Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

execellent care knowledgeable staff

Fast and easy WITH a smile. They took time to patiently explain treatment options and expectations to me AND my wife. Highly recommended.. Go to the GO clinic. You'll be impressed.

Dave · Fredericksburg, Texas, TX · Jan 14, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Caring Care at the Breast Center

Last Thursday I had my yearly mammogram. Only one worker was there. She took all my information and did my mammogram. She was very professional but friendly. She was gentle and caring when doing my mammogram. I never dread my mammogram as I know that all the ladies at the Breast Center will take good care of me.

Rosie · Junction, TX · Jan 08, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Love Them!

I had my annual mammogram on December 30, 2016. As always the staff was wonderful. I was in and out in the blink of an eye. My nurse and I had a friendly chat during the procedure. Every year I appreciate this great group of women.

Donna · Fredericksburg, VA · Jan 01, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Third Time

On 12-6-16 I had my third outpatient surgical procedure in HCM this year. Like my last previous review every thing was fantastic but I would like my wife to review her experience she had with HCM staff, nurses and doctors as she was by my side the whole time. Babe your turn- it was amazing how the nurses remember us by name, they take their time explaining and understanding how the family of the patient feels. The volunteers are wonderful, taking me to the waiting area, the ready hot coffee helps a lot !! Thanks for the way you update the families. You are a great hospital and great staff !!

Lee · Del Rio, TX · Dec 11, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I was in your hospital for a outpatient procedure and I can't imagine getting any better care. From the receptionist, nurses, anesthesiologist and, of course, my physician all made the experience easy and efficient. It's obvious this is a great place to work. Everyone is so upbeat and confident.

Nella · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience was outstanding.

My surgical procedure was of the best quality possible. I thank everyone. Whether it was pre-op, the operation itself or post op it could not have been done any better.

Roger Ramjet · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 04, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Professional and caring staff

I was reassured and impressed with the level of professionalism and concern for my care expressed by all the staff at HCMH. From outpatient registration to recovery, my surgery crew cheerfully worked together like a well oiled machine with not a minute wasted, and yet nothing felt rushed. This is a beautiful facility and I would recommend HCMH to anyone considering medical treatment.

Mary · Stonewall, TX · Oct 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Can't get any better

Little late in writing my review but I had a prostate biopsy in March 2016 and hand surgery in May 2016. The deacon of my church in Fredericksburg , who is a doctor/surgeon at HCM recommended the two fantastic doctors I saw for the problems I had. After each procedure,I was ask, by HCM if there was anything I could recommend to make my experience better and there was nothing I could add. Words can't describe the great care I had from my doc, hospital and staff. HCM is the poster hospital of how a hospital should care for and treat their patients. The doctors-well just the best there is.

Lee · Del Rio, TX · Oct 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

This hospital and it's staff are amazing.

The staff at Hill Country Memorial hospital go above and beyond at providing health care. I caretake my 83 yr old Mother and we have made several trips to the ER as well as special procedures as out-patients. The staff is ALWAYS friendly, professional, compassionate and sincere when treating my mother. I feel so blessed to live in this area and have access to such a capable Hospital. Whatever it is that motivates the great staff here should be commended. It literally feels like you're being nurtured and cared for by your family, neighbor or an old family friend. Keep up the great work friends!! Hats off to you and this amazing Hospital !!!

Gingus · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I would highly recommend HCM for total hip replace

The concept of the Restore program, beginning prior to surgery, is a good one and works. I always felt comfortable at HCM and with the attention and service I received from the staff.

Blaze · Boerne, TX · Aug 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you. We believe it's a best practice and has the patient and coach involved from start to finish. We appreciate hearing it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience