Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

my care at HCM was great

The ER was easy to access, the wait was short and the staff was very caring

jaci · houston, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so much, hope we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital wa

My nurses and doctor did a great job on all levels.

Goat · Fredericksburg, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we want to know how well we do. Come see us anytime, we're always open. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful group

I drive each year from Austin because everyone is so nice. Plus the attention is so personal. Everyone that works there are outstanding individuals.

Teddy's Mom · Austin, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that your time is worth our visit. We've always known that Fredericksburg was a destination spot, now we're glad that HCM is considered one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I felt I was in good hands & it is a comfort when

I felt that I was in good hands & that is good when you are going into surgery. Had a great doctor & all the staff were very kind.

Linda · Pontotoc, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Your physician is one of the best and thank you for confirming this as well. Hope we met your needs and that your experience was a great one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

Good job by all staff.

My visit to the hill county emergency room went well. Tests were ran which were negative and prescriptions were given. Thanks.

Old sarge · Abilene, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty and hope your experience was a good one. Thanks for choosing Hill Country Memorial.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital was excellent.

kat · Bandera, TX · May 14, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to here. Thank you so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

All my care from the RN's to the doctor was excellent and timely.

gjm1000 · Horseshoe Bay, TX · May 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing that you had a good experience and thanks for choosing to come to us. We'll be here for you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM was amazing!

The staff at HCM was incredible! Really made things go by smooth and they took care not only of my husband, baby boy and I but my whole family! I've delivered both my babies there recently and 3 years ago and wouldn't choose any other hospital! There absolutely amazing!

Mommyof2now · Kerrville, TX · May 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And congratulations.......we hope that your experience was a great one and we're glad we are here for you. Enjoy life and those little ones, they grow up so fast. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

HCM Breast Center is a top notch facility.

I moved out of the area 7 years ago, but continued to drive back to HCMH Breast Center because of the excellent care. Recently I have returned to the Hill Country and am so glad to be back in close proximity. I have great confidence in the service I receive at HCMH..

T · Llano, TX · May 11, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We welcome you back and thank you for your support in our Breast Center as well as, Hill Country Memorial overall. Come see us anytime and thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

One of the best hospitals in the country

I have lived all over the USA and had experience in numerous medical facilities and have never had a better overall visit in any of the hospitals. This covers the personnel and the facility. I find your people to be very friendly, polite and helpful. The building is clean with the exceptions of some of the upholstered furniture which needs stains and spots taken care of. My only request would be a better sigh system for directions.....especially X-ray dept. thank you for this opportunity to respond.

Pelouches · Kerrville, TX · May 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience, we very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Also thanks for the feedback on the signage. We are currently underway updating our directional signage throughout the hospital for better patient access.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience