Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Class instructors are top notch

The class instructors do a great job with diversity in the classes and communicate very well as to mix things up through the week. The entire staff is polite and friendly. The Wellness Center is something that Fredericksburg should be happy and proud to have and support. The evening classes seem to be very well attended which would tell anyone that something is being done very right.

cohorn · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Aug 28, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are very proud of our Wellness Center and we're glad to hear from our guests in their appreciation of our staff as well. Thank you so very much for letting us know we make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was so friendly and efficient.

Very good experience. No wait time. Everyone was very good at their job. Very well organized.

Kate · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 20, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how well everyone did. We appreciate hearing it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I have always experienced great care.

I have always experienced great care at Hill Country Memorial and my latest visit was no exception. The staff is caring and experienced. They are very attentive. My procedure went well and I was greeted in the recover room by more attentive nurses.

somecupcake · Mason, TX · Aug 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for telling us of your experience. These comments help us improve the service we provide our community. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My New Friends

I feel as if I just made new caring friends . My experience with the staff from the minute I walked in was positive . I feel that if my tests show the need for further treatment I will be met with the same caring and competent treatment .

Boop · Kerrville, TX · Aug 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You will always have friends at HCM. Our goal is to make all our patients and guests feel welcomed anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent staff at the Wellness Center

The instructors at the Wellness Center for classes and private training are well prepared and have excellent knowledge of the skills instructed, anatomy used, and potential injury with each skill. They take special effort in preparing for class with the skills changing to provide needed challenges, the music selected, the equipment used, and the information shared. HCM should be very proud of the staff at the Wellness Center. They are all friendly and willing to help in any way. They are excellent instructor who make working out there a pleasure

marm · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 15, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience regarding our Wellness instructors. They are the best of the best, and we really appreciate hearing about them. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was taken care of quickly .

Very helpful in getting me out of pain quickly. Very medically informed and kept me up to date on what was going on with me.

Sandy · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 14, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   4 / 5

Next day result is wonderful.

The office appears to be trying to make women feel comfortable there. The nurse that did my mammogram visited with me to help me feel less anxious. I really appreciated her. However, all of the cancer information on the table in the waiting room and the poster in the dressing room about the stages of breast cancer made me feel very anxious. I don't usually fill out questionaires or complain but I am concerned that other women may put off going to get their mammograms if it makes them feel that nervous. In the past I have had my mammograms done in San Antonio at the Mammography Boutique and it seemed to feel like a "Happy" place. I LOVE the next day results that your staff gives us which calmed my anxiety! Much quicker than you get in San Antonio. Please understand that I will come back to your facility . I just thought this might be helpful for you to bring in more patients who might be apprehensive about annual mammograms.

Serena Whitewood · Bandera, TX · Aug 08, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We can't thank you enough for you honest feedback and sharing your experience. I will share this with the Director. Thanks again and we very much appreciate hearing from you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCM exceeded my expectations.

From the moment my care giver met me at the door until I was discharged I felt like I was in very capable, caring hands. My injury required me to walk slowly instead of being in a wheel chair and the nurse that met me at the door did everything that he could to speed up the check in process and escort me to a room where I could lie down. All information was processed promptly and my care giver nurse took vitals and got an IV going in short order. The ER doctor was quick to review the information I presented with, ordered pain medication and tests to be performed. Following the testing and pain stabilization it was determined that I could be released with a follow-up visit in a couple of days. I was most impressed with everyones positive attitude and how quickly they could accomplish their tasks even though it was an obviously stressful situation. Very professional and it made me feel assured that I was in good hands.

Bob · Harper, TX · Aug 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate knowing how we're doing when it comes to providing you remarkable health care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care, but

My care was excellent and I have nothing but praise for your staff. The 'but' is that I have been on pain medication for many years for chronic pain. But, when it came to getting pain meds in the hospital it was like I went back to before I had ever taken pain meds. It took a while to get enough in me to overcome the resistance I had built up over the years. I had explained what meds I was on before I went into the hospital but it was like no one paid any attention to my form.

Ken · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know we could make a difference in your treatment. We're here whenever you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

All of my dealings with HCMH, starting 16 years ago have been nothing but excelent. Not only I , but my wife and all my extended family have been treated great.

PLEASED · Mason, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that we're doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience