Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

All of the personnel, from the volunteers, the check in ladies, to the escorted walk to the front door, everyone was " remarkable" Thank you for the knowledgeable & attentive doctor. Most espcially, thanks to the care and attention the nurses gave my wife Barbara yesterday, November 10, morning. Remarkable. Treating people the way you would like to be treated.

Joe · Blanco, TX · Nov 11, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so like hearing the word Remarkable from our patients and guests. With our mission being Remarkable Always, we strive to truly make it happen. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, DIrector - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding service and care.

From arrival to departure, service and care was excellent.

Scott · Kerrville, TX · Nov 05, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's what we want to hear. Thanks for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Always top quality care

All the staff from admin, nurse, doctor are professionals that are concerned with the patient as an individual.

earl · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 05, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

And that's the way it should be.....thanks.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

An overall exceptional experience !!

The overall care and attention from all of your staff, starting with the greeters and volunteers at the front door was exceptional ! This is my first visit to Hill Country Memorial as a patient and I was so pleased with every detail . The staff and doctors, could not have been any more pleasent and helpful. No discomfort or even any feelings of nervousness or fear did I have.....I was completely at ease , and will be happy to use this hospital again in the future !!

Fancypants · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Nov 03, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your comments and we're glad we could make a difference, and thank you for choosing us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

out of town visit

Great service, was taken care of quickly. Very professional staff, thanks

redbird1938 · Cat Spring, TX · Nov 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The best !!

Every one was great !! I must say I was very sick with 102.9 fever !! the Doctor, nurses and even the girl that took my credit card where very professional and kind.

JD · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that we were here for you and thanks for choosing us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent and remarkable

Everything about the breast center is outstanding - efficient, professional and caring. A doctor looked at my mammogram while I was there - a real comfort as I am a breast cancer survivor (13 years).

Carol · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We think we have the best and appreciate hearing from our patients that we do. Thanks again for your support.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very high quality care and process.

This is the second time I have had a mammogram. Both times I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. This year I left with really useful travel cup, a lip balm, and a fingernail file. I have a business focused around marketing to women so I tend to observe how we are marketed to more than some women.. You do it so well. I received a reminder letter and then with the added treasures, it was a fun experience. Also, the tech was very careful about saying what she was doing and telling me how to get the results quickly if I had a concern. Thanks so much.

Deb · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we're glad that you found the "added treasures" a fun treat. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

going to the emergancy room for the first time was scary but there was no wait & the staff was very friendly.

JoAnn · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We know it can be uneasy, but we're glad you found it friendly. Thanks for choosing HCM.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care for my outpatient care at HCMH

My assigned nurse was excellent and caring all doing the entire procedure. All others working with me were also excellent in their performance and care for my comfort. HCMH is a great place and they have exceptional personnel!

DLP · Comfort, TX · Oct 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We couldn't agree more, but really like to hear it from our patients and guests. Thanks for taking the time to tell us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience