Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent in every way.

Each time over the past 55 years since my significant other began having occasion to call on HCM we have encountered yet another set of improvements in facilities, processes or other important aspects. Having access to a unique and superior heath facilities is one of the very best attributes of living in this beautiful location. Thank you to each and every member of the ER staff and all those affiliated with the hospital

Dave · Johnson City, TX · May 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent service & care at Hill Country Memorial

From admissions, through the procedure, to the time I was discharged, staff was friendly, caring, informative and wonderful to work with. Everyone I came in contact with made me feel comfortable and like I was their priority.

BB's Mom · Fredericksburg, TX · May 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's the greatest thing we could hear. Thanks so much for sharing and telling us how well it went. We appreciate it so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Not enough room to brag enough!

My annual mammogram procedure was expertly handled from beginning to end. The Office Staff were superb in fitting me in to an earlier appointment. Due to the distance we live from town, and commitments I had previously made, I arrived almost one hour early, expecting to sit and wait. However, the staff immediately checked with the technicians and came back with the gracious and welcome news.... I could be seen within the next 15 mins. Given the new equipment, and the skill of the technician, the procedure, itself, was quickly handled. I cannot make enough positive comments for both the Office and Technical/Clinical staff!!!

Pleased · Fredericksburg, TX · May 16, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing all you have to say and thanks for taking the time to say it. The experience shown should be at the remarkable stage and hope you feel the same. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Can not imagine better care and service

What a great group of caregivers. Can not imagine a better experience for this 1 day procedure. The staff treated me just like a family member. It can't get any better than that.!!

Marcus · Fredericksburg, TX · May 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Couldn't agree with you more, but thank you so very much in confirming what we believe. We very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests regarding their experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the breast center was one of ease. The staff has a special way of making their patients feel comfortable at all times.

cdwp · Fredericksburg, TX · May 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we're doing and thank you for sharing your experience. It makes a difference. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Needed an x-ray. The technician explaind everything whe was going to do and requested my assistance to make taking the x-ray by properpositioning me on the table. Every time I have been HCMH should be rated 5 stars ++.

DON · FBG, TX · May 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we love to hear and thank you so much in taking the time to tell us. Your input helps us just get better. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

So Blessed to have HCM

From the ease of checking in (insurance paperwork, etc.), to being escorted out after my procedure, the entire staff at HCM did their very best to make my visit as pleasant as possible. The nursing staff and doctor were professional, efficient, and genuinely interested in my treatment and care. Thank you. ALL of you.

Citygirl · Comfort, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You are most welcome. We very much appreciate knowing that we could make a difference and hope your experience was a great one. Thank you for taking the time to tell us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

my care at HCM was great

The ER was easy to access, the wait was short and the staff was very caring

jaci · houston, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much, hope we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital wa

My nurses and doctor did a great job on all levels.

Goat · Fredericksburg, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we want to know how well we do. Come see us anytime, we're always open. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful group

I drive each year from Austin because everyone is so nice. Plus the attention is so personal. Everyone that works there are outstanding individuals.

Teddy's Mom · Austin, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that your time is worth our visit. We've always known that Fredericksburg was a destination spot, now we're glad that HCM is considered one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience