Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Good nurses and good service

Unfortunately I took a hard fall on rocks in blanco last Friday. Long drive to an ER chosen by luck I guess. They were awesome. Nurses L and L took good care of me as well as the others. 6 staples to the head along with cat scan and X-rays. Very caring. Thanks

Slw · Huntsville, TX · Oct 10, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your good review. Please contact us privately at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you Sheila
,

   1 / 5

Rude. I will never go there!

When I ran out of a medicine that you can't just quit cold turkey, but my psychiatrist was out of town, I was advised to call the Go Clinic. All I needed was 1(one) pill to get me through tonight, so I could sleep. After waiting for a return call, a very "put out" NP told me, "Oh well, it's not that bad. That drugs therapeutic levels won't be affected in one night!" Well Nurse its 4:30 in the morning and I can't stop crying and I haven't slept a wink. So I guess you are wrong! As I told you, I know my body (I've been on this medicine since 2010) and if I skip a dose, not only does it make me feel like my body is reviving shock therapy, but I cannot sleep. (Not that you give even the tiniest care) I'm sure if you'd known me, this would have been no problem. But since I was a faceless, frightened nobody on the phone...close to quitting time...well you get the point. I hope you or someone you love, never have to experience the hell that I have been going through since I got off the phone with you almost 12 hours ago, but we all know that You get what you give. You didn't even try to help me. My emergency room copay is very expensive, but if no one will help me tomorrow, I will have no other choice. I can't go through another night like this. I hope that there is a better plan in place for people with mental health issues when they run into emergency situations like I did this week. Because these people at the Go Clinic do not care. Period.

SickinFBG · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 26, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I am sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at the Go Clinic. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience at HCM. Our Service Excellence Director Holly Schmidt will contact you directly to find out more about what happened. Your feedback can help us resolve this and improve.
Sheila Bibler, Marketing

   5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Most caring staff,attentive and Friendly....Thank You

Sabra · Blanco, TX · Sep 21, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Sabra, Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review. Sheila
,

   1 / 5

I will avoid this facility at all costs going forward.

I went in for an annual Well Woman exam. Upon leaving, I was charged a "specialty" copay even though I should not have been. I had not previously used my insurance, so I was initially unaware that I should not have been charged a copay. The only reason that I questioned it is because I overheard the doctor's nurse whisper to the receptionist, "I don't think you're supposed to charge her, but oh well. Go ahead and charge it and if it shouldn't have been charged, we can give her a credit." - This was highly unprofessional. - However, since I did not know at the time, I did not say anything. I just paid the bill. I later called my insurance and confirmed that I should not have been charged. I called the office and had to be transferred at least 6 times before I could reach someone who could assist me in refunding my money. In addition to the wrongfully charged copay, the doctor requested lab work and I was told that I could call the lab beforehand to confirm pricing. I called the lab multiple times, I visited the lab in person, I called registration, I called the office, I called billing, and was transferred to multiple people in all of those departments. Not a single person was able to tell me how much the lab work would cost me. So I contacted my insurance. They told me I would be responsible for a certain percentage of whatever the facility charges them and that I need to determine the cost from the facility... which I was already unable to do. Sure a lot of this can be attributed to the healthcare system as a whole, but at some point the hospital would have to bill me for the labs. So at that point, they would have to determine a price. I don't understand why that price can't be determined in advance. Back to the lady that was able to get me a refund for the wrongfully charged copay.... she stated, "The nurse is supposed to get all of the pricing information for you if it is requested. If she did not, she is just be lazy and not doing her job." So I reached out to the nurse again requesting pricing, again I was denied pricing and she recommended me going to a different facility that is not associated with Hill Country Memorial. I then explained that I was still awaiting my refund on the copay that she whispered to the receptionist about and not once did I get an apology or an acknowledgement for her unprofessionalism. It has been 10 business days and I STILL have not received the money I am owed from the facility. I am overall HIGHLY disappointed.

Chelsea · Llano, TX · Sep 21, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience could not have been better, all staff, doctors and nurses were most caring and were focused on doing a good job and keeping me comfortable.

Willie · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 09, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Remarkable experience, indeed!

Wonderful, natural hospital birth! So happy with the caring, professionals in the Women's Pavilion labor-delivery. Also thankful for the birthing, newborn and breastfeeding educational classes as well as the indoor swimming pool and massage services at the Wellness Center. Remarkable experience, indeed!!

Emily · Junction, TX · Aug 04, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I had a minor surgery at Hill Country Memorial hospital. All of the staff were so kind and caring, helped distract me, and were very accommodating. But what really impressed me most was when I started waking up in post op. Tears started running down my face for no reason. Instantly, my post op nurse was by my side and was literally drying my tears for me and gently explained that it is quite normal after anesthesia. That kindness just blew me away. Nurses are amazing gifts from God! I've been using HCMH since I was born and will continue using them for many more years!

rsc · Comfort, TX · Jun 23, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent experience

My son recently started taking swim lessons at the HCM Wellness Center. Everyone has been so friendly and accommodating. His swim instructor is patient and kind. A great experience overall for both mother and child. Fredericksburg is so blessed to have such a nice facility in such a small town.

happymomma · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 14, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   1 / 5

Nurse was extremely rude

The nurse was extremely rude and made my reason for visit was for something stupid I really didn't appreciate it cause I wouldn't have went for no reason at two o'clock in the morning

Ash · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 07, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   4 / 5

Doctor

My colonoscopy was delayed due to another patient not following instructions on eating and drinking before tests. This patient should have been requested to schedule another appointment rather making me wait. In addition, I was told by Doctor Holt that they would call me with there results of the tests on my polyps on Friday. It is Monday afternoon and i still have not received any phone call.

Kent · Fredericksburg, TX · May 29, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate