Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

excellent

my nurse was awesome. she explained everything above perfect.

daddy · fbg, TX · Mar 31, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know......we have a lot of "awesome" staff here at HCM. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Very good

Since I am not a very patience person, it seemed everyone who was taking care of me to check on some request that I was making. They would say I check on that and get back to you. Well sometmes it was up to 4 hours.

motor mouth · East Wenatchee, WA 98802, WA · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we try to be responsive to our patients and guests in a timely manner. Sometimes an ER can be a very complicated area. Thank you though.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

it could not have been better !!.

everybody,from the time I entered the building,and all thru the pre procedure and thru the procedure and the recovery was so comforting. everything was explained thoroughly = I can't imagine how it could have been better. even the greeter was especially friendly/helpful.

C.B.J. · Fredericksburg., TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, and that's exactly what we hope to provide everyone and you helped confirm just that. Come back anytime, we appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

The wait time was minimal and the technician was very thorough

Bee · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your time here, we appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

from the nurses, Dr. and every one that touch me were just GREAT

double a · san saba, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, we believe the same as well. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent all around

My experience at HCM was absolutely perfect. I went in for surgery and I was pretty nervous, but my preop nurses were wonderful and made me comfortable. The nurse anesthetist was great and made sure my concerns were taken care of, and the OR nurses came to introduce themselves and were also very nice and welcoming. And when I got out of surgery, into PACU, my nurse there was fabulous! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone from admissions/registration to PACU were all friendly and I could tell they enjoyed their jobs. Thank-you!!!

Alli · Kerrville, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Absolutely Perfect" is the best we could ever hear. Knowing that your experience couldn't have been any better makes us know we're doing it right. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

great experience

Staff was professional and friendly. Wait time for radiology was minimal.

Robert s · fredericksburg, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us how we did, we really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

Friendly, compassionate staff for a yearly " hold your breath for the results" imaging of breasts on a 70 year old woman (me) whose mother had breast cancer at age 44. I will continue to come back year after year to such a comfortable and lovely environment. Thank you for creating a safe place in which one forgets what a terrifying, horrendous and disfiguring disease cancer is! Bless you all for having state of the art equipment, knowledgeable staff and a very well appointed and softly lighted setting.

Robin · San Antonio, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Bless you for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate knowing that our patients and guests had a remarkable visit and we could make a difference. You come see us every year and we'll take good care of you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The Breast Center is the excellent

The nurses and technicians are very courteous, they explain everything and they care about the patient's comfort. When they schedule an appointment, you can count on their punctuality. The reports are always related promptly and needed followup is quick and thorough.

Satisfied Kerrvillian · Kerrville, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe that our staff at the Breast Center is the best of all. They know how to make our guests comfortable and relaxed in a difficult time. Thank you for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

There is no better hospital on the planet than Hill Country Memorial! What a blessing it is to have such a group of dedicated, caring people, from registration to physician, right in our own back yard.

Nana · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We feel the exact same thing........we are so proud of our hospital and the staff who make our patients and guests have a remarkable experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience