Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   4 / 5

The wait time was minimal and the technician was very thorough

Bee · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your time here, we appreciate you.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

from the nurses, Dr. and every one that touch me were just GREAT

double a · san saba, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, we believe the same as well. Come see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent all around

My experience at HCM was absolutely perfect. I went in for surgery and I was pretty nervous, but my preop nurses were wonderful and made me comfortable. The nurse anesthetist was great and made sure my concerns were taken care of, and the OR nurses came to introduce themselves and were also very nice and welcoming. And when I got out of surgery, into PACU, my nurse there was fabulous! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone from admissions/registration to PACU were all friendly and I could tell they enjoyed their jobs. Thank-you!!!

Alli · Kerrville, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Absolutely Perfect" is the best we could ever hear. Knowing that your experience couldn't have been any better makes us know we're doing it right. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

great experience

Staff was professional and friendly. Wait time for radiology was minimal.

Robert s · fredericksburg, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us how we did, we really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

Friendly, compassionate staff for a yearly " hold your breath for the results" imaging of breasts on a 70 year old woman (me) whose mother had breast cancer at age 44. I will continue to come back year after year to such a comfortable and lovely environment. Thank you for creating a safe place in which one forgets what a terrifying, horrendous and disfiguring disease cancer is! Bless you all for having state of the art equipment, knowledgeable staff and a very well appointed and softly lighted setting.

Robin · San Antonio, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Bless you for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate knowing that our patients and guests had a remarkable visit and we could make a difference. You come see us every year and we'll take good care of you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The Breast Center is the excellent

The nurses and technicians are very courteous, they explain everything and they care about the patient's comfort. When they schedule an appointment, you can count on their punctuality. The reports are always related promptly and needed followup is quick and thorough.

Satisfied Kerrvillian · Kerrville, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe that our staff at the Breast Center is the best of all. They know how to make our guests comfortable and relaxed in a difficult time. Thank you for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

There is no better hospital on the planet than Hill Country Memorial! What a blessing it is to have such a group of dedicated, caring people, from registration to physician, right in our own back yard.

Nana · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 30, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We feel the exact same thing........we are so proud of our hospital and the staff who make our patients and guests have a remarkable experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

This was my first experience with Hill Country Hospital and I was very pleased with it.

Bob C · Spring Branch, TX · Mar 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad you were pleased, come back and see us anytime.....only when you're ready. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

First hand

Being a team member at HCM brings a certain level pride to my daily work, while I am not in patient care I get to watch and hear my coworkers make a difference in the lives of our patients each and every day. In the work that I do, I get to interact first hand with all of our new team members and will tell you, they are hand picked for your care, our care and the care of our family members. That is a bold statement: We hand select our team members knowing they will care for you, our family members and someday ourselves. Very recently I had an accident that required a significant amount of treatment. The care I was given was nothing less than remarkable. If I had handpicked the team to take care of me- there is not one person that I would have asked to be different. I know that no matter who those team members were, I would feel exactly the same way about them because the HCM staff is remarkable not only in quality of care but in compassionate, genuine care. I confidently tell others there is no better place for treatment than HCM. There is no other group of people I would turn to for my own treatment or that of my family.

An HCM patient · fredericksburg, TX · Mar 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Wow, we can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to provide us your experience, but also providing the perception from an HCM team member. Thank you so much in sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Excellent care by staff

Had an out patient procedure conducted. Janitorial services need to pay more attention to cleaness of floors and restrooms. HCM Hospital ought to consider interior remodeling soon to refurbish worn rooms and updating with current features.

No nickname · Kerrville, TX · Mar 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty and sharing your experience. We are in the approval process of requesting funds for a face lift in our outpatient area and hearing this from you will help. Very much appreciated.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience