Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

An overall exceptional experience !!

The overall care and attention from all of your staff, starting with the greeters and volunteers at the front door was exceptional ! This is my first visit to Hill Country Memorial as a patient and I was so pleased with every detail . The staff and doctors, could not have been any more pleasent and helpful. No discomfort or even any feelings of nervousness or fear did I have.....I was completely at ease , and will be happy to use this hospital again in the future !!

Fancypants · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Nov 03, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your comments and we're glad we could make a difference, and thank you for choosing us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

out of town visit

Great service, was taken care of quickly. Very professional staff, thanks

redbird1938 · Cat Spring, TX · Nov 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The best !!

Every one was great !! I must say I was very sick with 102.9 fever !! the Doctor, nurses and even the girl that took my credit card where very professional and kind.

JD · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that we were here for you and thanks for choosing us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent and remarkable

Everything about the breast center is outstanding - efficient, professional and caring. A doctor looked at my mammogram while I was there - a real comfort as I am a breast cancer survivor (13 years).

Carol · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We think we have the best and appreciate hearing from our patients that we do. Thanks again for your support.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very high quality care and process.

This is the second time I have had a mammogram. Both times I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. This year I left with really useful travel cup, a lip balm, and a fingernail file. I have a business focused around marketing to women so I tend to observe how we are marketed to more than some women.. You do it so well. I received a reminder letter and then with the added treasures, it was a fun experience. Also, the tech was very careful about saying what she was doing and telling me how to get the results quickly if I had a concern. Thanks so much.

Deb · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we're glad that you found the "added treasures" a fun treat. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

going to the emergancy room for the first time was scary but there was no wait & the staff was very friendly.

JoAnn · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We know it can be uneasy, but we're glad you found it friendly. Thanks for choosing HCM.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care for my outpatient care at HCMH

My assigned nurse was excellent and caring all doing the entire procedure. All others working with me were also excellent in their performance and care for my comfort. HCMH is a great place and they have exceptional personnel!

DLP · Comfort, TX · Oct 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We couldn't agree more, but really like to hear it from our patients and guests. Thanks for taking the time to tell us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

This was for a mamagram which had lapsed for 2 yrs

This was for a Mamagram & the equipment used was much more up to date & state of the art. It was very thorough & taken very professionally

Pam · Comfort, TX · Oct 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience and we're glad to be here for you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Warm & Friendly Staff at the Outpatient Clinic

Greetings, I would like to express my gratitude for the treatment I received on a recent visit to the outpatient clinic. The staff was warm, friendly humorous and attentive. It was thoroughly explained to me what was going to take place from beginning to end of my visit. I felt very comfortable during my few hours I was there. I recommend this hospital and the staff that supports it.

Rusty Crudd · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 27, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your vote of confidence and really appreciate knowing that we could make a difference. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience in Hill Country Memorial ER

I was on vacation in Fredericksburg, visiting from Hot Springs, Arkansas, when I sustained a deep laceration in my arm. I was directed to the Hill Country Memorial Hospital ER. I could not believe how quickly they got me back into a room, assessed the situation and took care of me so fast. I was really dreading going to an ER as it usually takes "forever" but this was the most pleasant experience. I must have been in there only an hour, at which time they got my wound cleaned out, had me stitched up and gave me a tetanus shot. Everyone could not have been more friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. What a terrific doctor and nurses I had. I told them they should contact all the hospitals in Arkansas and show them how it should be done in an emergency room. How EFFICIENT AND CARING everyone was. Thank you, so much!!! .

Skeeterbug · Hot Springs, AR · Oct 22, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for choosing us to help you. We strive in support of our patients and guests and want to provide the best care anywhere. Thanks again and when you're back in town, stop by to say HI.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience