Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

2015 review

As usual, everyone was very nice and I compliment all of the ladies working in the breast center. The only odd thing was this: I walked into the waiting area and noticed two men sitting there, eating snacks and looking at the magazines, which are primarily geared for women. I figured they were waiting for wife or girlfriend, etc. I signed in and sat down and one guy sat up since he had been kind of lounging on the couch. They looked at each other and one asked the other if he was ready to go. They got up and left. These men were dressed casually, maybe work clothes but no visible id. Just felt odd to have them there - a little uncomfortable since it is a waiting area for a breast exam. Not trying to get anyone into trouble but I am very confident and a business professional and if this bothered me a little, I am sure it would bother some women quite a bit. I mean, why were they in there???

Jules · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience, as well as, your concerns. Our staff will continue to monitor our waiting area in order to make our patients feel comfortable.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great people = Great experience

Has exceeded expectations every visit I've had. Great experience from start to finish.

AmyM · FBG, TX · May 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope to exceed your expectations each and every time. Thanks for choosing HCM.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Fabulous care

I recently brought my 85 year old mother to HCM for emergency care. I suspected that she was having a TIA. Within five minutes of our arrival she had undergone a CAT scan. (That was impressive in itself). The entire ER staff provided excellent explanations, delivered very personalized care and could not have been more professional, accommodating or reassuring. She was subsequently evaluated with an ECG, echocardiogram and MRI (within an hour or so). She was admitted for observation and the quality of her care continued for the remainder of her brief stay. I have been an RN for over 30 years and could not have been more happy with the entire experience. I was impressed with not only the level of competence of each staff member and physician that attended to my mother but also the warmth and compassion that they exhibited to all of us. At one point, I got on the elevator to go downstairs to the cafeteria. A nurse asked me "where are you going?" I told her that I was looking for the cafeteria. She didn't just point me in the right direction... she said "Oh, I'll be happy to take you there." I applaud ALL of you for the excellent care that my mother received. Your passion is evident and it is greatly appreciated!

Grateful · Kerrville, TX · May 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, thank you so very much for all the kind words and sharing your experience with us. We so appreciate knowing we can provide the care and professionalism that people want. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

This experience was wonderful

Everyone at Hill Country Memorial is so friendly and nice. Such a pleasant experience!!

BB · Horseshoe Bay, TX · May 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, we're glad that we can be of service to you. Come see us anytime. Have a great week.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

marlabob@stx.rr.com

I was only in the hospital a couple o hours, buts everything went perfect.

Bob · Kerrville, TX · May 26, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear.....perfect. Thanks for taking the time to tell us. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I didn't recieve the follow up survey form

Dr. Rachal performed a endoscopy on me a few months back and I never received the follow up patient survey,so I would like to take this opportunity to do so.

LT · Llano, TX · May 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We think we have a great team of physicians and staff and we appreciate hearing it from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Treated with respect

I was especially impressed with the cordial treatment of a patient who had received a "coupon" for a free screening. She could not speak English but was treated very respectifully.

Maria · Llano, TX · May 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing. We so appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Good level of care

I was happy that the care I received was comparable to care at Tops in The Woodlands

Maria · Llano, TX · May 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear, come see us anytime. We're here for you. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Every aspect of my experience was comforting.

From the my first phone call placed to the HCM Breast Center, I knew I was in good hands. The staff was helpful, friendly, professional and confident. I had many questions and they provided knowledgeable answers quickly! The administrative staff was efficient and friendly and my Caregiver promptly put me at ease with her friendly manner. Thank you for such a comforting experienced!

Laika · Fredericksburg, TX · May 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing our Breast Center. We have the best of the best in staff and technology. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was wonderful

My nurse was great and everyone who came into the area I was in was very nice and so very helpful. My doctor was great, as well, and I appreciate everything everyone did to help me.

Susie · Redding, CA · May 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We're glad we are here to help and support our community. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience