Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

I was quite impressed with my experience at Hill Country Memorial, when I was there for an out-patient procedure last month. There were friendly volunteers who greeted and directed me to the proper area for registration and then escorted me to the out-patient surgery department. The nurses were friendly, caring and patient as they got me ready for the procedure. I loved the personality of each caregiver that I came in contact with.....professional, yet cheerful and positive, answering any and all questions I came up with....and there were several; I tend to talk a lot when I'm nervous. Everybody I came into contact with was absolutely wonderful, making my experience a truly "Remarkable" one.

Patty · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You just confirmed our Mission "Remarkable Always" and we appreciate knowing that we are meeting your expectations. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was helpful and attentive from the moment we entered the ER!

Cpc · Kerrville, TX · Sep 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate knowing and hearing it. Thanks
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was very satisfactory.

vieja · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We like knowing we made a difference. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Chemo port removed

Outstanding care and service as always I've dealt with HCM for over 20 years Twice in the past 14 years I've been yanked from the the jaws of death by Fred town medical professionals and HCM folks My last inconvenience with cancer I was originally referred to Austin but, I said No way hose b I'm going to Fred Town! and I'm glad I did! God Bless you one and all!

Little Mickey · Blanco, TX · Sep 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My Experience was very positive

Everyone was very polite and caring. They were all helpful and cheerful.

dawndw · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was very good including the volunteers who signed us in and the entire staff, nurses, and doctors.

Zma · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We couldn't manage as well as we do without our volunteers, thank you so much for recognizing them, we really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

This was the first time at your breast center. I liked the facility because it was not in the main hospital. The staff was well trained and very friendly. The experience was very pleasant. A mammogram is not one of those things you look forward to, but the staff helps you relax and get through it.

Debbie · Kerrville, TX · Sep 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate knowing that we could make a difference and we thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Experience was great and my nurse was excellent

The staff did an excellent job, they all were very professional and caring.

Fern · Christoval, TX · Sep 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had an endoscopy and my first colonoscopy on July 24. What a breeze it was. Everyone was kind, polite, attentive and very professional. I had some other testing done in April at the hospital and it was just as good. I am thankful for the quality hospital we have in Fredericksburg. Since I was raised in Gillespie county, I am glad to see familiar faces at the hospital too.

Sandra · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in providing us with your experience here at HCM. We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests on how we're doing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was OUTSTANDING !!

Everyone ! Especially my surgeon ! The nurses were very nice, I wanted to take them home with me !

Nugget · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know we made a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director -Patient Experience