Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent care at Hill Country Breast Center

I had a mammogram, ultrasound and biopsy at HCBC over the last couple of weeks. Each time, I was made to feel comfortable, safe and cared for. While the issues involved were quite frightening, the staff and doctors at HCBC made the whole situation much less so. I was given the care I needed in a very timely manner, at times care being provided during the lunch hour so that I would not have to wait. I am very grateful to them, and

ComputerGranny · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 07, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We know that is not a comfortable or desirable program, but we do appreciate you telling us how it went. Many thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care at the breast center was excellent.

As always, I was met by friendly staff members, and the efficiency and knowledge of everyone was predictably high quality. I feel like I'm in good hands with every HCM experience.

Pam · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for choosing us to receive your health care. We will always be here for when you need us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Another yearly exam

As always, I was treated with respect and friendliness. Exam was completed right on my appointment time, no waiting.

Judy · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Procedure wasn't pleasant but all else was Awesome! Great Staff!

Aggie '72 · San Saba, TX · Feb 03, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

Professionalism, efficiency and care were all provided to me by the entire staff.

Astor · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing and we're glad we made it very efficient. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great friendly staff, clean environment

From the minute you walk in everyone genuinely seems to care and wants to be helpful. Hospital is clean, staff is friendly.

dblemeil · Kerrville, TX · Jan 27, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly what we want to hear. Thanks for letting us know how well we did. Very appreciated.
Mark D. Petersons, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

When I first got there the elderly people at the front were friendly and told me where to go in the back. I had a sonogram and the tech was conscious to my needs and comfortableness. It was a Friday and I really wanted to know if it was a tumor or a cyst because I did not want to loose sleep over it all weekend. She assured me she thought it looked like and was probably a cyst- which it was. That helped me get through the weekend!

kk · Mason, TX · Jan 25, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests, especially when we're doing it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

I don't remember their names but all the staff was great, especially the nurse that checked me in,

Butch · Doss, TX · Jan 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how well it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

From my registration to my discharge I was treated with exceptional care. I'd rate it as remarkable in every respect!

Stromboli · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we did. We so appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Amazing experience

My technician was amazing! Extremely compassionate and took the time to explain the new 3D mammography offered at the Breast Center.

Ahlaya · Stonewall, TX · Jan 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that the new technology provided a quicker response and very much appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience