Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

The staff is amazing at HCM! Excellent care.

On several occasions my family and I have needed HCM. We have never been disappointed. Thanks!

Shelley · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're so glad to hear it. We hope we will never disappoint you during any visits with us. Thanks for telling us. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was made to feel very comfortasble and at ease.

The proceedure went well. Was explained well, and I was made to feel at ease and comfortable. Well taken care of and watched over. The nurse was very professional and very good at what she does.

CP · fredericksburg, TX · Mar 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you very, very much for sharing your experience. We're glad all went well and happy to know we're doing it right. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent and speedy care

During vacation, hospitals are not our first stop. My daughter taken by ambulance, received excellent attention from the moment we were greeted at the door by 2 nurses. Assessment was fast, care was great and admitting clerk was friendly and helpful. Now we are comfortable visiting Fredericksberg, knowing that they have a great Medical Team on standby !!!!

yvette · san diego, TX · Mar 21, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with us. We're glad we were here when you needed us and hope your daughter is well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

very good care as always

Both the ER Dr and the nurses took very good care of me during my time there. I was especially impressed when the ER Dr called me a couple days later to check on how I was doing.

J · Fredericksbirg, TX · Mar 20, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from you on how well your experience was received. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

Everyone was friendly and put me at ease beginning with the woman who admitted me. My nurse was excellent. She was friendly and knowledgable. The second nurse I met was the same. They both did everything they could to make me comfortable and to make sure I was doing alright. My doctor explained everything and was very knowledgable and always assuring. I would highly recommend HCMH to everyone.

CP5 · Mason, TX · Mar 18, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your recommending us to everyone and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your care. We very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great fast service

I come to HCM from Kerrville. My reason is simple, its a time factor. I can drive 40 miles or more. Get treatment and return home in I/2 the time it takes me to wait for service at local hospitals or Dr. visits. Thanks for your great service. Mr. A.

Mr, A · Kerrville, county area, TX · Mar 18, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well Mr. A, we very much appreciate your honesty and hope we met all your expectations. We will always be here when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was pleased with the service and care I received

I would recommend Hill Country Memorial to all my friends and neighbors.

Bella · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much, we really appreciate your support.
Mark D. Petersonq, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very professional and also friendly care. Pleased!

The nurses and doctors both were helpful, friendly and professional. All in all this was the best hospital experience I have ever had. The staff treated both myself and my wife with kindness and courtesy. Thanks!

CarlFbg · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We pride on trying to be the best of the best and hearing this from you, it helps us continue to do the right thing for our patients and our guests. Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Top rate facility. Top rate staff.

I love Hill Country Memorial. Everyone I have ever dealt with has always been so nice, professional, caring, and helpful. I am so glad I chose Hill Country Memorial. Thank you all!

Cheryl · Llano, TX · Mar 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate our community in their support and appreciation for HCM. Thank you very much for choosing HCM to receive your health care. We'll always be here.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Recent Colonoscopy-Made to feel like in 5* Hotel

My nurses made me feel so comfortable. Everything was so efficient. Friendliness abounds. Confidence in everyone, including my wonderful doctor and his nurse. Almost hated to go home!

Sharon G · FBG, TX · Mar 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate hearing the kind words and we're glad we met your expectations. As for a 5* Hotel, you probably wouldn't like the nightly rates, but we'll always be here for your health needs. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience