Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Spectacular...

This was my first time for a Mammogram and the staff was so awesome. Thanks to all the staff to make me feel welcome.

lucydne71 · Johnson City, TX · Oct 15, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You will always be welcomed at HCM, we're glad you chose us in your health care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Best hospital experience possible

Seemed like checkin took forever but the clock only said 6 minutes. Well done. Kudos and double kudos to the entire Outpatient Surgery staff as well as the treatment Dr. Friendly, helpful, professional, positive attitude, competent. Nurse anesthetist had good personal bedside manner and was a great confidence builder. Procedure went well as could be expected. Good hardcopy instant feedback with great detail. Overall building condition medium-good. Everything seemed clean though a bit tattered (but not off-putting). *** Patient pre-op and patient bath floors needed cleaning care, not sure may have been technically clean but appeared to have embedded grime. It was concerning when one reads of the infection problems found in hospitals. Perhaps floors need to stripped and refinished??

ABC · Frederickburg, TX · Oct 15, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well kudos to you for taking your time in telling us about your experience. We appreciate knowing how we can improve. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The staff was very professional and explained that a repeat mammogram was rather routine but the radiologist just wanted to check one small spot and I would know the results before I left. When the technician gave me the good news that all was well, she gently touched my arm. That bit of human compassion was greatly appreciated.

Lambie Pie · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 15, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You're health is very important to us and we're glad all turned out so well. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Truly an awesome experience to cherish forever

Our family was truly blessed by the incredible professionalism, compassion and and caring provided by all of our hospice team, an extension of all already exceptional hospital. I could simply not imagine anything being done any better, period.

dk · Friendswood, TX · Oct 10, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much in providing the time to tell us how we're doing. It means a lot to all of us at HCM to hear from family members. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

5th experience and and totally happy

everyone involved in HCM is the best!!!!! i would not go anywhere else.

dave · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Oct 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We hope you don't go anywhere else as well. We want to be your choice to receive remarkable health care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care

The dr i saw was understanding and listened to my concerns I certainly will use him again.

Hcmh · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us and come again.
Mark D. Petersons, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellent service and care at HCM.

Everyone I came in contact with at HCM Breast Center were wonderful. They were efficient, friendly, informative and genuinely caring. Thank you for making what normally is an unpleasant experience a positive one!

BerlinGirl · Ingram, TX · Oct 05, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for telling us of your experience. It's nice to have an unpleasant experience, memorable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

treated very well, and professional.

I was greeted immediately. Was treated very nicely and professionally. Was told what would happen next after my appointment was through, appreciated that.

clt · Blanco, TX · Oct 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you for sharing your experience and glad we were here to help you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable!

Everyone was awesome! From the time I arrived to the time I left, everyone I came in contact with was professional and friendly. A good experience!

Unster · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 24, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well said, we think we make a difference in the perception one receives when they come to HCM. We appreciate hearing it as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Hosp was excellent

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital was excellent.

Lurch · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did. We very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience