Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at HCM emergency room was excellent

I was greeted with a smile and can I help you. I was taken in right away and had no wait time. A technician was called in from home and arrived in 15 minutes. She was pleasant and explained everything. I was in and out of the emergency room in 1 hour. It was a great experience.

Joan · Mason, TX · Apr 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience exceeded my expectations.

My expectations were exceeded in my outpatient visit to the Imaging Department. Everything worked like clockwork. The nurses were friendly, caring, and professional. The Doctor took the time to explain exactly what was occurring and he was very concerned about my comfort.

Bob · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience and we're glad to know that your expectations were exceeded. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH Breast Center was excellent.

I was extremely impressed with the Ultrasound technician's level of care, skill, and knowledge. I would highly recommend the HCMH breast center!!

EM · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for recommending us. We appreciate knowing that we could make a difference in your care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

I tried to contact Admissions over the phone

I tried to contact the admission Dept. on Saturday 4 April 2015 at 1300 hours. The message said it was closed. Why not direct the caller to the hospital main number in that message. The current message makes it appear your hospital is not responsive to callers on the weekends.

Caller · Kerrville, TX · Apr 05, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. Can you please email me at mpeterson@hillcountrymemorial.org and let me know the phone number you called where you received the vmail of being closed? Many thanks,
Mark Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Fast and caring treatment in the HCM ER

I went to HCM ER on a Sunday afternoon with a fracture after a fall. The wait time was Minimal, yet the care was incredible and professional. All points of contact knew their tasks and performed them with obvious expertise. Nursing staff at checkout even sped up the process to allow us to make it to the pharmacy for pain medication before it closed. Thanks to all at HCM's ER!

Grateful · Blanco, TX · Apr 02, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

When we hear that the experience in our ER was "incredible and professional", then we are doing it right. Thanks so much in telling us your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding, superb staff

I am a retired Hosp. CEO. I would have been honored to have all who cared for me at HCM on my staff. They are competent, knowledgeable, compassionate, and well scripted in your Customer Service Culture and they live it.

Tiny · FBG, TX · Apr 01, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We couldn't agree with you more. We believe our staff is the best of the best when it comes to putting others first and being compassionate. Thank you so very much in letting us know how we're doing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The breast center was beautiful and welcoming!

Excellent facilities, beautiful and very welcoming staff. I appreciated the one day results. This is very comforting. The coupons were a real plus and I will follow up visiting some of these locations.

Monkey's daughter · Boerne, TX · Mar 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate hearing from our patients as to their experience and glad we could make a difference. Come back anytime.....
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was good

The nurses were very caring and professional, and made me feel at ease and comfortable. All staff held my privacy in high regard.

hto · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing. We very much appreciate our staff and how well they take care of our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I may have arrived at a slow time early in the morning but I was admitted immediately and could not have been taken care of any better.

The Old Texan · HEWITT, TX · Mar 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. Come see us anytime and we hope then too, we'll take good care of you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

remarkable

My nurse in before surgery, remarkable, my doctor with the help of the almighty Lord did well. My nurse after surgery great for putting up with me sick...Thanks so much

car car · kingsland, TX · Mar 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for confirming our mission of "remarkable, always". We believe that everyone's visit should be caring and professional. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience