Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My Physical Therapy experience at HCM

After breaking my leg in February I ave had both inpatient and outpatient physical therapy. Both are very good. I came into out patient PT with a walker not being able to very much by myself. Two and half months later I am not using a cane or a walker. My PT explained the exercises to me, kept me motivated and challenged me to do things I need to be doing . This is the fourth or fifth time that I have used outpatient PT. If needed again I will come back and use theses services. In my opinion the therapists work hard and get good results.

Happy · Stonewall, TX · May 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so glad that we could make a difference in your health care. Thanks for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very quick response at the check-in, immediately taken in with treatment following only a few brief questions. Doctor and RN worked well together. Acute pain was immediately handled. I felt like I was the only patient they had that day.

Fred V · Kerrville, TX · May 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad we could make a difference. Come back and see us anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

They saved my Mother's life!!!

My poor mom broke her arm 7 weeks ago and we used a hospital in the town we live in....we knew better! After coming to Hill Country Memorial Hospital we were so relieved. They took my Mom to surgery and fixed that arm and cared for her like it was their own Mother. I can never thank this staff enough for what they did for me and my family. They restored my faith in the medical profession, and it was pretty bad. God bless these doctors and nurses.

Thankful Daughter · Kerrville, TX · May 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad that we could make a difference. Thanks for choosing HCM to recieve the care and understanding you deserve.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I went in for my annual mammogram. As usual, there was no wait time, the front desk personnel were prepared, informative and professional. My nurse made me feel at ease and was very kind and professional as well. Thankful to have the breast center in the hill country.

sister · Comfort, TX · May 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for those kind words.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

HCMH is the best!

Over the last 50 years I have had to utilize hospital services for myself and family from institutions both large and small from coast to coast. I would have to rate HCMH as one of if not the the best in most categories. They have friendly competent personnel that seem to really care.

Jim · Fredericksburg, TX · May 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in letting us know that we are doing it right. We very much appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patiene Experience

   5 / 5

My Experience at HCM

I have had several visits to HCM for different things in the past two months lab,x-ray,procedures and recent surgery I can not say enough good things about the hospital every nurse,Doctor,lab and volunteers that I came in contact with was a good experience for me and my family.I had surgery on Mon the 28th of april my daughter took me home and she became ill and ended up in the ER and was admitted for appendicitis and also had surgery with the same Doctor on the same day.

JL · Fredericksburg, TX · May 01, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We are glad that we are here to meet your health care needs and come see us anytime. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hostipal wa

I was scared when I went in for my out patient procedure, but the nurses and the doctor put me at ease that it was a breeze. I was admitted to the hospital for further treatments and I cannot say enough about the care that I received. I had previously gone to the emergency room and found that the ER doctors and nurses were just as friendly and compassionate.

Sher · Stonewall, TX · Apr 30, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for telling us how well it went. We're glad that we can always be here when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I'm very thankful to have such a fine facility in our community. Also from the time I arrived to the time I received the results, each staff was superlative.

Beanie · fredericksburg, TX · Apr 29, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Were thankful to be here to meet your health care needs. Come see us anytime, our doors are always open. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

In most areas my experience was good.

I went to the ER because I fell. I hurt my big toe, knee and ankle. I had difficulty walking so my husband took me to ER. I checked in about 11:30 A.M. and did not leave until after 4:00 P.M.! I did not even see the Dr. until after 3:00 P.M.. I know there were other emergencies ahead of me but I thought there should have been a few minutes to check on me. that was the 2nd time that I have been in the ER (other time with a friend and we were there over 4 hours both times. This seems excessive to me.

Sissy · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 28, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It is excessive and not sure of the extenuating circumstances. Our Director of the ER will be calling you. Thanks again for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

I was very pleased.

I am very favorably impressed by HCM care. I see true professionalism and every effort to provide the most excellent service. When needed I have consistently chosen HCM in the past and will continue to do so.

Max D. · Kerrville, TX · Apr 28, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for those kind words. We appreciate the praises and will always be here for when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience