Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at HCM exceeded my expectations.

From the moment my care giver met me at the door until I was discharged I felt like I was in very capable, caring hands. My injury required me to walk slowly instead of being in a wheel chair and the nurse that met me at the door did everything that he could to speed up the check in process and escort me to a room where I could lie down. All information was processed promptly and my care giver nurse took vitals and got an IV going in short order. The ER doctor was quick to review the information I presented with, ordered pain medication and tests to be performed. Following the testing and pain stabilization it was determined that I could be released with a follow-up visit in a couple of days. I was most impressed with everyones positive attitude and how quickly they could accomplish their tasks even though it was an obviously stressful situation. Very professional and it made me feel assured that I was in good hands.

Bob · Harper, TX · Aug 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate knowing how we're doing when it comes to providing you remarkable health care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care, but

My care was excellent and I have nothing but praise for your staff. The 'but' is that I have been on pain medication for many years for chronic pain. But, when it came to getting pain meds in the hospital it was like I went back to before I had ever taken pain meds. It took a while to get enough in me to overcome the resistance I had built up over the years. I had explained what meds I was on before I went into the hospital but it was like no one paid any attention to my form.

Ken · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know we could make a difference in your treatment. We're here whenever you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

All of my dealings with HCMH, starting 16 years ago have been nothing but excelent. Not only I , but my wife and all my extended family have been treated great.

PLEASED · Mason, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that we're doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The staff is very caring and compassionate.

I had to go back for additional testing and the staff was wonderful to me. I did not have to wait days for results that were all negative.

Gram · Comfort, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   1 / 5

excellent,they tried to comfort me

My care was excellent and I believe that was because the staff worked hard at making things go smoothly!

Doc · Boerne, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent; wonderful staff; waiting rooms unpleasa

Excellent. It was such a pleasure to walk into reception and find that the TV was not playing. Probably more people than we're aware of are annoyed by watching programs not of their choice. Most patients should be able to read, chat, or just think for 20 minutes. In contrast to the reception waiting room, the tiny waiting room for outpatient surgery was so unpleasant with the loud TV that I went out into the hall; same for radiology. The channel in the latter room was focused on health--appropriate perhaps for a hospital, but sick people rarely find comfort learning about other diseases at that moment. The classical music we listen to while waiting on the phone is WONDERFUL. Maybe this instead of TV would be uplifting to many waiting patients. Contrast this with what you hear when you're waiting to be transferred on the phone at some other hospitals: an authoritative voice bragging about the clinic (You're already there!) and describing ailments that you may or may not have, but that they can treat.

Mr. K. · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are looking at the functionality of our waiting rooms and to provide what our guests are asking for. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had the best care at HCMH

There is not one thing I can complain about. I could not find a better place to be for my health care. Thank you Doctors, Nurses, and Staff. Greatest Hospital I have ever experienced.

JSL · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know. Have a great day!
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had a scheduled colonoscopy on July 23, 2014. Registration was at 230 pm. It went well and was done in less than 10 minutes, then back to the Out Patient area. The staff of this area is awesome. They work as a great TEAM and get it all done easily, professionally and friendly. My colonoscopy was scheduled for 330PM. I was taken in shortly before that and back in my recovery room at 4 PM. Discharge staff was also awesome! If I were handing out grades this area is an A+!

Lindy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for providing us an A +. We really work hard to make the experience of our patients the best it can me. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

An excellent experience.

My first procedure at Hill Country Memorial. My caregivers were respectful, friendly, knowledge and I enjoyed them. The hospital was clean.

Bj · Harper, TX · Jul 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate hearing from you and even better that we're doing it right. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent outpatient surgery experience

Another outstanding outpatient experience at an exceptional hospital with excellent staff.

J.R. · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience