooth sailing experience. I could not believe I was home in just a few hours.

Jo · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we like and want to hear. We're glad you chose us to experience that "smooth sailing". Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   1 / 5

Poor care and very slow.

I came to the ER with severe lacerations to my hand and sat in the triage for 30 minutes after the nurse initially checked on me. No pain meds nor attention was given. I was then taken to a room and the soaked my hand for another 30 minutes before I was given any pain medication. It was probably another 45 minutes before I was seen by a doctor. I understand that the ER may have been busy, but someone could have taken the time to try and make me more comfortable.

Jarrod · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 02, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We will address these concerns.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellent

I was there for minor surgery and all doctors, nurses, and the anesthesiologist were outstanding.

Satisfiedforsure · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 02, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and telling us about our providers. Have a great 4th
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My Experience at the Breast Center

I always feel relaxed.by the friendly and caring staff. The Center is very clean and the colors are as soothing as the staff.

Deerhollow · Johnson City, TX · Jul 02, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

They are the best of the best and we hope your experience met your expectations. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Over all care from entry to leaving was great

Everyone was very professional and caring !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bud · Comfort, TX · Jul 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we like and want to hear. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Positive experience at Hill Country Memorial

My experience was professional, efficient and caring.

Hill Country resident · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 28, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope we met your expectations or maybe even exceeding them a little. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Mammogram Experience

Everything was great from the scheduling to check-in, to the actual exam. The staff were very efficient, very friendly and helpful and the whole process took about 30 minutes. The very next day I had a call from my doctor with the results. Other facilities could take lessons from you all. Thanks!

Charlie · Boerne, TX · Jun 28, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests and very much appreciate knowing that we're doing it right. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I am always in good hands

The Breast Center has caring, loving, professional people who treat a patient with kindness and understanding. I feel that the staff has my best interest in mind.

Patty · Harper, TX · Jun 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

They so do have everyone's best interest in mind when you come there or anywhere with HCM. Thanks so much for letting us know.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience