Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Everyone of the staff were super friendly!

Very good people at HCM. Professional, caring and friendly!

Blanco Babe Partner · Blanco, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, and we are so glad you think the same. Appreciate the feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

From the time I walked in the front door until I left I received excellent and heartfelt care. From the volunteers to the professionals, every one seems to really care about my care. Thank you all so very much.

David · Blanco, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in taking the time to tell us how your experience was. We really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

My care at Hill Country Memorial Hospital ER was r

The staff were friendly and though busy took time to make sure we were aware of wait times and procedures. With all the flu problems the staff were cognizant of reluctance of non flu patients and family to be exposed. The doctor was caring and gave great explanation of problem and solution

consumer · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 08, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your patience and we truly appreciate your feedback and the care your received. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care at Hill Country Breast Center

I had a mammogram, ultrasound and biopsy at HCBC over the last couple of weeks. Each time, I was made to feel comfortable, safe and cared for. While the issues involved were quite frightening, the staff and doctors at HCBC made the whole situation much less so. I was given the care I needed in a very timely manner, at times care being provided during the lunch hour so that I would not have to wait. I am very grateful to them, and

ComputerGranny · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We know that is not a comfortable or desirable program, but we do appreciate you telling us how it went. Many thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care at the breast center was excellent.

As always, I was met by friendly staff members, and the efficiency and knowledge of everyone was predictably high quality. I feel like I'm in good hands with every HCM experience.

Pam · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for choosing us to receive your health care. We will always be here for when you need us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Another yearly exam

As always, I was treated with respect and friendliness. Exam was completed right on my appointment time, no waiting.

Judy · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Procedure wasn't pleasant but all else was Awesome! Great Staff!

Aggie '72 · San Saba, TX · Feb 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

Professionalism, efficiency and care were all provided to me by the entire staff.

Astor · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing and we're glad we made it very efficient. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great friendly staff, clean environment

From the minute you walk in everyone genuinely seems to care and wants to be helpful. Hospital is clean, staff is friendly.

dblemeil · Kerrville, TX · Jan 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly what we want to hear. Thanks for letting us know how well we did. Very appreciated.
Mark D. Petersons, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

When I first got there the elderly people at the front were friendly and told me where to go in the back. I had a sonogram and the tech was conscious to my needs and comfortableness. It was a Friday and I really wanted to know if it was a tumor or a cyst because I did not want to loose sleep over it all weekend. She assured me she thought it looked like and was probably a cyst- which it was. That helped me get through the weekend!

kk · Mason, TX · Jan 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests, especially when we're doing it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience