Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   4 / 5

chest x-ray

Technician was very kind before, during, and after my chest x-ray.

amyo · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Great to hear!!! Thanks for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Care was excellent

I waited less than 5 minutes before being seen by the ER staff. They were professional, courteous, friendly and kind.

Myrtsey · Harper, TX · Feb 17, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear, and we very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent doctor. He cares and listens to you

This is the first specialist that actually listens to your symptoms and gets to know you before he determines what is causing your issues. Most others treat you as a number, not listening to YOU, just looking at a piece of paper and telling what he thinks is wrong. This doctor is special, he really wants to help you get better. Love, love , love this guy!!!!

Rhonda · Robert Lee, TX · Feb 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your honest feedback and truthfulness. We very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests regarding their care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My nurse was very professional and congenial. My Dr. was as well professional and genuinely sincere while attending to my injury. Both were willing and able to explain the ramifications of my injury and open to any questions I had.

Henry · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent nursing and physician care

I came in with chest pains and was immediately triaged and escorted to a room. The nurses were friendly and professional, and it was easy to see that they truly cared about their patients. Everything was explained in detail, and there were no surprises regarding my care.

shirl · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 09, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Yes, we really do care about you and your health, and thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent treatment again this time.

All my caregivers were efficient, friendly, and business-like.

Norm · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstsnading Service

Both the receptionist and technician were very courteous, helpful and professional in their demeanor and procedure.

Harvey · LLano, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much, that's exactly what we want to hear. We very much appreciate your feedback as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone of the staff were super friendly!

Very good people at HCM. Professional, caring and friendly!

Blanco Babe Partner · Blanco, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, and we are so glad you think the same. Appreciate the feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

From the time I walked in the front door until I left I received excellent and heartfelt care. From the volunteers to the professionals, every one seems to really care about my care. Thank you all so very much.

David · Blanco, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in taking the time to tell us how your experience was. We really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

My care at Hill Country Memorial Hospital ER was r

The staff were friendly and though busy took time to make sure we were aware of wait times and procedures. With all the flu problems the staff were cognizant of reluctance of non flu patients and family to be exposed. The doctor was caring and gave great explanation of problem and solution

consumer · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your patience and we truly appreciate your feedback and the care your received. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience