Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent care, but

My care was excellent and I have nothing but praise for your staff. The 'but' is that I have been on pain medication for many years for chronic pain. But, when it came to getting pain meds in the hospital it was like I went back to before I had ever taken pain meds. It took a while to get enough in me to overcome the resistance I had built up over the years. I had explained what meds I was on before I went into the hospital but it was like no one paid any attention to my form.

Ken · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know we could make a difference in your treatment. We're here whenever you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

All of my dealings with HCMH, starting 16 years ago have been nothing but excelent. Not only I , but my wife and all my extended family have been treated great.

PLEASED · Mason, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that we're doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The staff is very caring and compassionate.

I had to go back for additional testing and the staff was wonderful to me. I did not have to wait days for results that were all negative.

Gram · Comfort, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience.
Mark D .Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   1 / 5

excellent,they tried to comfort me

My care was excellent and I believe that was because the staff worked hard at making things go smoothly!

Doc · Boerne, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent; wonderful staff; waiting rooms unpleasa

Excellent. It was such a pleasure to walk into reception and find that the TV was not playing. Probably more people than we're aware of are annoyed by watching programs not of their choice. Most patients should be able to read, chat, or just think for 20 minutes. In contrast to the reception waiting room, the tiny waiting room for outpatient surgery was so unpleasant with the loud TV that I went out into the hall; same for radiology. The channel in the latter room was focused on health--appropriate perhaps for a hospital, but sick people rarely find comfort learning about other diseases at that moment. The classical music we listen to while waiting on the phone is WONDERFUL. Maybe this instead of TV would be uplifting to many waiting patients. Contrast this with what you hear when you're waiting to be transferred on the phone at some other hospitals: an authoritative voice bragging about the clinic (You're already there!) and describing ailments that you may or may not have, but that they can treat.

Mr. K. · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are looking at the functionality of our waiting rooms and to provide what our guests are asking for. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had the best care at HCMH

There is not one thing I can complain about. I could not find a better place to be for my health care. Thank you Doctors, Nurses, and Staff. Greatest Hospital I have ever experienced.

JSL · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know. Have a great day!
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had a scheduled colonoscopy on July 23, 2014. Registration was at 230 pm. It went well and was done in less than 10 minutes, then back to the Out Patient area. The staff of this area is awesome. They work as a great TEAM and get it all done easily, professionally and friendly. My colonoscopy was scheduled for 330PM. I was taken in shortly before that and back in my recovery room at 4 PM. Discharge staff was also awesome! If I were handing out grades this area is an A+!

Lindy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for providing us an A +. We really work hard to make the experience of our patients the best it can me. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

An excellent experience.

My first procedure at Hill Country Memorial. My caregivers were respectful, friendly, knowledge and I enjoyed them. The hospital was clean.

Bj · Harper, TX · Jul 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate hearing from you and even better that we're doing it right. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent outpatient surgery experience

Another outstanding outpatient experience at an exceptional hospital with excellent staff.

J.R. · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

ER service

Upon entering the emergency room area I was quickly helped by a very organized clerk receptionist who gave me a short information sheet to get me quick services. Both the admission male nurse and the female ER nurse were very informative and friendly showing a lot of concern for my condition. The doctor ordered tests and did a great job in relieving my concern about the previously un known kidney stone that was causing my pain and possible infection. They provided me with copies of the MRI and medical diagnostic treatment for me to give to my primary care taker at the VA upon my return home from vacation. Was really impressed with the medical facility and health care service!

scottertgs · El Paso, TX · Jul 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us, we so appreciate hearing from our patients and guest. Thanks again and come back anytime your in town.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience