Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Well pleased with my care

The care I received in the ER was excellent. I was able to see a doctor very quickly, and the various tests that I had done were also handled quickly. Everyone was nice & very professional and the explanations were thorough and understandable. This is an ER that I highly trust.

Lili · Llano, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for trusting us, it does make a difference. We're glad that your experience made a difference. We're here anytime you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellent care from the breast center.

I received excellent care from all the breast center staff. The tech that performed my procedure was very friendly and did an excellent job.

Max · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

They do a great job and we really appreciate hearing from our patients on their experience. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My HCMH ER experience was outstanding

My Hill Country Memorial ER experience was outstanding! I did not have to wait at all to be seen. The ER doctor had a genuinely caring demeanor. I appreciate, immensely, that he did not order unnecessary tests. My nurse was very informative and helpful. He made sure that I left with all questions answered and asked me several times if there was anything else that he could do for me. I am thankful for the HCMH ER. It is run like a well oiled machine. Thank you for getting me in and out so quickly and efficiently.

E. Nelson · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we're glad we could make your visit a quick and efficient one. Come see us anytime or when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The reception staff and nurses were friendly and reassuring. The doctor gave a good description of my complaint and gave hints for positive home care. Thanks

Bill · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much. We're glad we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable.

Phil · Fbg, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing. We appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Care was great

Volunteers were friendly & efficient, staff and doctor functioned well as a team and process went smoothly

Fritz · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests, especially when were told we're doing it right. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Fast, friendly and very professional staff.

I was seen within 15 minutes after arriving at HCM for headache and diiziness . The Doctor determined that I had high blood pressure. I received excellent care and a was given a prescription for blood pressure and my blood pressure is back to normal.

Lorchen · Temple, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how well it all went. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   2 / 5

5 Stitches, $$$$, 2 came loose. Billing serv. bad

I had cut my hand and required 5 stitches. All staff was very nice. But 2 of my 5 stitches came untied within a few days. I live 100 mi from there, so i had to improvise with hair ties to keep the cut closed. I was aghast when i got the bill and then another bill. The billing service for the doctor was much less than satisfactory to deal with and when i called them. they were of no help. In the future, I would not return to this hospital if i had a choice.

Nancy · Georgetown, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent, prompt, caring.

My trip to the ER was remarkable - no waiting at all, competent, caring staff, and my doctor was very kind and efficient. Thank you to each staff member who waited on me - excellent job!

Nonnie · Rocksprings, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You come back and see us whenever you need to, we'll always be here. Thanks for choosing HCM
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

We drive all the way from Terlingua, Texas to Fredericksburg for Dr. Cohn. He is simply the best.

Sha · Terlingua, TX · Jun 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for choosing HCM to receive your care, + the drive is pretty good as well. Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience