Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent

My experience with the Hill Country Memorial Hospital was excellent. the hospital is very clean and well equipped. The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful. I was helped in a very timely manner. They helped solve my problem very rapidly and efficient manner while being very compassionate with my condition. The doctor and nurses were very kind and gave very clear and efficient instructions. They answered all of my questions with clear and informative responses. The hospital is great. A fantastic asset for our Hill Country area.

Pat · Fredericksburg, TX · May 22, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that we could make a difference in your experience with HCM. Thank you for telling us of your story. We'll always be here to help. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone I had contact with was professional, and also friendly.

Mike · Fredericksburg, TX · May 22, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well we did. We appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My Physical Therapy experience at HCM

After breaking my leg in February I ave had both inpatient and outpatient physical therapy. Both are very good. I came into out patient PT with a walker not being able to very much by myself. Two and half months later I am not using a cane or a walker. My PT explained the exercises to me, kept me motivated and challenged me to do things I need to be doing . This is the fourth or fifth time that I have used outpatient PT. If needed again I will come back and use theses services. In my opinion the therapists work hard and get good results.

Happy · Stonewall, TX · May 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so glad that we could make a difference in your health care. Thanks for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very quick response at the check-in, immediately taken in with treatment following only a few brief questions. Doctor and RN worked well together. Acute pain was immediately handled. I felt like I was the only patient they had that day.

Fred V · Kerrville, TX · May 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad we could make a difference. Come back and see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

They saved my Mother's life!!!

My poor mom broke her arm 7 weeks ago and we used a hospital in the town we live in....we knew better! After coming to Hill Country Memorial Hospital we were so relieved. They took my Mom to surgery and fixed that arm and cared for her like it was their own Mother. I can never thank this staff enough for what they did for me and my family. They restored my faith in the medical profession, and it was pretty bad. God bless these doctors and nurses.

Thankful Daughter · Kerrville, TX · May 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that we could make a difference. Thanks for choosing HCM to recieve the care and understanding you deserve.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I went in for my annual mammogram. As usual, there was no wait time, the front desk personnel were prepared, informative and professional. My nurse made me feel at ease and was very kind and professional as well. Thankful to have the breast center in the hill country.

sister · Comfort, TX · May 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for those kind words.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

HCMH is the best!

Over the last 50 years I have had to utilize hospital services for myself and family from institutions both large and small from coast to coast. I would have to rate HCMH as one of if not the the best in most categories. They have friendly competent personnel that seem to really care.

Jim · Fredericksburg, TX · May 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in letting us know that we are doing it right. We very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patiene Experience

   5 / 5

My Experience at HCM

I have had several visits to HCM for different things in the past two months lab,x-ray,procedures and recent surgery I can not say enough good things about the hospital every nurse,Doctor,lab and volunteers that I came in contact with was a good experience for me and my family.I had surgery on Mon the 28th of april my daughter took me home and she became ill and ended up in the ER and was admitted for appendicitis and also had surgery with the same Doctor on the same day.

JL · Fredericksburg, TX · May 01, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We are glad that we are here to meet your health care needs and come see us anytime. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hostipal wa

I was scared when I went in for my out patient procedure, but the nurses and the doctor put me at ease that it was a breeze. I was admitted to the hospital for further treatments and I cannot say enough about the care that I received. I had previously gone to the emergency room and found that the ER doctors and nurses were just as friendly and compassionate.

Sher · Stonewall, TX · Apr 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for telling us how well it went. We're glad that we can always be here when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I'm very thankful to have such a fine facility in our community. Also from the time I arrived to the time I received the results, each staff was superlative.

Beanie · fredericksburg, TX · Apr 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Were thankful to be here to meet your health care needs. Come see us anytime, our doors are always open. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience