Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Mem. Hosptl.great.

I live in Friendswood which is just south of Houston. I've had many colonoscopies since I'm a surviving colon cancer patient. I was to the point of skipping regular colonoscopies because of the treatment I repeatedly received here in the Houston are. I came to Hill Country Memorial Hospital and Dr. Andreassian upon the recommendation of a relative. I've continued to return to this hospital for the bi-annual tests that I need because the facilities and staff are so kind, accommodating and caring. Thank you for the personal care I received.

Jenny · Friendswood, TX · Jul 01, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for choosing us to help with your health care. We hope we meet your expectations every time. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   1 / 5

my ED experience was horrible

I was very ill and the ED Doctor on call just patted me on the butt and said I had a virus.. I ended up in emergency surgery 2 days later. I was septic with a 104 degree temp and my primary care Physician saw me and immediately sent me to Hospital under the care of a great General Surgeon, who probably saved my life. I would love to name the Doctor in the ED as you might want to know who he is and his record.

scaesar3 · fredericksburg, TX · Jun 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you very much and we are looking in this issue and will be in touch.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Air smells of chlorine in pool area

Windows need to be all opened in the morning, as otherwise the chlorine smell is overwhelming and unhealthy. My nose ran for hours after swimming there. Also, why is the dressing room freezing cold? Also a waste of air conditioning.

Bluebell · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 28, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for helping us address your concerns and we will pass these along to our Director. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

This was my first visit to the breast center, and was by far the best experience I've had when getting a mammogram. The whole process took less than 30 minutes. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and efficient. The facility was clean, beautiful, and designed for patient convenience.

dj55 · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

From previous ER experiences I didn't expect much, and therefore hesitated to go to the ER. However, I thought that just in case my problem was something that needed attention, I'd best go. As expected, I didn't learn anything new. However, I do appreciate the shot I was given for the pain. As for wait time, I timed my visit for when I thought there would be less for the ER staff to do, and thus there was no wait time.

Fred · MaSON, TX · Jun 17, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we will continue to help you improve your feelings towards us with each and every visit. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was (as always) excellent.

The phone interview with the pre-op nurse was inclusive, as the nurse paid close attention to detail. My registration process went quickly, and staff in the Pre-op room were efficient and friendly. Everyone put me at ease. The post-op staff were the same, making sure I was comfortable during recovery and stable as needed in order to be discharged. They all worked together to provide a very nice experience for me….. and for my accompanying spouse as well.

Pam · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went and for sharing your experience. We really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director -Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Experience could not have been better

I had a complete hip replacement 2 months ago. From the start of the experience to today I have been amazed at the efficiency and friendliness of the staff and other personnel. With the pre-classes and informational book that was provided I never had a question that wasn't answered. This really took a lot of the anxiety out of the procedure. From pre-op through recovery and discharge I can not say enough good things about the nurses,physical therapist and other staff. Everyone was very professional and you could tell they cared about the patient by their attitude And last but not least the food preparation and service was far above any hospital food I have ever had.

hank · fredericksburg, TX · Jun 10, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing your story and thank you for choosing HCM to receive your health care. We really like hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

I was treated with care and respect, was kept well informed of everything that was needed. I received excellent care. and did not have to wait to long to be seen.

loulou · fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went, we really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Exceptional Experience

My only slightly negative comment is that the receptionist was not very welcoming. Not rude at all and completely professional, just not warm and welcoming like everyone else encountered. Perhaps she was just having a bad day on the day I was there. All other aspects of the experience were remarkable...from the business office person to the people who performed the procedure, down to the wonderful 'jacket' provided and the warm wipes to remove deodorant. Convenient appointment times and no wait time at all!

Used to Dread Mammograms · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 09, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're sorry about the welcome. We do appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was very satisfying

I had to come to you for an Cat Scan. The lady who helped me schedule the scan was on the ball and did all she could to get it scheduled in a timely manner. The ladies who did the scan were very nice and explained a lot to me. I appreciate the cd that i was able to forward to my oncologist.

Pat · Center Point, TX · Jun 09, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and glad to know that your experience was a good one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience