Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

On Vacation, Son Got Very Sick

We were admitted immediately and had the fastest and friendliest experience we've ever had. Much appreciated.

Jordan · Indianapolis, IN · Dec 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing Hill Country Memorial and we're glad we could make a difference in the care your received. Come back and see us if you're ever in town again. Have a great New Years as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Our experirence was very good.

I was very impressed with our experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital ER. We were actually expected and went back upon arrival. The staff explained what they were doing and were comforting and friendly. We were in and out fairly quickly under the circumstances. It was after a very traumatizing event( a car accident that could have been fatal and wasn't), and staff went above the call of duty to see that the patient and the family was well looked after.

JR · Harper, TX · Dec 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad we could help make the experience an exceptional one and so thankful it was any worse. Thanks again so very much for sharing and have a wonderful New Year.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very good customer service through the whole appointment & mammogram process with the staff and nurses.

Sunshine · Blanco, TX · Dec 13, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you.....we are glad we could make a difference in your care.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

overall a good experience

directions from nursing staff were not consistent, and did not match with the restore book same for PT personnel. it seems to me that instructions are based on personal experience rather than procedure.

Paul · Livingston, TX · Dec 10, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience and we will look into these issues as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

We were traveling from Austin to Kerrville the Wednesday evening before Thanksgiving when we stopped in Fredericksburg for a meal. Just prior to leaving Austin, my son was bit in his hand by a dog. When we were parking our car, my son complained of his hand throbbing and we noticed his hand had become extremely swollen. We went straight to Hill Country Memorial. The administrative staff was efficient and friendly. The nurse was knowledgeable, very friendly, related well to my 14 year old, efficient (yet careful), and put us all at ease. The doctor was knowledgeable, thorough, efficient but not rushed, and able to explain the injury (treatments, cautions, possible outcomes, procedures, etc.) in terms we easily understood. And best of all, this excellent care was received with a reasonable wait time.

DogBit · Austin, TX · Dec 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so very much in letting us know how well your experience was with HCM. We're glad we could make a difference during your travels and more excited that you chose us. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My esperience with Outpatient Occupational therapy

My occupational therapist kept encouraging me to do my best with the injury that I had. By the end of my sessions I am able to use my injured hand for daily activities. She devised a program specifically for me and my work setting. I was able to get more strength and usage to it through out the rehab process. She gave a home exercise program to do that I will continue to use.

lou · Stonewall, TX · Nov 26, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're glad our therapist could make a difference in your care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Easy - comfortable - complete

My doctor ordered a sonogram to screen for any re-occurrence of breast cancer. The staff took great care to get me in quickly, report the results quickly and I had an excellent cup of hot tea as well!

Cina · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 25, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know that the tea was excellent, but more importantly that we cared for you in the manner you expected. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My nurses and my Doctor were outstanding in finding the cause of my problem that prompted my visit to the ER.

Fritz · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 25, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad we could be here to make a difference. Thank you for sharing with us your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The Help from the volunteers was Great. Thank you.

Cowgirl101 · Brady, TX · Nov 25, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate our volunteers and thanks as well.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable facility & staff-----the best !

I get very nervous each year when it's time for the yearly checkup and each time I feel calm and reassured once I arrive at the beautiful building. The staff is efficient but kind. Being able to get the results of the mammogram so quickly is truly remarkable.Thank You !

Grateful patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 20, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for speaking so highly of our Breast Center staff and thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience