Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

everyone was wonderful.

volunteers, staff, nurses, doctors, all caring and professional1

SB · Brady, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

My MRI experience at Hill Country Memorial was OK

My recent experience getting an MRI was not that great. The facility is a portable building with just one big open room for a waiting room where the receptionist sits at a desk in a corner. You can hear through the walls so you overhear the technician in the exam room talking on the phone and to patients currently getting a procedure. The tech was polite and curteous, but did not do a very good job of explaining what to expect and when you can and can't move, keeping you apprised of what is going on, etc. This experience was not bad, but it was certainly not something to rave about. Thanks.

Patient · Comfort, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honesty and feedback. Our fund raising this year is to purchase and move the MRI inside the hospital. Thanks for your sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Top notch !

EVERY person assigned to my care at HCMH was above perfect!

FLINTSTONE · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We sure think our staff is "Top Notch" as well, and we appreciate hearing this from those we take care of. Thanks so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Center was outstanding

As always, the staff at the breast center was friendly and professional. The technician was excellent, explained everything in detail. I was in and out in no time. My husband waited for me and he didn't even have time to finish his coffee! Thank you.

meldrape · Harper, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. You tell your husband he can come bye anytime and enjoy a "full cup" of coffee on us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experiecen

   5 / 5

Our experience at Hill Country Memorial ER was ex.

Our experience at Hill Country Memorial ER exceeded any expectations we had. We were treated with the utmost respect & care from the timed we checked into the time we left. All staff was very friendly & professional. We are new to Fredericksburg & was even extended a verbal welcome to the area by the ER doctor. The entire process was only 2 hours! We are not use to that quick service where we moved from. All questions were answered to our satisfaction & with a high level of understanding & respect.

J3C · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well first, let me welcome you to Fredericksburg as well. HCM will always be here for your health care needs and we very much appreciate telling us of yours. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience

Overall all a very pleasant experience. No waiting and was received immediately.

Gary · Frederciskburg, TX · Feb 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went, we very much appreciate your time.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial gave me excellent care.

The care at Hill Country Memorial was excellent. From the moment we walked through the door, until we were excorted to our vehicle, I was attended to with care and concern. Any questions I had were immediately addressed and answered. Even before my visit I was telephoned to make sure I was aware of all that was to be expected. Then after I had gone home, the follow-up contact was kind and reassuring. I would gladly recommend Hill Country Memorial to any of my friends and family.

Steph · Brownwood, TX · Feb 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in telling of your experience here at HCM. We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests and want all the feedback we can get. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

EXCELLENT

THE TECHNICAN DID WONDERFUL . I WAS A LITTLE LEARY BECAUSE I HAD HAD SHINGLES. SHE WAS SO GOOD AND I DID NOT HAVE ANY DIFFICULTY.

FRANCES FRAZIER · LLANO, TX · Feb 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went and how well your were treated. We like hearing it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I do know hospitals are being rated regarding their service and the reviews will help determine how satisfied the patients are with the hospital and the staff who were involved with their care. I know this review is a very important tool for hospitals, insurance carriers and medicare, therefore I will absolutely take my time for valuable information regarding your facility. The insurance clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable. She was efficient with her paperwork she presented to me and answered all my questions. She was prompt and did not keep me waiting. The tech promptly retrieved me and gave me my gown and was waiting for me when I entered her room. She too was helpful, friendly, efficient and made sure I understood I could call for my results and I would be mailed my results as well as my physician. My physician told me last week I need another test and asked me what facility I wanted to use. HCM of course!

Bluebonnet · Tow, TX · Feb 24, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We can't thank you enough for your time and appreciation in the care we provided you. Everything you outlined is exactly how it should be done all over the country, but we're doing it right here. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My surgical procedure and stay was very good.

The entire hospital staff from pre-op to discharge the next day was very caring and kept me and my family informed throughout the entire time I was a patient. The service by nursing staff was excellent.

Mariah · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 23, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Great news, thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. We'll be here anytime you need us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience