Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Emergency Room Visit

Had to go to the E.R. due to extremely high blood pressure. Walked in and gave my info and within a very few minutes, I was taken to a room and tests were started. The doctor and the nurses took care in their work and in explaining all procedures. After being given medicine to reduce the pressure, I was given a prescription and sent home. I felt taken care of the whole time I was there. All personnel in the E.R. were friendly and professional.

DROP · Brady, TX · May 05, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate knowing that your ER experience was a pleasant and quick one. Thank you for letting us know how well it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everything was excellent.

I came in for an Ultrasound of my renal arteries. The check in process at the front desk went quickly and I was taken in by my technician immediately and given the best of care.

Val · Comfort, TX · May 04, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate knowing how well it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent patient care received by all those that took care of me during this stay

joe · kerrville, 78028, TX · May 04, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

1st time using your facility.

Although my husband has used HCMH, this was my first time. I was very pleased with everyone I came in contact with, and felt the care given and concern for my comfort was exactly what I needed. From beginning to end, super!

bbm2 · Ingram, TX · May 04, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Super" best describes how we feel about our patients as well. We appreciate knowing that we can make a difference in the care we provide. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

As always, the care received at HCM is outstanding. The staff is friendly, informative and helpful. Service is quick and efficient.

Myjewels · Comfort, TX · May 04, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly what we want to hear and thanks so much for sharing your time with us.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was wonderful!

Gotta include names.. cause they wholly deserve individual recognition for their wonderful attitudes and sincerity.

Bob · Kerrville, TX · May 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

As before, staff treated me with excellence

At Hill Country Memorial I have always been treated like a person not a number. That means a lot to me. Makes me feel at home.

Mel · Comfort, TX · May 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Great service, caring staff.

I had a shoulder surgery on 4/17/15 and received exceptional care. There was not a long wait time and everyone was so friendly including the volunteers. The nurses were all kind, professional, and made me less anxious about my procedure. Some of the nurses I remember are Elizabeth RN in pre-op, along with Lupe RN and Maryvell RN in surgery, followed by Lynne RN and Tracy in opst-op. I felt comfortable being discharged and did not have any questions or concerns.

BraylaR · Brady, TX · Apr 29, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for taking the time and telling us of your experience. We want to hear from our patients and guests as much as we can. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent

My tech was so friendly, helpful and concerned that we engaged in a conversation about the new patient portal and I really felt like she was interested. The exam using the newest imaging available was much easier - and much less compression - so was not as painful as previously. I love this facility and the personnel>

fab · fbg, TX · Apr 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how it all went, we appreciate knowing that the experience of our patients and guests was the best.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great care and service from the entire stall and the volunteers are the best

diamondjim · COMFORT, TX · Apr 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that your experience was the best. We appreciate hearing it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience