Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

as always hill country memorial was truly excellen

my preop nurse was the life of the party .... and my wife was too and the chicken man..anaesthesiologist really relaxed me with willingness to stay with me and even fix my gown ....and tell about his family too...made a nice personal touch which was friendly ....not just a tech..... my Doc can not be over looked...dr Andreassian..great job! i had fun!!! and was medically taken care of....thanks...

jim · mason, TX · Jun 21, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for the most humorous review we've ever received. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are still laughing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My 2nd excellent experience at HCM!

Recently had breast surgery and a colonoscopy at HCM and both experiences were excellent! All the nurses and doctors were friendly and personable and made me feel at ease while still being professional! It is an excellent small town hospital and feel fortunate to have it close to where I live!

Jan · Kerrville, TX · Jun 20, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for telling us and sharing your experience. We're glad that we could make a difference in the care you received and we will always be here for you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was very positive.

My experience at HCM was very positive. The staff was efficient, professional and caring.

L.K. · Boerne, TX · Jun 18, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Well pleased with my care

The care I received in the ER was excellent. I was able to see a doctor very quickly, and the various tests that I had done were also handled quickly. Everyone was nice & very professional and the explanations were thorough and understandable. This is an ER that I highly trust.

Lili · Llano, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for trusting us, it does make a difference. We're glad that your experience made a difference. We're here anytime you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellent care from the breast center.

I received excellent care from all the breast center staff. The tech that performed my procedure was very friendly and did an excellent job.

Max · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

They do a great job and we really appreciate hearing from our patients on their experience. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My HCMH ER experience was outstanding

My Hill Country Memorial ER experience was outstanding! I did not have to wait at all to be seen. The ER doctor had a genuinely caring demeanor. I appreciate, immensely, that he did not order unnecessary tests. My nurse was very informative and helpful. He made sure that I left with all questions answered and asked me several times if there was anything else that he could do for me. I am thankful for the HCMH ER. It is run like a well oiled machine. Thank you for getting me in and out so quickly and efficiently.

E. Nelson · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we're glad we could make your visit a quick and efficient one. Come see us anytime or when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The reception staff and nurses were friendly and reassuring. The doctor gave a good description of my complaint and gave hints for positive home care. Thanks

Bill · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much. We're glad we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable.

Phil · Fbg, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing. We appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Care was great

Volunteers were friendly & efficient, staff and doctor functioned well as a team and process went smoothly

Fritz · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests, especially when were told we're doing it right. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Fast, friendly and very professional staff.

I was seen within 15 minutes after arriving at HCM for headache and diiziness . The Doctor determined that I had high blood pressure. I received excellent care and a was given a prescription for blood pressure and my blood pressure is back to normal.

Lorchen · Temple, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how well it all went. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience