Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My colonoscopy was ahead of schedule

When I arrived at the hospital, I was greeted by interested volunteers and helped immediately by a registration clerk. I was welcomed early to the outpatient department for the procedure. The staff followed all protocols with efficiency and a caring attitude, asking if I had any questions and listening alertly to my replies. All went well and I'm happy to say, "Look, Ma, no polyps!"

Catwoman · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your story at HCM. We really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Overall, my experience was good.

My problem was not an emergency, so wait time was approximately 15 minutes. The problem was entrance to the emergency room. Whip lash injury made walking difficult. There was no wheel chair available outside, and no way to contact anyone inside. Fortunately my husband could leave the car to help with opening the door and entry. After admission, care was excellent and as prompt as required.

rancher · Comfort, TX · Dec 28, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your comments and we'll look into the lack of wheel chairs for our ER. We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests on their experience. Thanks again and have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

for as ill as I felt, it was a very good experienc

From check in with the nurse to check out with the staff and the doctor in between. everyone was very caring and helpful

Aggie · Comfort, TX · Dec 24, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing. Have a great New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

HCMH provided excellent service and care.

Hill Country Memorial provided excellent care during my medical procedure. The staff was knowledgeable, capable, and caring.

DEH · Kerrville, TX · Dec 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's we like to hear, so thank you so much for sharing your experience at HCM. Have a great New Years as well.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent in all respects

I was in and out in 30 minutes. No waiting. Clean facility, friendly but professional staff.

fin · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how it went, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

I arrived at the ER in extreme pain, but it seemed to be a fairly long time before that was addressed. When I did get a morphine shot, it didn't really seem to work very well. I was still in great discomfort when the x rays were taken.

Carol · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story, and glad that it all turned out. Have a great New Year as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience exceeded my expectations.

The staff was exceedingly helpful and professional from the time I called to make my appointment, checked in for my appointment and completed my mammogram. I am so thankful we have this facility in our area!

Amanda · Mason, TX · Dec 20, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad we could meet your expectations and thank you for sharing your experience. Have a great New Years as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

On Vacation, Son Got Very Sick

We were admitted immediately and had the fastest and friendliest experience we've ever had. Much appreciated.

Jordan · Indianapolis, IN · Dec 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing Hill Country Memorial and we're glad we could make a difference in the care your received. Come back and see us if you're ever in town again. Have a great New Years as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Our experirence was very good.

I was very impressed with our experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital ER. We were actually expected and went back upon arrival. The staff explained what they were doing and were comforting and friendly. We were in and out fairly quickly under the circumstances. It was after a very traumatizing event( a car accident that could have been fatal and wasn't), and staff went above the call of duty to see that the patient and the family was well looked after.

JR · Harper, TX · Dec 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad we could help make the experience an exceptional one and so thankful it was any worse. Thanks again so very much for sharing and have a wonderful New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very good customer service through the whole appointment & mammogram process with the staff and nurses.

Sunshine · Blanco, TX · Dec 13, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you.....we are glad we could make a difference in your care.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience