Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

This was my first experience with Hill Country Hospital and I was very pleased with it.

Bob C · Spring Branch, TX · Mar 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad you were pleased, come back and see us anytime.....only when you're ready. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

First hand

Being a team member at HCM brings a certain level pride to my daily work, while I am not in patient care I get to watch and hear my coworkers make a difference in the lives of our patients each and every day. In the work that I do, I get to interact first hand with all of our new team members and will tell you, they are hand picked for your care, our care and the care of our family members. That is a bold statement: We hand select our team members knowing they will care for you, our family members and someday ourselves. Very recently I had an accident that required a significant amount of treatment. The care I was given was nothing less than remarkable. If I had handpicked the team to take care of me- there is not one person that I would have asked to be different. I know that no matter who those team members were, I would feel exactly the same way about them because the HCM staff is remarkable not only in quality of care but in compassionate, genuine care. I confidently tell others there is no better place for treatment than HCM. There is no other group of people I would turn to for my own treatment or that of my family.

An HCM patient · fredericksburg, TX · Mar 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Wow, we can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to provide us your experience, but also providing the perception from an HCM team member. Thank you so much in sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Excellent care by staff

Had an out patient procedure conducted. Janitorial services need to pay more attention to cleaness of floors and restrooms. HCM Hospital ought to consider interior remodeling soon to refurbish worn rooms and updating with current features.

No nickname · Kerrville, TX · Mar 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty and sharing your experience. We are in the approval process of requesting funds for a face lift in our outpatient area and hearing this from you will help. Very much appreciated.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The staff is amazing at HCM! Excellent care.

On several occasions my family and I have needed HCM. We have never been disappointed. Thanks!

Shelley · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're so glad to hear it. We hope we will never disappoint you during any visits with us. Thanks for telling us. Have a great one.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was made to feel very comfortasble and at ease.

The proceedure went well. Was explained well, and I was made to feel at ease and comfortable. Well taken care of and watched over. The nurse was very professional and very good at what she does.

CP · fredericksburg, TX · Mar 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you very, very much for sharing your experience. We're glad all went well and happy to know we're doing it right. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent and speedy care

During vacation, hospitals are not our first stop. My daughter taken by ambulance, received excellent attention from the moment we were greeted at the door by 2 nurses. Assessment was fast, care was great and admitting clerk was friendly and helpful. Now we are comfortable visiting Fredericksberg, knowing that they have a great Medical Team on standby !!!!

yvette · san diego, TX · Mar 21, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with us. We're glad we were here when you needed us and hope your daughter is well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

very good care as always

Both the ER Dr and the nurses took very good care of me during my time there. I was especially impressed when the ER Dr called me a couple days later to check on how I was doing.

J · Fredericksbirg, TX · Mar 20, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from you on how well your experience was received. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

Everyone was friendly and put me at ease beginning with the woman who admitted me. My nurse was excellent. She was friendly and knowledgable. The second nurse I met was the same. They both did everything they could to make me comfortable and to make sure I was doing alright. My doctor explained everything and was very knowledgable and always assuring. I would highly recommend HCMH to everyone.

CP5 · Mason, TX · Mar 18, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your recommending us to everyone and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your care. We very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great fast service

I come to HCM from Kerrville. My reason is simple, its a time factor. I can drive 40 miles or more. Get treatment and return home in I/2 the time it takes me to wait for service at local hospitals or Dr. visits. Thanks for your great service. Mr. A.

Mr, A · Kerrville, county area, TX · Mar 18, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well Mr. A, we very much appreciate your honesty and hope we met all your expectations. We will always be here when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was pleased with the service and care I received

I would recommend Hill Country Memorial to all my friends and neighbors.

Bella · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much, we really appreciate your support.
Mark D. Petersonq, Director - Patient Experience