Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Clean, efficient and friendly. Didn't have to wait, the office was on time and I appreciate that.

JB · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 15, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We really appreciate hearing it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent service

Excellent service. No wait time. Kind competent techs.

MW · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Experience Was Good

When getting my information as to when to arrive I was told to be there 2 hours early which I did get there right on that time 0700 hours. My husband and I got up super early we live in Blanco to get there on time. When we arrived 2 hours early we were told it wasn't necessary for us to be there that early 1/2 before the Thyroid biopsy would have been fine my appointment was for 0900. Other than that while I was there for the procedure the doctor, nurses and administration staff were professional and very kind. I felt as ease with the whole process of the biopsy.

"Sunshine" · Blanco, TX · Mar 13, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your understanding and we will work on the early arrivals. We appreciate hearing from you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Your staff was EXCELLENT in caring for my wife.

You made our visit a wonderful experience, now I know why you are rated in the Top 10 in hospitals in the USA. The volunteers, the nurse that called us to get the information needed, the prep nurse, the doctors, and the nurse that took care of my wife after her surgery.

Jerry · Spicewood, TX · Mar 06, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. We strive on being the best and taking care of our patients, as well as, their families. Thanks again.
Mark D Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was remarkable.

We are spending the winter in Texas for the first time. Not knowing where to turn for experienced care was difficult. I could not have chosen a better facility.

RV Lady · Johnson City, TX · Mar 04, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate knowing we were here to help you and support you. Next winter when you come back, we'll be here if you ever need us again. Safe travels.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great, A++

I was scheduled to check in at 7:30 am but got there early. They went ahead and got me checked in and I was back in the Out Patient area within 10 minutes. Everyone was great!! I was out by 9:00 am.

Scott · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that your experience met your expectations and glad you chose us for your health care needs. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I love my HCMH!

My experience at the Women's Center has always been great. Staffed by caring, smiling people who do whatever they can to make your experience positive. I have nothing but good to say about them or the care any of my family members have had at HCMH. From ER to ICU and Hospice care, my family has been treated with the utmost respect and caring.

Happy Patient · Johnson City, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us through all your journeys in HCM. We will always be here for you when you need us the most. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

everyone was wonderful.

volunteers, staff, nurses, doctors, all caring and professional1

SB · Brady, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

My MRI experience at Hill Country Memorial was OK

My recent experience getting an MRI was not that great. The facility is a portable building with just one big open room for a waiting room where the receptionist sits at a desk in a corner. You can hear through the walls so you overhear the technician in the exam room talking on the phone and to patients currently getting a procedure. The tech was polite and curteous, but did not do a very good job of explaining what to expect and when you can and can't move, keeping you apprised of what is going on, etc. This experience was not bad, but it was certainly not something to rave about. Thanks.

Patient · Comfort, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honesty and feedback. Our fund raising this year is to purchase and move the MRI inside the hospital. Thanks for your sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Top notch !

EVERY person assigned to my care at HCMH was above perfect!

FLINTSTONE · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We sure think our staff is "Top Notch" as well, and we appreciate hearing this from those we take care of. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience