Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Very pleased

Very pleased with my care in ER. I hate needing/going to the hospital but I absolutely abhor going to the ER. But sometimes it real is necessary and last week it really was! I was visiting in Fredericksburg so don't have a doctor. I was advised by my Primary to get there! So I did and I'm glad I did. Well if you really need to go then HCM is a very good choice. Thanks for being there.

PatiLi · Burnet, TX · Jun 04, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding experience!

Once again, I received excellent care at the Breast Center. From entering the office, I was cared for by a professional, caring staff. I commend the entire office and can truthfully say their attitude makes the process easier.

Meme · Fredericksburg, TX · May 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for expressing your experience for your recent visit to our Breast Center. We're glad that we met your expectations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

3 admissions in 6 months

I went to emergency room and was admitted to hospital in December 2013. Friendly and efficient staff identified and treated me for a bleeding ulcer and heart complications. Proper diagnosis and treatment may well have saved my life! I was readmitted for followup in January 2014 and then again in May for eye surgery. Each visit was as pleasant as a hospital stay can be under adverse conditions. Dr.'s, nurses, volunteers and staff all went out of their way to provide excellent and caring service from treatment to financial aid. Thank you Hill Country Memeorial!!

Ray · Fredericksburg, TX · May 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in telling us of your experience. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests regarding their visit. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

It was far better than I expected.

I was dreading the procedure mostly because of the prep. It went far better than I expected or had experienced before. There were no after effects except some inflamation at the site of my IV.

Annie · Fredericksburg, TX · May 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how well it went, we're glad that we made a difference and sorry about the inflamation.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country was excellent, there was minimum waiting, staff was friendly and polite. My nurse was very sensitive to my needs. Overall it was a good experience. I avoid medical procedures because I get anxious, but I didn't this time.

Susy · Llano, TX · May 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and we're glad we could be here to make it a pleasant experince. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Care

I stopped at the Emergency Room and received outstanding care. The staff was friendly, professional,and very caring! Despite some computer glitches I received very prompt care from the nursing staff and the doctor on duty, who was extremely patient oriented and very very thorough! I felt very comfortable with the staff and my treatment. Many thanks to all concerned.

Floridatraveler · Punta Gorda, FL · May 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and story. We are glad we could make a difference in that experience. Come see us anytime. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Efficient ER

Checked into ER for follow-up test of potassium level. Staff was very responsive and efficient. Excellent care. Dr. had challenge to locate my cardiologist in San Antonio, but got back to me quickly once they had discussed test results and follow-up actions. Would not hesitate to use ER in future.

Care Receiveer · Fredericksburg, TX · May 23, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience in our ER, we appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My outpatient surgery experience was great.

Outpatient surgery experience was well beyond expectations. All nurses were attentive, informative, friendly, put me at ease, and seemed happy to be there. Surgeon was friendly, attentive afterward and frank. Also put me at ease. An experience I had dreaded for some time was made as pleasant as was possible.

DCW · Fredericksburg, TX · May 22, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

My experience with the Hill Country Memorial Hospital was excellent. the hospital is very clean and well equipped. The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful. I was helped in a very timely manner. They helped solve my problem very rapidly and efficient manner while being very compassionate with my condition. The doctor and nurses were very kind and gave very clear and efficient instructions. They answered all of my questions with clear and informative responses. The hospital is great. A fantastic asset for our Hill Country area.

Pat · Fredericksburg, TX · May 22, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that we could make a difference in your experience with HCM. Thank you for telling us of your story. We'll always be here to help. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone I had contact with was professional, and also friendly.

Mike · Fredericksburg, TX · May 22, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we did. We appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience