Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent

I don't remember their names but all the staff was great, especially the nurse that checked me in,

Butch · Doss, TX · Jan 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how well it went.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

From my registration to my discharge I was treated with exceptional care. I'd rate it as remarkable in every respect!

Stromboli · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we did. We so appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Amazing experience

My technician was amazing! Extremely compassionate and took the time to explain the new 3D mammography offered at the Breast Center.

Ahlaya · Stonewall, TX · Jan 22, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that the new technology provided a quicker response and very much appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I cannot say enough good things about your hospital. My husband went to emergency several years ago and so did my dad a few years ago and he went in for day surgery just this last Thursday. Every single time I have been there, the entire staff and doctors are incredibly friendly. Everyone we pass in the halls greet us as well. The medical staff and doctors are so caring and thorough. They also have a very calming effect and actually make you feel at "home." Your hospital is by far the very best I have ever been in. Thank you and God bless you all :)

Lynne · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 11, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience. We are proud that you chose us and we met your expectations. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was exceptional.

I appreciate the kindness of the x-ray tech. She is very thoughtful and understanding of any discomfort I might have had.

Cupcake · Harper, TX · Jan 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, DIrector - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Overall every thing was very satisfactory. The wait time for the Dr. was a little bit long.

Joy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how everything went. We appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Really great care!

Since we had never been to the HCM before...did not even know its location...we were quite apprehensive when an emergency caused us to go there on a recent Sunday afternoon. Even though the ER was overflowing, we received excellent care and attention.

Jo · Blanco, TX · Jan 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well, we're very glad you found us and that we met your needs. We will always be here, so come see us for any of your health needs. Thanks so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

can't get any better

everything is processed efficiently, always on time, fast which is why I continue to drive to Fredericksburg for the service.

Cyd · Bryan/Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 10, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate that you choose us for your healthcare, and thanks for letting us know how well all went.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent job

all doctors, nurses etc did an excellent job. I have no negatives at all.

Henry Kammlah · Fredericksburg, TX, TX · Jan 05, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate knowing that we're doing it right. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I received EXCELLENT care @ HCMH!

I recently visited the HCMH Emergency Room, and am thrilled to be able to give them a 5-Star rating across the board. I was treated with respect, care, and concern and was discharged with clear instructions and a viable plan for recovery. If society is unified on one thing, it is frustration on the lengthy wait times in ERs across our nation. I was super pleased that my wait time was only 1 hour and 15 minutes. This is from the time I entered the ER until the time I received medical attention in an actual ER treatment room. (NOT when I was triaged, which was probably done within the first 10 minutes of my arrival.) Personally, I find this "turn around time" to be amazingly fast, considering my visit was in the height of flu season and there were several wrecks in town that required more immediate attention. As a side note, in order to get to Fredericksburg I travel almost two hours and must pass through Kerrville (and their competing hospital). I consider the extra 20 - 25 minutes well worth the effort. Hats off to ALL the HCMH staff! You are amazing and we are blessed to have access to such a high level of care.

Lisa · Rocksprings, TX · Jan 05, 2015     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, sounds like a home run on our part......we so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thank you so very much in sharing your experience and we'll always be here if you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience