Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   2 / 5

5 Stitches, $$$$, 2 came loose. Billing serv. bad

I had cut my hand and required 5 stitches. All staff was very nice. But 2 of my 5 stitches came untied within a few days. I live 100 mi from there, so i had to improvise with hair ties to keep the cut closed. I was aghast when i got the bill and then another bill. The billing service for the doctor was much less than satisfactory to deal with and when i called them. they were of no help. In the future, I would not return to this hospital if i had a choice.

Nancy · Georgetown, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent, prompt, caring.

My trip to the ER was remarkable - no waiting at all, competent, caring staff, and my doctor was very kind and efficient. Thank you to each staff member who waited on me - excellent job!

Nonnie · Rocksprings, TX · Jun 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You come back and see us whenever you need to, we'll always be here. Thanks for choosing HCM
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

We drive all the way from Terlingua, Texas to Fredericksburg for Dr. Cohn. He is simply the best.

Sha · Terlingua, TX · Jun 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for choosing HCM to receive your care, + the drive is pretty good as well. Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Couldn't have had a better experience.

The whole staff couldn't have been nicer or more caring.

elou · Ingram, TX · Jun 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We think so too. Thanks for sharing
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Breast Care Center offers exceptional care

Although mammograms tend to be painful, the technicians at HCM make every effort to be gentle and explain the procedures. Everyone from the check in clerk to the technician was professional and kind. I knew I was getting superior care.

texasgal · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience, and they do a great job in making everyone feel comfortable.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was great!

My most recent experience at HCMH was in the MRI department. The lady that signed me in was friendly and knowledgeable. The Lady that conducted my MRI was excellent, she ensured that I was comfortable and informed of what was going to happen and checked on me periodically.

Chevy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your MRI experience and we're glad all went so well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Each year for my annual mammogram my experience is always excellent for a not so pleasant procedure. The ladies make you feel very comfortable and treat you with delicate hands and lots of respect.

M. Corbett · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

They do a great job and make everyone feel comfortable during and uncomfortable procedure. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The staff was very courteous and efficient. My

My nurse was very efficient and caring. The doctor saw me in a short period of time and was very informative and kind

Cpriest · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that we were here to help and thanks for choosing HCM as well. I sure appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

It was a pleasant experience after all.

My doctor and all his staff from beginning to end - they were so nice.

buddy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we like hearing. Thanks for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

This was the best experience I have had with staff

My nurses and Doctor showed true concern for my care and well being. They went above and beyond to take care of me and make sure I received the medications I needed to treat my problem. This was this best experience I have ever had at an ER and I am very grateful for everything they did to help me!

Cassie · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Above and beyond" is exactly what we strive for, and thank you for sharing your experience with us as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience